Why would and indian couple adopt a white baby?

Re: Why would and indian couple adopt a white baby?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 15th, 2014, 9:20 am

Azzuri wrote:It is my business because I see first hand how darker children are discriminated against when it comes to adoption in Trinidad.

I volunteer are several orphanages and try as much to assist these children. It's a pleasure working with some of them and seeing their faces light up when you come in. I've molded girls to get themselves into careers. A lot of them want to make something of themselves.

Anyway, in Trinidad....an indian child gets adopted very very quickly. Which is why when you go into these homes, you rarely see any.

Black babies, unfortunately are treated like the pot hounds in TTSPCA. The pure breds get home quickly while the strays often have to be put down after never getting adopted.

It's a sad reflection of our society when I bring up issues like these and then realize the majority will make fun and not care. Thought 2nr was more intelligent than this.

What you say is as important as how you say it. You didn't say it very intelligently in the first place. You didn't even speak to the parents and ask them why as tuner will never be able to give you their side of the story.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » May 15th, 2014, 9:28 am

can you provide statistics or just what you "see"? Is it that indian babies get adopted quickly or the ratio of (your terms) "black babies" in the orphanage(s) is higher than that of other ethnicity's hence giving the impression of a lower adoption rate?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 15th, 2014, 9:35 am

j.o.e wrote:Every Indian Brahmin dream is to be so fair that they mistaken for being white.....why wouldn't they jump at a white kid?

Naturally Fair-------> Level:expert

you is ah cnut yes.

Brandon101

Postby Brandon101 » May 15th, 2014, 9:40 am

bluespeed wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Every Indian Brahmin dream is to be so fair that they mistaken for being white.....why wouldn't they jump at a white kid?

you is ah cnut yes.
X10000000

Postby DFC » May 15th, 2014, 9:43 am

Azzuri wrote:It is my business because I see first hand how darker children are discriminated against when it comes to adoption in Trinidad.

I volunteer are several orphanages and try as much to assist these children. It's a pleasure working with some of them and seeing their faces light up when you come in. I've molded girls to get themselves into careers. A lot of them want to make something of themselves.

Anyway, in Trinidad....an indian child gets adopted very very quickly. Which is why when you go into these homes, you rarely see any.

Black babies, unfortunately are treated like the pot hounds in TTSPCA. The pure breds get home quickly while the strays often have to be put down after never getting adopted.

It's a sad reflection of our society when I bring up issues like these and then realize the majority will make fun and not care. Thought 2nr was more intelligent than this.

Dan you caught the feels. The world is unfair meng. Thats how it is. Its peoples choice and thats their business.

1pat.

Postby cinco » May 15th, 2014, 9:45 am

Wait they adopt a kid from a drug addict and you more interested in the colour of all their respective skin than the fact the kid is getting a good home (audi prado mansion)?
Who is the racist here?

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2014, 9:47 am

bluespeed wrote:

you is ah cnut yes.

Wow that hurts, the guy probably don't know that south India is filled with very dark Brahmins who are even higher spiritually than those from the north of India with lighter complexions.

Azzuri

Postby Azzuri » May 15th, 2014, 9:47 am

Agreed with the lack of having a coherent point, it was a rant. Nevertheless, I don't have the stats on me, but there was studies done by the Ministry of Social Development that demonstrated this.

And yes, there are a lot more black babies entering orphanages as Indian families typically have a grandmother or aunt who will see about the child while black mothers are more on their own.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 15th, 2014, 9:50 am

Er since when is Aurdi A Fibe and ah PRado constitute to begin super rich?
and WHY is YOUR avatar to be of a woman of East injun fairness?
Wham - why you racist so?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 15th, 2014, 10:00 am

OP isn't the best interest of the child rather than the parents? So it shouldn't matter which of child is being adopted... just be happy that "a child" might get a chance to live a happier life

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 15th, 2014, 10:03 am

Wow @ post.

Postby zoom rader » May 15th, 2014, 10:07 am

Azzuri wrote:Agreed with the lack of having a coherent point, it was a rant. Nevertheless, I don't have the stats on me, but there was studies done by the Ministry of Social Development that demonstrated this.

And yes, there are a lot more black babies entering orphanages as Indian families typically have a grandmother or aunt who will see about the child while black mothers are more on their own.

Black mothers on their own is a world wide problem . It's 72 % in USA for unwed single black parents and we have the same problem in trini.

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2014, 10:23 am

bluespeed wrote:

you is ah cnut yes.

Postby sliderz1 » May 15th, 2014, 10:37 am

OP you wah a white baby too awah?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 15th, 2014, 10:38 am

Azzuri wrote:This couple is the typical, super rich (A5, Prado, mansion) 'brahmin' hindu couple.

