Pregnant woman sentenced to death for marrying a Christian

Re: Pregnant woman sentenced to death for marrying a Christi

Postby MG Man » May 16th, 2014, 10:38 am

Azzuri wrote:
Average wrote:Is not Islam......it's the dotish followers.

Yes and those followers are obeying Islam.

ah yes, clearly we have a gifted scholar who has read the Quran and understands what it demands of its followers. Thank you for your educated synopsis of the reality of this religion. We, the good people of trinituner, owe you a debt of gratitude for your esteemed wisdom

Postby janfar » May 16th, 2014, 1:35 pm

maj. tom wrote:The lack of water creates fundamental, harsh laws that must be followed at any cost to control a society on the constant brink of survival. Desert laws have to be enacted to tame an extremely wild and harsh environment and people. This has been going on for thousands of years in such regions; Islam is just an organisation of these desert laws that appeals rudimentarily to people in such environments.

Have you all seen "Lawrence of Arabia" (1962)? The sand people have different ways. You can give them Damascus, but they must return to the desert.

Wah???

Postby MG Man » May 16th, 2014, 1:45 pm

janfar wrote:
maj. tom wrote:The lack of water creates fundamental, harsh laws that must be followed at any cost to control a society on the constant brink of survival. Desert laws have to be enacted to tame an extremely wild and harsh environment and people. This has been going on for thousands of years in such regions; Islam is just an organisation of these desert laws that appeals rudimentarily to people in such environments.

Have you all seen "Lawrence of Arabia" (1962)? The sand people have different ways. You can give them Damascus, but they must return to the desert.

Wah???

Translation:
when basic sh!!t's hard to come by, you gotta keep your humans in line to prevent wastage of resources. Since humans lack the common sense to act for the greater good, you need a rigid regime of social control to ensure survival of the herd....hence islam....

If you guys read Dune by Frank Herbert, it all makes sense...we're just in the early days of evolving into Fremen

Postby janfar » May 16th, 2014, 1:53 pm

It just sounded to me like 'we should hang her cuz we don't have enough Dasani'.

Postby dougla_boy » May 16th, 2014, 2:04 pm

janfar wrote:It just sounded to me like 'we should hang her cuz we don't have enough Dasani'.

Postby DFC » May 16th, 2014, 2:33 pm

Hanging an 8 month pregnant woman?

Disgusting.

That baby will pop right out.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 17th, 2014, 12:40 am

janfar wrote:

Wah???

Translation:
when basic sh!!t's hard to come by, you gotta keep your humans in line to prevent wastage of resources. Since humans lack the common sense to act for the greater good, you need a rigid regime of social control to ensure survival of the herd....hence islam....

If you guys read Dune by Frank Herbert, it all makes sense...we're just in the early days of evolving into Fremen

Remember how house Atreides fell.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 17th, 2014, 1:44 am

But you won't see Obama or anyone doing jack sheit about this. And just imagine people does want to say Hitler was a bad man.

Look how America supports Saudi Arabia one of the most brutal regimes in the world more so than sudan and no one has a problem with this.

Once things going their way they see nothing wrong. Nothing is going to come out of this, the woman dotish yes. You living in a country that commits casual genocide atleast twice a year and you actually decided to marry out of Islam?

Her fault at the end of the day. America is not going to help her and the UN is filled with people who supports these kind of things anyways. Its all about money now so you must obey their law.

Just imagine 100 lashes and thats some hard lash eh. Atleast they were sensitive enough to provide those lashes after she give birth and recovers. And atleast they were sensitive enough to allow her to make the baby first before murdering her.

Very thoughtful if you ask me.

She should consider herself lucky, too bad she can't get out of that cage she currently in because if was me I eh waiting to get 100 lash and then hang I looking for the Lanette one time, save myself 100 lash and hang man.

feyaz

Postby feyaz » May 17th, 2014, 5:57 pm

i see we have alot of judges out there...with no knowledge...
talk with no proof is like waiting in an airport for a boat...
ppl liketo believe the media when islam is given a bad name but when muslims die ppl dont care...
let me just say....Muslims like myself aren't perfect....Islam is...
there is a difference. and by the way i wont believe this story cua like alot of western media it tends to lie about Islam to make haters like most of you here, hate...yet im sure yall know muslims in trinidad personally and you just rather hate because of the media rather than just think of your neighbor who is a muslim.

feyaz

Postby feyaz » May 17th, 2014, 7:00 pm

http://time.com/96368/bill-maher-islam-muslim-problem/
Just a lil read. It wouldn't kill you

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 17th, 2014, 7:38 pm

feyaz wrote:i see we have alot of judges out there...with no knowledge...
ppl liketo believe the media when islam is given a bad name but when muslims die ppl dont care...
there is a difference. and by the way i wont believe this story cua like alot of western media it tends to lie about Islam to make haters like most of you here, hate...yet im sure yall know muslims in trinidad personally and you just rather hate because of the media rather than just think of your neighbor who is a muslim.

