dealing with death

Re: dealing with death

Postby bluefete » July 2nd, 2014, 12:30 am

skylinechild wrote:i tell you what to do ..but a mod remove it and i get chetten wit ban..

What are you trying to prove? What are you trying to tell us? What are we missing? I do not think that you are truly recommending what was removed earlier.

Postby 88sins » July 2nd, 2014, 5:51 am

skylinechild wrote:i tell you what to do ..but a mod remove it and i get chetten wit ban..

mod first mistake was to threaten yuh wid banning. wasn't to be no threat/warning.

is more like yuh need somebody to help yuh take yuh own advice

Postby S_2NR » July 2nd, 2014, 6:01 am

If I had known who were irl I would cough you down or run u over with my car you scum.

Noethug
Verysrs

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » July 2nd, 2014, 6:47 am

If my son coughs or trips I feel like I want to die. I can't imagine or want to imagine what losing a child feels like.
A friend off mine lost his 11 year old daughter recently I had no words to console him. All I could of offered was to be there if needed.

abbow

Postby abbow » July 2nd, 2014, 7:22 am

OP...Grieving is most important at this time...go about it at your own pace since everyone is different.

2010 i lost 9 relatives....including my dad and my grandmom...who died 4 mths apart. my dad died in April and she grieved until she passed on in August. The others were uncles, aunts and cousins.

At the end of 2010 my daughter came into this world and that helped me along greatly....though i cant imagine life without her...and i cant say what it would be like to grieve for your own child....i can say there is nothing anyone, including yourself can do to change what has happened. Hold on to the memories and move on as your grieving allows you to.

Postby mero » July 2nd, 2014, 8:54 am

S_2NR wrote:

If I had known who were irl I would cough you down or run u over with my car you scum.

Noethug
Verysrs

Surprised me they boy S_2NR, I thought tuberculosis is a thing of the past though?

On another note, why are people so appalled suddenly over skylinechild's post? Yea he sounds like a fcking douchebag, but isn't being insensitive as possible, especially towards death a norm on tuner?

Postby Damien » July 2nd, 2014, 9:03 am

Hang in there buddy

Postby Redman » July 2nd, 2014, 9:19 am

mero wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Noethug
Verysrs

Surprised me they boy S_2NR, I thought tuberculosis is a thing of the past though?

On another note, why are people so appalled suddenly over skylinechild's post? Yea he sounds like a fcking douchebag, but isn't being insensitive as possible, especially towards death a norm on tuner?

Accepting it without comment isnt the answer either-and yes its tuner.

Cyat holeness should be acknowledged.

I responded to this thread yesterday and then checked email to find out my uncle died yesterday 1 am.

Our biggest problem now is how to tell my father....who is demented and shows varying levels of cognizance. He started experiencing chest pains early yesterday after overhearing my mother discussing it on the phone.

When I was about 7 yo we were on holiday in Tobago and there was a foreigner that had just buried his son..and vividly remember seeing the absolute sadness that he communicated with his entire body.....that has always stuck with me

I cannot bury my son.
I cannot fathom what that does to a father-in fact i done post yes.

Postby DFC » July 2nd, 2014, 9:31 am

So much people died in my family over the last few years that I kinda desensitized

Computerman

Postby Computerman » July 2nd, 2014, 11:56 am

Redman wrote:I cannot bury my son.
You'd be surprised what you can do when you have to!

I buried my son 10 years ago. The pain never goes away, you just work through it.

Postby Mark! » July 2nd, 2014, 12:42 pm

Time will not heal but will ease the pain.

And when we say 'time' its jus not watching the clock. Its the mental struggle inside your mind that you constantly have to deal with, that will always be there. Its learning to cope with this overshadowing feeling which will allow you to move forward.

Postby Redman » July 2nd, 2014, 1:50 pm

Computerman wrote:
Redman wrote:I cannot bury my son.
You'd be surprised what you can do when you have to!

I buried my son 10 years ago. The pain never goes away, you just work through it.

Well I know that in an intellectual way
but it will be just be continuing breathing cuz I cant stop.

I am sorry to learn about your loss

Postby skylinechild » July 2nd, 2014, 5:12 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Noethug
Verysrs

whoa gyadd i get chetten...i fearin for my life...whey de mods when u need dem.....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 2nd, 2014, 5:57 pm

skylinechild wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Noethug
Verysrs

whoa gyadd i get chetten...i fearin for my life...whey de mods when u need dem.....

Telling a man to end himself is bad and threatening some one is OK in tuna land

but back on track,

We are here today,, tommorow we will be but a memory...
What has to happen ... will happen... can cannot one hold back the tide from coming in...
Blessed are those that die young for they don't have to endure sickness of old age.
Life is something that no one gets through alive...

49656_original.jpg
49656_original.jpg (12.88 KiB) Viewed 961 times

48676_original.jpg

Postby De Dragon » July 2nd, 2014, 11:11 pm

People without children cannot comprehend how it is to even contemplate losing one, far less actually losing one. Regardless of the means, a loss of a child is something that is devastating and can scar you for life.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 3rd, 2014, 2:25 am

^ No, they cannot fully understand the void that is caused... but they have a very good idea. The closest I have been to my own child scene is something I won't publicly ever speak about, but it was one of the most empty feelings in my life.

I've lost many family to Cancer since 2007 including my father almost every year since... and one of the toughest was my cousin's daughter; my god child, who had a tumor... and died at 3 years old.

I couldn't fathom her loss even as deep as it hurt me... but from my own experiences I had more than a fair idea;

-Life doesn't want to mean anything anymore... nothing you do makes sense

-Anything and everything associated with them will bring you to tears... (I remember a month after my father died, I was in my bed and the wind blew the back room door. I ran into the room smiling by relfex yelling 'DAD'... and upon realizing there was just an empty bed in the darkness brought me to tears... even to this day)

-You dream them... and this is also one of the hardest things to deal with.

-Anniversaries, birthdays, and special holidays are the hardest especially the first ones after they have died.

-Even gentle words from someone will aggavate you... make you snap at someone

-You have everyone with you but you feel alone... and want to be alone... and when you are alone you just need that someone to come back and say it's ok in their way... because they are the only ones that can.

OP my advice is not the easiest... but also what I have told myself and others for many years:

Live your life one step, one minute, one hour, one day at a time. It does not make the pain go away... it never will. But all it does is makes it easier to bear.

-Grieve... no matter how you may seem; grieve. Scream, cry, do what you need to do to just feel better in that little moment. do NOT do something stupid like delve into drinking or something that will put your own life in jeaprody... though you may feel like doing so because you feel there is nothing further to live for. But believe me there is...

-Pick up an activity... some users told you this... it helps... just for a moment. And it may also make you feel that you can do something in their honor and you will find purpose for them though they are gone.

-Remember there will always be people there for you. Though you may not want it or feel they know what you are dealing with, all they want to do is to be your strength and your support. Think of a dog you may have: no matter your feeling, your dog will come up to you, wag its tail and even rest its head on you... and no matter your mood even for a moment, it makes you smile a little.

The same principle comes for the ones that care about you. And a little smile in a moment can become a longer smile in time.

And with time it will become easier to bear.

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 3rd, 2014, 6:57 am

Wish I could help you op. I often wonder what would happen I I were to lose my child. I hope I never have to find out. My condolences to you and your family if something like that happened.