crazychinee wrote:Traffic Plan
1) Limit # of cars per named driver/or per household and make it more expensive per purchase. eg: To register first car, 30,000 ,second, 50,000 etc.
MG Man wrote:crazychinee wrote:Traffic Plan
1) Limit # of cars per named driver/or per household and make it more expensive per purchase. eg: To register first car, 30,000 ,second, 50,000 etc.
I own three cars....one is in pieces, one does 100 miles or less a year, the third, maybe 1,000 miles a year....you saying I should be penalized?
Dizzy28 wrote:Racegod wrote:pete wrote:Someone show them this video nah.
we have a bus route... what's ur point?... Trinidad is a case of poor decisions and leadership, enhanced by political choices. Where the leadership just tries to hold on to power long enough to eat ah food for as long as they can...
Only by name is our bus route a "bus route". Private vehicles legal and illegal far outnumber buses.
Racegod wrote:pete wrote:Someone show them this video nah.
we have a bus route... what's ur point?... Trinidad is a case of poor decisions and leadership, enhanced by political choices. Where the leadership just tries to hold on to power long enough to eat ah food for as long as they can...
Daran wrote:MG Man wrote:crazychinee wrote:Traffic Plan
I own three cars....one is in pieces, one does 100 miles or less a year, the third, maybe 1,000 miles a year....you saying I should be penalized?
LOL that is absolutely pointless, I can only drive on car at a time anyway.
jusme wrote:traffic above ground > traffic in tunnel
RASC wrote:jusme wrote:traffic above ground > traffic in tunnel
BINGO
I can tell ppl here never experience a TUNNEL traffic jam abroad.
Worse than anything you've experienced above ground.
pete wrote:But they would have to put stairs every fifty feet for people who "goin right dey"
pete wrote:Racegod wrote:pete wrote:Someone show them this video nah.
They don't just have a bus route there. It's much more advanced than that.Look at the video.
pugboy wrote:allyuh missing the point
this govt not sure to come back in power,
projects/contracts need to be signed up fast before next elections
RASC wrote:pugboy wrote:allyuh missing the point
this govt not sure to come back in power,
projects/contracts need to be signed up fast before next elections
We're fully aware.
But according to many tuners here they coming back in power... ppl with sense know better.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:A preliminary design was done in the 1970s or 1980s for a highway called the Southern Link. It came off the Beetham highway at the Barataria overpass and linked to the Uriah Butler Highway just after the Caroni bridge.
A route has been developed for a new highway linking Curepe to Princes Town. It was planned to be east of the existing UBH/SHH.
They could develop the alternative route to Maracas through Caura, basically following the existing foot trail.
We don't need any tunnels for vehicular traffic in Trinidad and Tobago. It's not feasible from a cost-benefit standpoint.
zoom rader wrote:Image Grenada have a road tunnel before trini.