HAPPY INDIAN ARRIVAL DAY

Re: HAPPY INDIAN ARRIVAL DAY

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2014, 4:23 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Why injun people need a holiday for fleeing their homeland, jumping on a boat to come to Trinidad, making up a set of names for themselves (actually titles, e.g, Maharaj(a), Rajkumar, etc.) when they reach here to supposedly impress the negro slaves, and then go and cut cane as "indentured" labourers?

At least it is easier to justify Emancipation Day being a holiday.

Maybe you need to think what would trini be like without the Injun element.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 31st, 2014, 8:05 am

Jimmies rustled.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 31st, 2014, 10:08 am

Happy may 31st

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 31st, 2014, 12:25 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Why injun people need a holiday for fleeing their homeland, jumping on a boat to come to Trinidad, making up a set of names for themselves (actually titles, e.g, Maharaj(a), Rajkumar, etc.) when they reach here to supposedly impress the negro slaves, and then go and cut cane as "indentured" labourers?

funny you said that, because i was having a conversation with friend and he said Trinidad would have definitely been like Uganda.

Postby zoom rader » May 31st, 2014, 7:00 pm

bluespeed wrote:

funny you said that, because i was having a conversation with friend and he said Trinidad would have definitely been like Uganda.

Rowley and the PNM do show traits of Amin and therefore cannot be trusted.
In Fiji there are similar problems to that of Uganda where Injuns are not allowed to own lands to which they were born in.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » May 31st, 2014, 9:39 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

lol @ yur ignorance

but who cares, lets jus celebrate d the arrival of a great ppl who worked honestly & build this nation into the great empire it is!

But the Syrians doh have a holiday. Meen understan.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 31st, 2014, 9:41 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

lol @ yur ignorance

but who cares, lets jus celebrate d the arrival of a great ppl who worked honestly & build this nation into the great empire it is!

u realised i said HONEST ?

y must we celebrate inbred drug dealers masked as cloth sellers?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 1st, 2014, 6:54 am

faglal hush nah

Postby tr1ad » June 1st, 2014, 7:47 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

lol @ yur ignorance

But you dotish and I sure someone does celebrate your birthday

Postby desifemlove » June 1st, 2014, 11:16 am

Racism aside, even as ah non-Indo, i welcome doubles, roti, tassa drum, saheena, chance to lime wit friends on Divali day and Holi day, and my babes. none of which is possible without Indian Arrival Day. :D

Postby Trini Hookah » June 1st, 2014, 11:18 am

desifemlove wrote:Racism aside, even as ah non-Indo, i welcome doubles, roti, tassa drum, saheena, chance to lime wit friends on Divali day and Holi day, and my babes. none of which is possible without Indian Arrival Day. :D
k

Postby bluesteel29 » June 1st, 2014, 11:29 am

segregation ting

Postby desifemlove » June 1st, 2014, 11:36 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
desifemlove wrote:Racism aside, even as ah non-Indo, i welcome doubles, roti, tassa drum, saheena, chance to lime wit friends on Divali day and Holi day, and my babes. none of which is possible without Indian Arrival Day. :D
k

k what? You offended cos I say I like roti or saheena?

Postby bluesteel29 » June 1st, 2014, 11:38 am

sadis say k cuz nobody care...doh activate

Postby desifemlove » June 1st, 2014, 12:53 pm

jus as nobody care bout how you ent like Afros or Indos but nice to speak de mind of all others, or push your view as bess...now move along yuh braindead firetruck, i doh care about your point lol..

Postby Rainman » June 1st, 2014, 1:09 pm

Indian girls bess tho.....nuff ochro slime.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » June 1st, 2014, 1:16 pm

Yeah boi, dem ting does real wet up.

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
de_dougla_smurf wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

lol @ yur ignorance

Ok ok.

