VMCOTT opens 2M car wash in Union Hall South.

Re: VMCOTT opens 2M car wash in Union Hall South.

Postby Team Loco » June 27th, 2014, 9:51 am

peakes for it yes. everyweekend i make the trek from couva.

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2014, 10:01 am

link wrote:
bignog wrote:This system is for them sawatee who does buy luxury cars/SUV an keep it original to the bone.....to drive tru before they go ruby Tuesdays .......it's a fact not hating just a fact

soo....u prefer to siddong on a bench & leh man dash a few bucket-a-wata on yr car by d side of d road ??

That's what I'm trying to understand here also... Stueps.
I applaud the move.

Postby j.o.e » June 27th, 2014, 10:02 am

I go to a car wash and I'm done in less than 20 mins....my time is valuable. I would take longer and not do as good a job.

Postby S_2NR » June 27th, 2014, 10:39 am

20 mins to do interior, exterior and rims? And that's a better job than you do. Son I got some bad news

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 27th, 2014, 10:43 am

S_2NR wrote:20 mins to do interior, exterior and rims? And that's a better job than you do. Son I got some bad news

Thinks he means drive through

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 27th, 2014, 8:25 pm

very nice. hopefully it doesn't get forked up before I get a chance to use it :lol: :/

Postby toyolink » June 27th, 2014, 10:31 pm

The car wash service referred to here isn't unique and has its relevance.
Generally,I find this type service quite cost effective and suitable when abroad and hustling.
What is for certain is that finishing of the 'car wash' experience just aint consistent with a good Sunday exercise.
There are however services I have used which provide the automated 'full package' with personnel who after the vehicle exits the wash area do the final finishing.This latter service is more expensive and time consuming (and prone to some risks).
At the end of the day automated car wash is about keeping you decent looking and not about the owner standing back and admiring a job well done.
BTW,the best run automated service do their fair share of damage to things like wing mirrors,antennas,mud-guards,wiper blades etc. from time to time.
I certainly don't have the time nor energy to leave Couva to avail myself to this type of service.
Last edited by toyolink on June 30th, 2014, 11:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby DVSTT » June 29th, 2014, 10:57 pm

I'll always wash my own car as opposed to letting others do it. Its just something I enjoy on a weekend

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 30th, 2014, 11:12 am

Me eh paying nobody to wash my car, but if i feeling lazy after about 2-3 weeks without washing i might pass just to get ah freshen up, other than that sunday night wash for my vehicles is standard.

jaceson

Postby jaceson » September 17th, 2014, 3:47 pm

Bumping an old thread....

Anyone tired out the service as yet.

Prices when I called today starts from 35 to 65.....basic wash to a deluxe which includes under wash, tyres and rims, etc

Operating from 8am to 11pm

I was told by the lady for the 1st visit try to go when there is an attendant there to help direct the vehicle through the various stages.....8 to 4 if i remembered correctly.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » September 17th, 2014, 5:40 pm

yes i did
Sept 6th ..... went...paid machine did not work
Called on the 8th was told come again for the Super

went ....basic spray underwash
basic wax ...not to talk about

you need the attendant as there are no instructions to tell u when to move up stop etc. if not you will miss all the sensors

Peake's a lot better

it ok

platters68

Postby platters68 » September 21st, 2014, 8:30 pm

it actually has a digital sign, you don't see it initially, but its there

orangefox

Postby orangefox » October 31st, 2014, 2:14 am

Still closed ?

What a joke !

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 31st, 2014, 5:04 am

platters68 wrote:it actually has a digital sign, you don't see it initially, but its there

Yeah but the sign doesn't give you any information like drive up, stop here kinda thing.
You have to drive up to the lever on the left front where and a buzzer sounds. Only found out because the guard was able to tell me.

For what it's worth and the cost it's pretty good, just need more signage to make its use clear.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 9th, 2017, 9:55 am

Bump.

This service still available and functioning well?

Any more reviews/opinions?

Average

Postby Average » November 9th, 2017, 3:53 pm

Redman wrote:I thought people entitled to spend their money on what they want-I do both-depending on my time.

Its a service that is being provided-like KFC,tax consultants, etc-

Bra-fcuking-vo sir.

I swear it have ppl who will fight dong ah man for paying up to $400 to bull ah prostitute saying "boy you could save that and buss dong ah ultimate jock".
If men wash their cars fine, if men pay to have it done, ok.
Does washing your car yourself make you better than the guy who pays to have it done?
Hmmmm then the whole "ranks" argument null and void because the same men who calling out the "pay" men are actually ranking on them.

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » November 9th, 2017, 4:12 pm

dredman1 wrote:Bump.

This service still available and functioning well?

Any more reviews/opinions?

Service still works, it does go down from time to time (was down for a while because some knut drag the unit forward and broke parts while in the middle of a wash) but usually not for long.

They've also opened up a car wash earlier this year at their Beetham location as well.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 10th, 2017, 5:15 am

yeah i know a couple people who using the car wash and they seem happy with the service

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 10th, 2017, 10:59 am

Thanks.

Passed in yesterday evening. The gate was open but machine said insert exact bills only, no change given.

Didnt have that and no one was around so didnt bother to try.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2017, 9:36 pm

I have a bredren that does rell rate it.

seems legit.