Based on the wording above, I'd guess that you took issue with them even before adoption time

gofe777

Postby gofe777 » May 15th, 2014, 10:39 am

Op need to take the 2x4 out yuh own eye before yuh start judging yuh neibhours!.. Is ah free country!... ppls does wok hard for what they have ... an if yuh neib want white baby.. its their choice an have nothing! Absolutely nothing to do with u!.. MYOB op! An further more is ah trini child! adoption is adoption!.. Y u discriminating on the white child?? Watch yuh self first op before yuh watch others!!

Postby 1UZFE » May 15th, 2014, 10:41 am

sliderz1 wrote:OP you wah a white baby too awah?

Op prolly white and was adopted by black parents..
Chessbun is x1melliooon..

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 15th, 2014, 10:44 am

gofe777 wrote:Op need to take the 2x4 out yuh own eye before yuh start judging yuh neibhours!.. Is ah free country!... ppls does wok hard for what they have ... an if yuh neib want white baby.. its their choice an have nothing! Absolutely nothing to do with u!.. MYOB op! An further more is ah trini child! adoption is adoption!.. Y u discriminating on the white child?? Watch yuh self first op before yuh watch others!!

OP has stated before she likes plenty wood

That thread was more fun than this one.

Postby K74T » May 15th, 2014, 10:51 am

rodfarva wrote:
Azzuri wrote:This couple is the typical, super rich (A5, Prado, mansion) 'brahmin' hindu couple.

Based on the wording above, I'd guess that you took issue with them even before adoption time

This.

Postby 88sins » May 15th, 2014, 11:07 am

Azzuri, yuh need to do 2 things.

Kno yuh friggin place & mind yuh own frackin bizness.

If it turns out they abusing the child mentally/physically, then yuh have a reason to be the fas mofo yuh aspiring to be (& yuh fassness might actually do some good.)

Unless you are a sitting magistrate or active high court judge, it aint yuh friggin wuk to judge nobody, racist or otherwise. Least of all people you do not know, and that don't particularly give 2 shats about yuh opinion on their lifestyle choices

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 15th, 2014, 11:08 am

Azzuri songing like a black baby for give away

Postby dougla_boy » May 15th, 2014, 11:10 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
gofe777 wrote:Op need to take the 2x4 out yuh own eye before yuh start judging yuh neibhours!.. Is ah free country!... ppls does wok hard for what they have ... an if yuh neib want white baby.. its their choice an have nothing! Absolutely nothing to do with u!.. MYOB op! An further more is ah trini child! adoption is adoption!.. Y u discriminating on the white child?? Watch yuh self first op before yuh watch others!!

OP has stated before she likes plenty wood

That thread was more fun than this one.

after 9 is fine?

Postby javishm » May 15th, 2014, 11:12 am

op you should be glad that the baby in better hands now
(hopefully)

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 15th, 2014, 11:12 am

ZR you raised a separate but very important point there.

Why do we have so many single / unwed black women / mothers?

Why is it so man men especially black men are choosing women of other races? Is it attitude of the black women as I hear a lot of men say or something else?

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 15th, 2014, 11:17 am

toyota2nr wrote:ZR you raised a separate but very important point there.

Why is it so man men especially black men are choosing women of other races? Is it attitude of the black women as I hear a lot of men say or something else?

To be honest, it's something set in Africans/ "blacks" from the early days of slavery, maybe even before but idk how the internet worked before google.

The white meat and curry tabankas were a sort of taboo, a way of Africans to express superiority by taking other women after years of oppression.

THat and a Indian like a jelly donut when the center buss 1slurp

Postby 88sins » May 15th, 2014, 11:22 am

toyota2nr wrote:ZR you raised a separate but very important point there.

Simple answer to your question is that the bulk of this last crop (17-26 age) ain't mature enough & showin signs of rotting long b4 they ready to mature. No loyalty, even less morals, & always lookin for the BBD.
& that franchise aint restricted to afro trini's either. You know somebody lookin for those qualities in a long term relationship?
Whoever end up pickin thru the next batch, I sorry fuh dem

Postby Rainman » May 15th, 2014, 11:25 am

Azzuri = Chamar

u jelly sis?

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 15th, 2014, 11:27 am

I hope you informed the said couple hat you have posted what is non of your business on a public forum..please inform them. The only wrong i am seeing here is this thread you have created , again to discuss what is non of our business here.

Postby Rainman » May 15th, 2014, 11:35 am

Can't believe that in this day and age there are still users who wake up and say "i'm gonna post this asinine issue on Trinituner and get unwavering support and understanding"

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 15th, 2014, 12:04 pm

88sins wrote:Azzuri, yuh need to do 2 things.

Kno yuh friggin place & mind yuh own frackin bizness.

If it turns out they abusing the child mentally/physically, then yuh have a reason to be the fas mofo yuh aspiring to be (& yuh fassness might actually do some good.)

Unless you are a sitting magistrate or active high court judge, it aint yuh friggin wuk to judge nobody, racist or otherwise. Least of all people you do not know, and that don't particularly give 2 shats about yuh opinion on their lifestyle choices

applause.gif