info on gettin a b14 engine lil faster

rambo88

Re: info on gettin a b14 engine lil faster

Postby rambo88 » July 10th, 2014, 1:00 am

Curtms wrote:^^^After doing all those mods a stock tiida is going to be faster. Buy a tiida. Check the specs for yourself.
u hav to be sum kinda jackass. Only tida dat cud do any damage is wa cum1.8 engine an 6fwd box

Postby BrotherHood » July 10th, 2014, 10:16 am

Curtms wrote:For less than 70k & keepin up with silvias rx and other similar type vehicles . Tiida FTW...

Postby Les Bain » July 10th, 2014, 10:46 am

rambo88 wrote:
Curtms wrote:^^^After doing all those mods a stock tiida is going to be faster. Buy a tiida. Check the specs for yourself.
u hav to be sum kinda jackass. Only tida dat cud do any damage is wa cum1.8 engine an 6fwd box

How you could call the man names for misspelling Y12 dan?

Postby Spitfir3 » July 10th, 2014, 11:37 am

Curtms wrote:For less than 70k & keepin up with silvias rx and other similar type vehicles . Tiida FTW...

yea, if they decide to not shift past 4th gear

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2014, 11:40 am

parking up next to each other eh count as keeping up

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 10th, 2014, 11:51 am

You all need to get a tiida.

Postby Spitfir3 » July 10th, 2014, 11:58 am

nah..

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » July 10th, 2014, 11:59 am

Clean your throttle body regularly. That could be why you slow.

Postby tr1ad » July 10th, 2014, 12:00 pm

Curtms wrote:You all need to get a tiida.

had a few of them when they first came out,

nothing but econo box, good for grocery and pikney collecting

other than that, if you rating up that car, i'd suggest you drive something else out of your salary bracket once in a while

Postby janfar » July 10th, 2014, 12:03 pm

Dem fassup tiida beating Skyline normel normel.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » July 10th, 2014, 1:15 pm

^^^ thank you.

Postby BrotherHood » July 10th, 2014, 1:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:
Curtms wrote:You all need to get a tiida.

had a few of them when they first came out,

nothing but econo box, good for grocery and pikney collecting

other than that, if you rating up that car, i'd suggest you drive something else out of your salary bracket once in a while

:pwned:

I still ca get over this....

This sheit is sig material. Bring back sigzz

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 10th, 2014, 2:08 pm

why sell a B14 for a Tiida?
a 14 is a known panty dropper

Tiida ugly no ar$e

Postby Les Bain » July 10th, 2014, 3:12 pm

What about....a tiida engine....in a B14?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 10th, 2014, 3:21 pm

Tiida is balls
Versa even worse(Can't believe that POS is 160k)

Rather buy a B15 over any of them

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 10th, 2014, 3:24 pm

Les Bain wrote:What about....a tiida engine....in a B14?

i expect to see this soon
but MR20 on a 14 would do better!!

Postby Hook » July 10th, 2014, 3:30 pm

there's a candy red Y11 on black steelies with a MR20 under the hood roaming the streets of Trinidad...moves pretty healthy I guess

I hope OP now understands the kind of answers he'll get when he posts threads like this in the Ole Talk section. Good lookin' out, guys.

Postby wagonrunner » July 10th, 2014, 3:46 pm

Hook wrote:there's a candy red Y11 on black steelies with a MR20 under the hood roaming the streets of Trinidad...moves pretty healthy I guess
:shock: picasso upgrade again? and working :faint: :skurred: Banzai, how long now?

Postby brams112 » July 10th, 2014, 8:31 pm

janfar wrote:WTF comments... if you guys have nothing positive to add GTFO. The guy is just trying to get a little more pep from his ride.

OP, here are a few things i did and now my b14 is 11sec on the 1/4.

Cold air intake: I put a sealed box around my cone filter and fill it with ice and salt water. Cant put any holes or the water will leak out

Vtec solenoid: Installed a Vtec solenoid from a race civic on my valves and a vtec switch inside on the dash to activate when needed.

Thinner oil: I found that 50body oil was too thick and made the pistons move sluggish. I used 30 w10 and about 1/8 liter of pitchoil to thin the oil. Dont worry about the measurements, the cap on the oil bottle is exactly 1/32 liter. So 4 caps and you good.

Bigger exhaust: remove that restrictive pipe... i got a 3.5inch pipe from my custom exhaust manifold straight to the side of the car. Yes, side, the back is too far. Need that cannon effect.

Better plugs: I retapped my head and installed skyline plugs. They are little expensive but that extra fire goes a long way.

Octane booster: ask MGman. The more octanes means the more fyaz. I put about 10 bottles of booster to a tank of gas. I never said speed will be cheap.

And of course... aerodynamics... The already slippery design of the b14 (hope thats what you driving) is good but is far from its maximum potential.

Spoiler in the back and front diffuser with cannards at the side from better brake cooling and more downforce. After you put all those mods i suggested you're going to need all the downforce to put all those horses on the asphalt.

Good luck.

ztune

Postby ztune » July 11th, 2014, 6:02 pm

if yuh want to get the engine faster, fly it in, doh ocean freight it...

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 14th, 2014, 11:52 am

Hook wrote:there's a candy red Y11 on black steelies with a MR20 under the hood roaming the streets of Trinidad...moves pretty healthy I guess
:shock: picasso upgrade again? and working :faint: :skurred: Banzai, how long now?

Pfft!! I man gone toyota since the year start :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Hook » July 14th, 2014, 11:54 am

:lol: ah seein dat!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 14th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Hook wrote::lol: ah seein dat!

Might sell and go German though :( .. Getting too many dreams of me dying in the toyota and I ain't drive it yet :|

Postby Hook » July 14th, 2014, 12:28 pm

Sidebar, sir.