What media would you like this story presented in for you to believe it?

I don't think this bbc story puts Islam in a bad light intentionally but I have other sources if you prefer.

Postby nemisis » May 18th, 2014, 9:01 am

feyaz wrote:i see we have alot of judges out there...with no knowledge...
nah it's because we personally know Muslims. The few I know agree with this for the record.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » May 18th, 2014, 9:10 am

Azzuri wrote:
Average wrote:Is not Islam......it's the dotish followers.

Yes and those followers are obeying Islam.

That is not Islam my friend. That's just some retarded Muslims who want to take away people right to choose religion (or not to)

Re: Pregnant woman sentenced to death...now freed

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 23rd, 2014, 10:18 am

Sudan death sentence woman freed

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-27979782

A Sudanese woman sentenced to death for abandoning her religious faith has been freed from jail, her lawyer has told the BBC.

Meriam Ibrahim's death penalty was overturned by an appeal court, the official Suna news agency reported.

She is married to a Christian man and was sentenced to hang for apostasy in May by a Sharia court after refusing to renounce Christianity.

Her death sentence sparked international outrage

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 24th, 2014, 9:53 am

Thank God for international outrage......so where there is none, crapeau smoke yuh pipe.

Postby Les Bain » June 24th, 2014, 11:05 am

Received a notification from the Telegraph News app an hour ago that she was "rearrested" with her husband at a Khartoum airport.
Details stating is a national security issue over documentation issues which the US embassy is working on. Really hoping is that and nothing sinister at play.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 24th, 2014, 11:11 am

Convert to Islam or face the sword: Iraqi Christians flee cities captured by extremists known to kill non-Muslims

Convert to Islam or face the sword.

That was the stark message Christians in the Syrian city of Raqqa received last year when ultra-fundamentalist Sunni extremists, proclaiming themselves to be members of the Islamic State of Iraq and Al-Sham (ISIS), seized power and launched a reign of terror against Shiites and Christians that has included beheadings and at least three crucifixions.

Aware of ISIS’ ferocious reputation for murder and mayhem, thousands of Christians who lived in Mosul and the surrounding Nineveh Plain fled in panic when ISIS rebels captured Iraq’s second largest city from government forces on June 10. Many of those who escaped have sought refuge in this Christian enclave in the Kurdish city of Irbil, only an hour’s drive away from Mosul.

We have this feeling that we are guests in our own country. We know that the common issue that binds Sunnis and Shiites is that they are Muslims

“All who are left there now are a few handicapped or sickly Christians,” said a Chaldean Catholic nun wearing a blue habit whose religious community fled Mosul on foot, walking north for four hours on June 10 along with thousands of other Christian and Sunni Muslim refugees. They all feared persecution at the hands of the insurgents, who follow a harsh seventh-century interpretation of the Koran that demands not only that women mostly stay indoors, but that church bells must never be rung, crosses must never be displayed and Christians must pay a “gold tax” in return for their lives.

The nun pleaded repeatedly that her name and her order not be disclosed, lest the rebels read her comments on the Internet. “They’ve taken down every monument in Mosul, whether they depict Iraqi political figures or Catholics,” she said in impeccable French that she polished up on during a year studying in Montreal.

Full story and vids here: http://news.nationalpost.com/2014/06/22 ... Stories%29

These people did not "choose" to live here, they have been living here since the 1st century and have family roots dating back to biblical times, long before Islam ever existed. It is important to note though that all of this mess is courtesy the US government. Previous to the US sponsored insurgency in Syria, Muslims and Christians were living side by side, co-existing peacefully. ISIS consists of radical elements, armed by the US government to illegally overthrow the Syrian govt which maintained control over different religious factions and maintained peace. So, because this is all courtesy the US government, there is no international outrage so these people are being decimated.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » June 24th, 2014, 11:15 am

An interesting point to note as well is that muslims and Christians were fighting side by side to defeat the insurgency.

trinikhanos

Postby trinikhanos » June 24th, 2014, 1:10 pm

half the men here rather muslims be there neighbours and business partners, but yet they all bash dem.. lolololol..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 24th, 2014, 2:13 pm

:lol: @ Men saying nothing wrong with being a Muslim :lol:

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 25th, 2014, 9:24 am