beyond the tape (local COPS)??

killercow

Re: beyond the tape (local COPS)??

Postby killercow » May 12th, 2014, 5:08 pm

shogun wrote:Yuh late.

The number of times i TRY to watch that show eh, but Ian's antics/ego and mannerisms make me have to change the channel within seconds. Serious. The man makes me viscerally sick.

Name of show should change from Crime Watch to Ian Alleyne Watch.
Cuz that's literally what it is now.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 12th, 2014, 7:41 pm

hardlukboyianboydanboy.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 12th, 2014, 8:19 pm

the xtrail park rel hard

Postby supercharged turbo » May 12th, 2014, 8:26 pm

killercow wrote:
shogun wrote:Yuh late.

The number of times i TRY to watch that show eh, but Ian's antics/ego and mannerisms make me have to change the channel within seconds. Serious. The man makes me viscerally sick.

Name of show should change from Crime Watch to Ian Alleyne Watch.
Cuz that's literally what it is now.
Orr from Crime Watch to Bigman Thing cuz das all he could talk bout on tv

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 12th, 2014, 8:30 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:Could see it now.
50% tint and hid
30% breathalyser
10% piper shakedown
10% domestic abuse

At least one episode, griffith gonna raise the national security state from green to amber after a fowl theef hit a van load of police the ghost somewhere in moruga or guaya. Expect him to be bussing up he mouf like ian alleyne during filming as well

well crime is crime, its better than sitting behind a PC all dat dickriding keith rowley

oh gyad oye.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby UML » May 13th, 2014, 9:10 pm

Sabriel wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Sabriel wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
vtec-ghost wrote:thas nah alexander and he crew?

yea it lookin so

Sabriel wrote:another tax payers' expense?....carry on

how so?

well it nuh airing via media for free? ...dont see what benefit/purpose it will serve to citizens on the issue of crime...buh we go see..

you dont think ads & private sector sponsorship would offset the costs?
be that as it may, would still affect the tax payer/consumer one way or the other, whether direct or indirect......anyhow hope this 'pappy show' achieves their goal, but we go see...

You have to be very dense, not know how business works, live under a rock or never went to school.

Tv stations operate on viewer ratings which attracts advertisers who generate revenue for the station. Primetime ads get the most viewers hence are more expensive to place at the allotted time. We have crimewatch which is ruling the market and has to get competition to give tv6 some ratings. So tv6 the pnm station wants to get the UNC crimewatch viewers so they give him competition from his pnm friend Alexander who dropped him because of his affiliation with UNC.

Looks like a great idea and I think I will watch as well once I get real action and crime solving on it

So its more of a political strategy that the govt having any affiliation to it. The govt would not promote a biased station like tv6 anyway. So please tink before u brat or you will look like another pnm opposition jackass....kinda too late though toodles.

Postby UML » May 13th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Sabriel wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Sabriel wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:
vtec-ghost wrote:thas nah alexander and he crew?

yea it lookin so

Sabriel wrote:another tax payers' expense?....carry on

how so?

well it nuh airing via media for free? ...dont see what benefit/purpose it will serve to citizens on the issue of crime...buh we go see..

you dont think ads & private sector sponsorship would offset the costs?
be that as it may, would still affect the tax payer/consumer one way or the other, whether direct or indirect......anyhow hope this 'pappy show' achieves their goal, but we go see...

You have to be very dense, not know how business works, live under a rock or never went to school.

Tv stations operate on viewer ratings which attracts advertisers who generate revenue for the station. Primetime ads get the most viewers hence are more expensive to place at the allotted time. We have crimewatch which is ruling the market and has to get competition to give tv6 some ratings. So tv6 the pnm station wants to get the UNC crimewatch viewers so they give him competition from his pnm friend Alexander who dropped him because of his affiliation with UNC.

Looks like a great idea and I think I will watch as wel once I get real action and crime solving on it

So its more of a political strategy that the govt having any affiliation to it. The govt would not promote a biased station like tv6 anyway. So please tink before u bray or you will look like another pnm opposition jackass....kinda too late though toodles.

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2014, 9:26 pm

Lol...

Or probably UML, the station found Ian's show itself a good idea/ratings cash cow, but couldn't handle the annoying, self promoting, unintelligent, drama queen of a host (Ian) that came with the package. So they decided to attempt the same/similar platform, but with a host more suitable to handle the content. Some people have business acumen inno.. not everyone's entire lives revolve around your beloved sinkin' PP.

Postby UML » May 13th, 2014, 9:41 pm

shogun wrote:Lol...

Or probably UML, the station found Ian's show itself a good idea/ratings cash cow, but couldn't handle the annoying, self promoting, unintelligent, drama queen of a host (Ian) that came with the package. So they decided to attempt the same/similar platform, but with a host more suitable to handle the content. Some people have business acumen inno.. not everyone's entire lives revolve around your beloved sinkin' PP.

Das why I mentioned viewer ratings and money making first the political point was another idea which may have led to it as well knowing the modus operandi of the said station, which brings into question why Alexander of all other officers? :wink:

Doh say he is a crime fighter because I cud say why not johnny?

So u see...

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2014, 9:54 pm

UML wrote:which brings into question why Alexander of all other officers? :wink:

Doh say he is a crime fighter because I cud say why not johnny?

So u see...

Steups.

