Re: WTK : Backyard storage sheds... opinions

Postby jsr » April 21st, 2014, 7:43 am

bump of post

Postby RASC » April 21st, 2014, 9:47 am

hindian wrote:Is a 10 foot cargo container out of the question? I've been exploring this option myself...

This size is rare and elusive.
Anyone know the average price for one?

jsr

Postby jsr » April 25th, 2014, 6:40 am

BUMP OF POST

jsr

Postby jsr » April 26th, 2014, 6:08 pm

BUMP OF POST

jsr

Postby jsr » April 29th, 2014, 5:47 pm

bump of post

jsr

Postby jsr » May 4th, 2014, 9:02 pm

bump of post

CBharath

Postby CBharath » May 16th, 2014, 12:58 pm

just a question, what is the average cost of cement board?

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » July 23rd, 2016, 5:04 pm

Peeps,
I need a storage shed soon and don't have the time to build.

Anyone know where sells them locally? I would prefer the metal ones to the ones PriceSmart sells.

Thanks in advance!

Postby desifemlove » July 24th, 2016, 4:38 pm

thinking of getting one, but then not suer if to get a wooden one. Ants and ting, plus rain, could firetruck it up.

In the end, I may just get some bricks and build one, and proof it so snakes and sheit doh hide in.

Postby De Dragon » July 24th, 2016, 10:31 pm

rmlmv wrote:Peeps,
I need a storage shed soon and don't have the time to build.

Anyone know where sells them locally? I would prefer the metal ones to the ones PriceSmart sells.

Thanks in advance!

Unless you have a giant backyard or very specific security requirements, a storage shed can be built in a day.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 25th, 2016, 1:11 pm

Yep. Correct labourers and tools

HSA

Postby HSA » July 25th, 2016, 1:25 pm

go smi industries and let them quote u for a 3 ton cab fully enclosed....neverdone and they building it to your specs

Postby Ted_v2 » July 27th, 2016, 1:18 pm

hmmm, that actually makes sense.
whats the cost for one of those bra?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » July 28th, 2016, 8:43 am

old pallet for it, YEAA....you heard me.. free old pallet

jsr

Postby jsr » September 7th, 2016, 8:53 am

HSA wrote:go smi industries and let them quote u for a 3 ton cab fully enclosed....neverdone and they building it to your specs

Interesting... any ballpark cost of this

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 7th, 2016, 9:09 am

hindian wrote:Is a 10 foot cargo container out of the question? I've been exploring this option myself...

once you can get it in this is your best option.
later on you can put in a window and small door
but it is sealed and prevents insects from coming in.

hindian

Postby hindian » September 7th, 2016, 1:56 pm

HSA wrote:go smi industries and let them quote u for a 3 ton cab fully enclosed....neverdone and they building it to your specs

I act ually have one right now. It was given to me from a crashed vehicle for free I just had to find transport to bring it home. 10'long 6' high and about 6' wide. Best thing I could have ever used for storage as it locks securely. Will post up a pic soon.

jsr

Postby jsr » September 8th, 2016, 9:00 am

i want to replace a tank stand that has a small storage area below with something more spacious the one i have now cant even store a six foot ladder.

i was looking at designing one like a pergola but i may need to put the water tanks on the top of them..., which are two 450 gallon tanks.

HSA

Postby HSA » September 8th, 2016, 10:29 am

Ted_v2 wrote:hmmm, that actually makes sense.
whats the cost for one of those bra?

asked around and i heard the price is bout 6k...i called smi and they asking to bring the truck then i will be given the quotation as it has to be inspected

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: WTK : Backyard storage sheds... opinions

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 8th, 2016, 12:36 pm

jsr wrote:i want to replace a tank stand that has a small storage area below with something more spacious the one i have now cant even store a six foot ladder.

i was looking at designing one like a pergola but i may need to put the water tanks on the top of them..., which are two 450 gallon tanks.

10ft container