Customs and Excise Officer Entrance Exam

Tysh7

Re: Customs and Excise Officer Entrance Exam

Postby Tysh7 » May 6th, 2014, 11:23 am

its long but since no one here is gonna give a good answer this is the most i can help...my exam is in 2 weeks also :cry: so we're in this together

http://www.customs.gov.tt/customs-laws

http://www.customs.gov.tt/content/CUSTO ... 202013.pdf

and i guess we would need to read up on liquor and brewery
also corruption as in bribery n etc....hope i helped :oops:

Tysh7

Postby Tysh7 » May 6th, 2014, 11:30 am

evolution91 wrote:Anyone have any idea of what does come in this exam?
what exactly do i need to study?
pastpapers?
areas of focus?

check ur pm bro :shock:

Runner25

Postby Runner25 » May 7th, 2014, 6:46 pm

Read through this entire forum hoping for some help......it was all in vain.....smh...no help other than whats on the letter already......since none of us actually know what is coming can we put our heads together and come up with the best guess.???....I was thinking about focusing more on current events international trade currency and duties calculation than reading and memorizing things from the act...honestly i would only remember 25% of what i read......

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » May 7th, 2014, 7:41 pm

Apart from what on the letter nobody gonna tell you all what to learn or what you have to know. You think they want young padawans getting the wok and then their overtime gonna cut down? Worst yet allyuh make their 'extra' work hard or take some of it? Get real nah even cepep competitive.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » May 7th, 2014, 9:39 pm

One thousand one hundred and ten pages in the Customs Act.

Postby pioneer » May 7th, 2014, 9:59 pm

Read one page per hour from now till then srs

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » May 7th, 2014, 10:18 pm

pioneer if you have nothing good to say, shut the fack up

Postby pete » May 7th, 2014, 10:39 pm

Most of those pages are just the commodity codes. No need to learn those.

Postby pete » May 7th, 2014, 10:41 pm

Is it a one time exam or would you get to do another one in a year etc?

droppa

Postby droppa » May 8th, 2014, 8:50 am

last exam was in 1994 and 2005, so expect the next one in 2024-25.........

heard exam gonna be real difficult, its 7000 plus applicants, so they have to weed out real sheep, they already take in 76, and may take like 75 more who pass the exam, 2/5 ppl i kno selected to write exam already drop out the race and not even bothering.....

i have to write it and will put my best foot forward, Runner25 have some good points to work on....

GOAT

Postby GOAT » May 8th, 2014, 11:58 am

The letter did say maths calculation so would be allowed to bring calculators?

shottaz

Postby shottaz » May 8th, 2014, 1:21 pm

http://www.ttps.gov.tt/Portals/0/Docume ... rt%202.pdf Might be helpful.. general knowledge shizzzz...u neva know..just mite get some of these...read up.. :drinking:

Postby pete » May 8th, 2014, 3:28 pm

wtf is that? What was band of the year in 2011 is relevant to what? :|

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » May 8th, 2014, 4:57 pm

evolution91 wrote:pioneer if you have nothing good to say, shut the fack up

x2 freaking man sickening hoss

ShaqThom

Postby ShaqThom » May 8th, 2014, 5:03 pm

.................. due to the overwhelming response and the involvement of Customs Officials I am forced to cancel this service!! for those of you who already got copies good luck in the exams and for those who I made arrangements with dont worry I'll still deliver on my word!
to the rest of you sorry for the mixup and good luck in your exams also
Last edited by ShaqThom on May 9th, 2014, 10:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

shottaz

Postby shottaz » May 8th, 2014, 11:05 pm

pios... u really need to find another hobby besides talkin sheit... any how.. @ShaqThom will call u tomoro bro..thanks..

Postby pioneer » May 8th, 2014, 11:22 pm

Guy claimed on page 1 that he has the exam paper but didn't share it, now I'm the one talkin chit.

K.

memi honeibee

Postby memi honeibee » May 9th, 2014, 8:43 am

@ShaqThom I'm a serious enquirer, writing the exam saturday, please be a gentleman and send me a soft copy of the p/paper PLEASE, grateful for any assistance!

shottaz

Postby shottaz » May 9th, 2014, 12:30 pm

pioneer wrote:Guy claimed on page 1 that he has the exam paper but didn't share it, now I'm the one talkin chit.

K.

lots of chit talkers on this thread..ur not alone.. :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 9th, 2014, 1:10 pm

memi honeibee wrote:@ShaqThom I'm a serious enquirer, writing the exam saturday, please be a gentleman and send me a soft copy of the p/paper PLEASE, grateful for any assistance!

you running ting.....?

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2014, 1:22 pm

Must say in the last few years customs & immigration at the airport have improved. They no longer have the abusive aassholes they one once had. Very pleasant officers at the airport now. Just one skinny dark customs raj that like to pull rank.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 9th, 2014, 1:36 pm

zoom rader wrote:Must say in the last few years customs & immigration at the airport have improved. They no longer have the abusive aassholes they one once had. Very pleasant officers at the airport now. Just one skinny dark customs raj that like to pull rank.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby zoom rader » May 9th, 2014, 1:45 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Must say in the last few years customs & immigration at the airport have improved. They no longer have the abusive aassholes they one once had. Very pleasant officers at the airport now. Just one skinny dark customs raj that like to pull rank.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Yeah I sure regular travellers will know of this raj, he wait for you as you line up and picks you out for a bag scan. I only travel with a rucksack and every fuvking time he ask what I have in the sack , I tell him the same 14 jockey shorts and 4 overalls . I always get the bag scan with him.

STi VAN

Postby STi VAN » May 10th, 2014, 3:07 am

one question for sure comin is:
If a client offers u $10,000tt to let his container go unchecked, what will you do?

Postby pioneer » May 10th, 2014, 7:50 am

Allyuh even aware of the salary?

So much ambition on chuna

Postby zoom rader » May 10th, 2014, 8:21 am

pioneer wrote:Allyuh even aware of the salary?

Salary that not important, its the overtime and greasing thats important.

kerwindaboss

Postby kerwindaboss » May 10th, 2014, 9:19 am

STi VAN wrote:one question for sure comin is:
If a client offers u $10,000tt to let his container go unchecked, what will you do?

I'll take the money and let his container be checked :grin:

Postby pete » May 10th, 2014, 12:34 pm

Duties are supposed to be paid before you even reach by the officer so that isn't so easy to do any more. If he says no and your declaration is incorrect you're gonna be in deep sheit.

Postby pioneer » May 10th, 2014, 1:06 pm

Leh dem do that when de Authority kick in

Why people think they recruiting all of a sudden

Postby zoom rader » May 10th, 2014, 1:14 pm

Leh dem do that when de Authority kick in

Why people think they recruiting all of a sudden

Pios this is trini where the culture is carnival and corruption, they will find a way to fiddle the system. Morality and integrity is not used in trini.