As much as i appreciate Johnny... have you ever listened to him speak? And i'm pretty sure with Alexander being affiliated with Ian's show for so long gives him a base of fans, if not lots of people already familiar with him. He's a commanding figure, that's accustomed to being on camera... so why not?. You think everyone have you and your biases to study eh?

Postby UML » May 13th, 2014, 10:03 pm

So the station not biased? And may have an agenda? Take yuh head outta yuh ass for once nah

Just now u go say Dana killing wasn't a hit

Postby j.o.e » May 13th, 2014, 10:16 pm

Look son politics........politics everywhere!

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2014, 10:23 pm

UML wrote:So the station not biased? And may have an agenda? Take yuh head outta yuh ass for once nah

Just now u go say Dana killing wasn't a hit

Well you sound upset...

Who knows what agendas the station may have?.... i don't work there. I''m familiar with yours though.... And from where i sit it makes good business sense for the station.

As for your last statement... i'll equate that to typical UML hyperbole, reserved for when you run out of points to make.

Postby UML » May 19th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Torture....could only watch 5 mins!!!

Better dey hire ah lawyer to teach ppl law than the police with a 4% detection rate!!

Postby 16 cycles » May 19th, 2014, 6:54 pm

Would you tell police that you are about to withdraw large sums of money?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » May 19th, 2014, 6:56 pm

and not one rasta was dealt a bellers today

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 19th, 2014, 6:57 pm

LOL inspector why wouldn't you remove your shades? LOL

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2014, 7:12 pm

far as I concerned, dat show is 100 pounds of bullchit wrapped in 200 pounds of horsechit

"look at the contents of the lady purse. She has a drivers permit, but she doesn't have a car"

this have to be one of the most jackass statement ever. bar none.

However it has confirmed my suspicions.

carry on

VII

Postby VII » May 19th, 2014, 7:21 pm

88sins wrote:far as I concerned, dat show is 100 pounds of bullchit wrapped in 200 pounds of horsechit

"look at the contents of the lady purse. She has a drivers permit, but she doesn't have a car"

carry on

Like it went over your head?

Let me give you an easier example to comprehend,the point was,don't have your passport in your bag if you not going to the airport,so if you get robbed or lose your bag,you wouldn't lose all your documents,especially docs that you didn't have to walk with that day. Kina to make the recovery process less stressful.

Clearer now?
Last edited by VII on May 19th, 2014, 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2014, 7:25 pm

VII wrote:
88sins wrote:far as I concerned, dat show is 100 pounds of bullchit wrapped in 200 pounds of horsechit

carry on

Let me give you an easier example to comprehend,the point was,don't have your passport in your bag if you not going to the airport,so if you get robbed or lose your bag,you wouldn't lose all your documents.

Clearer now?

Are you a cvnt? or an angus?
is a DP a passport in your home country?

Postby skylinechild » May 19th, 2014, 7:28 pm

VII wrote:

carry on

Let me give you an easier example to comprehend,the point was,don't have your passport in your bag if you not going to the airport,so if you get robbed or lose your bag,you wouldn't lose all your documents,especially docs that you didn't have to walk with that day. Kina to make the recovery process less stressful.

Clearer now?

dont know if this s related to the show - i didnt watch it - but you do know some ppl use the DP as a form of identification - again i dont know if the person had their Id card on them in said lady purse - or not. :|

VII

Postby VII » May 19th, 2014, 7:29 pm

VII wrote:

carry on

Let me give you an easier example to comprehend,the point was,don't have your passport in your bag if you not going to the airport,so if you get robbed or lose your bag,you wouldn't lose all your documents.

Clearer now?

Are you a cvnt? or an angus?
is a DP a passport in your home country?

No but are you? The fictitious victim did not own a car,and accustomed to being picked up,it was just an example. It was just an example.

Give the program a chance,phew.

Postby j.o.e » May 19th, 2014, 7:30 pm

Did not watch....do not understand

VII

Postby VII » May 19th, 2014, 7:31 pm

skylinechild wrote:
VII wrote:

carry on

Clearer now?

dont know if this s related to the show - i didnt watch it - but you do know some ppl use the DP as a form of identification - again i dont know if the person had their Id card on them in said lady purse - or not. :|

Of course I know that,but many also use ID alone..he was just trying to make a simple point,and I'm sure many got the general idea.

Postby shogun » May 19th, 2014, 7:33 pm

Damn. Missed it.

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2014, 7:39 pm

VII wrote:Of course I know that,but many also use ID alone..he was just trying to make a simple point,and I'm sure many got the general idea.

go brave, & stay blind while yuh at it brah

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2014, 7:59 pm

this thing was so friggin boring..

I stopped watching when the host said police are involved in police killings..wat the actual fack...he expect soldiers to be involved in police killings.

Postby 88sins » May 19th, 2014, 8:12 pm

ah could forgive that a lil bit

most likely a mix of some nervousness & taking cues from a teleprompter.

chupid lil error, cyah hang him fuh dat

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 19th, 2014, 8:15 pm

shogun wrote:Damn. Missed it.

you ain't miss one fcuk! TV6= Failure

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » May 19th, 2014, 8:19 pm

So ummm what exactly is the concept of this show? Lost interest within a few minutes. Show has no structure whatsoever. I can't believe that there is a show with less structure than Crime Watch.

Oh well back to Ian Springer from now on.