But dole do it too.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 5th, 2014, 12:04 pm

de_dougla_smurf wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

lol @ yur ignorance

Dey have all the money.......they dont need no holiday.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 5th, 2014, 1:34 pm

Meem understand how people could still take on cultural holidays nah

WOT imho

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 5th, 2014, 3:22 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Meem understand how people could still take on cultural holidays nah

WOT imho

Take it on because is public holiday :grin:

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 5th, 2014, 3:22 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Meem understand how people could still take on cultural holidays nah

WOT imho

Take it on because is public holiday :grin:

pluggie

Postby pluggie » June 6th, 2014, 3:41 am

Any country which contains mainly of Afro immigrants are facked... Even the countries which were doing well then pushed away the non-afros are NOW facked eg Zimbabwe and Mozambique...
If Trinidad had no injuns , let’s just say for the best case scenario it would of been worse off than the other Caribbean countries which by the way atleast have beautiful beaches to attract visitors (money)...
Not meaning to sound racist (FYI i am black) when i make this very broad statement ; black people are totally dependant on other races but no other race is dependant on black people...

negus

Postby negus » June 6th, 2014, 4:36 am

Wrd

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2014, 5:31 am

pluggie wrote:

Any country which contains mainly of Afro immigrants are facked... Even the countries which were doing well then pushed away the non-afros are NOW facked eg Zimbabwe and Mozambique...
If Trinidad had no injuns , let’s just say for the best case scenario it would of been worse off than the other Caribbean countries which by the way atleast have beautiful beaches to attract visitors (money)...
Not meaning to sound racist (FYI i am black) when i make this very broad statement ; black people are totally dependant on other races but no other race is dependant on black people...

Well in a way you are correct. Trini is a bit different in that it has a unique culture.
Those that were born here generations ago have blended in and settled, no problems is noted with this group.
Problem is after 1956 to present day we have had regional uncontrolled immigration that have provided us with an un equilibrium in our culture ( Beetham & laventille) . Most of these ppl don't fit in and have problems adjusting to Trini culture. Lately we see reporters (control immigration) from other small islands that can't pronounce indo names. We see a new wave of Jamaicans coming in here with their bold and brash behaviours , it's only a matter of time before the Dons set in.

Your statement is correct with afros depending on other races . You will see afros (new immigrants) will move to an "indo" area but indos will think twice about moving to an all afro area.

It has taken afros a long time to accept the roti in paper bag for lunch. If you were an indian long ago you had to hide and eat your roti.
Now who eats the most roti?
Long ago it was only indos that wore mis matched clothing and bright shoes, now who wears what.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » June 12th, 2014, 9:27 am

pluggie wrote:

u are a very wise man

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 12th, 2014, 9:41 am

Finally! Someone said something we all knew already...but didnt want to say it.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 12th, 2014, 10:14 am

If you take a look whats happening in Europe (France, Norway, Sweden, UK) immigrants coming into those countries by the thousands from places like Morrocco, Sudan, Algeria etc. and causing havoc with those country's economies. They are only content to take welfare from the government and do not want to work or assimilate into those societies. This has placed a tremendous burden on taxpayers in these nations and in some like England, the govt has to cut back on expenditure on services deemed important to the English decent citizens. As a result, fascist political parties are now increasing in power and popularity. These parties come from a Neo Nazi type political base but are now being accepted by the mainstream European citizens who are fed up with the burden on their economy and the drastic increase in crime that has come with these immigrants.

It is quite possible that Neo Nazism is going to return to Europe in a big way, the conditions in some European countries are just as it was in Germany when the Nazis got the support of the general population e.g. Greece.

There is going to be civil unrest and violence against non whites in Europe.

How this will affect us here I dont know.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » June 12th, 2014, 6:51 pm

Rainman wrote:Indian girls bess tho.....nuff ochro slime.

This post 8-)

Indian girls have the wettest hole me ever get in ah meh life boy yes :mrgreen:

pluggie

Postby pluggie » June 13th, 2014, 6:00 am

Rainman wrote:Indian girls bess tho.....nuff ochro slime.

lol @ ochro slime :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rovin » May 30th, 2020, 12:19 am

i bet due to covid like how everyday feel like its a holiday some of us didnt realise today is indian arrival day

yes i recycle ah ole thread ....