The_Honourable wrote:Mowally wrote:Thanks man... I just needed alil guidance. I've been burnt badly before when coming to purchasing property 'under d table'.. so I'm trying to use what's available to me to get what I want.. if yuh no what I mean.
Is tuner dawg... do tell![]()
Your experience might save someone reading this ched from getting burn.
rspann wrote:I thought this was about buying the property you living on in Laventille?
*KRONIK* wrote:OPie
Ideally, all you really need for a loan for land is job security and 10% deposit. Once the land has all the approvals and the paperwork is good, you shouldnt have any issues purchasing it.
So question is: why you need to use someone else land as colateral? Is it cant you cant fulfil your end of the loan acquitsition?
I not bashing yuh eh....i just trying to understand exactly whats happening.
Because, TTMF or the bank can easily buy a piece of land for you once you can meet their requirements. No colateral needed.
Mowally wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:OPie
Ideally, all you really need for a loan for land is job security and 10% deposit. Once the land has all the approvals and the paperwork is good, you shouldnt have any issues purchasing it.
So question is: why you need to use someone else land as colateral? Is it cant you cant fulfil your end of the loan acquitsition?
I not bashing yuh eh....i just trying to understand exactly whats happening.
Because, TTMF or the bank can easily buy a piece of land for you once you can meet their requirements. No colateral needed.
I understand your question. I posted in another thread my calamity. My landlord is migrating & wants to sell his property (St. Ann's). His grandfather built 2 separate houses on 8100sqft. T&C states 1 house on residential lot. TtMF & other lenders having a prob with that infraction. Landlord want everything wrapped up by Dec. So I've to by cash.. I don't have 900k, so I'm doing alil information garthering here to see if anybody else had this or a similar experience.
rspann wrote:Almost 2 lots on Laventille? Look you only have to get $850g again.![]()
Mowally wrote:Well the land in Laventille on the EMR. That hadda have some value. Unfortunately selling is not an option. It's not mine to sell. They willing to cosign with me for a loan.
The_Honourable wrote:Mowally wrote:Well the land in Laventille on the EMR. That hadda have some value. Unfortunately selling is not an option. It's not mine to sell. They willing to cosign with me for a loan.
Ok let's set the case...
1. So the St Ann's property where you live and which the two structures are built on, the asking price by your landlord for that is 1M? since you pay the 10% already, 900k (90%) balance outstanding?
2. How much cash you accumulated so far?
3. And well you have to value your family land on the EMR before you go any further since the bank will want one done anyway. How much square footage or lots is this piece of land? I'm assuming 2 lots from the convo above? and if so, are these 2 lots under one deed or two separate deeds?
Mowally wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Mowally wrote:Well the land in Laventille on the EMR. That hadda have some value. Unfortunately selling is not an option. It's not mine to sell. They willing to cosign with me for a loan.
Ok let's set the case...
1. So the St Ann's property where you live and which the two structures are built on, the asking price by your landlord for that is 1M? since you pay the 10% already, 900k (90%) balance outstanding?
2. How much cash you accumulated so far?
3. And well you have to value your family land on the EMR before you go any further since the bank will want one done anyway. How much square footage or lots is this piece of land? I'm assuming 2 lots from the convo above? and if so, are these 2 lots under one deed or two separate deeds?
Yes, 90% balance to be paid I've about 100k in cash. Price will be negotiated because, I'm not a millionaire. Yes 2 lots freehold land on EMR in Laventille proper.
All under 1 deed. Yes I'm organizing a valuation for this week.
The_Honourable wrote:Ok. Is the T&C approval for commercial or residential? since it is on the EMR it can be valued as commercial so the value will go up. The counter to that is... it's laventille.
The reason I asked about the deeds, your family can expose 1 lot to the bank loan instead of two. If an unforeseen circumstance happens and the loan goes into default, you loose one lot instead of all two. Since someone have to be present during the valuation, you can ask the valuator how much each lot will cost (or the final valuation figure divided by two for an estimate). If it turns out one lot is enough to cover the loan, you can go that direction. The problem is that time is severely against you. You have to go T&C to get the piece divided into two separate lots and then by a lawyer to have to have a new deed for each lot made and registered. That process is months and that is if T&C gives the approval.
Now if one lot is not enough and all two have to be exposed to the loan, well then you can use the current deed. Until we know the valuation figure, we working by guess. You can ask the landlord for an extension if you show him what you are trying to do.
ProtonPowder wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Ok. Is the T&C approval for commercial or residential? since it is on the EMR it can be valued as commercial so the value will go up. The counter to that is... it's laventille.
The reason I asked about the deeds, your family can expose 1 lot to the bank loan instead of two. If an unforeseen circumstance happens and the loan goes into default, you loose one lot instead of all two. Since someone have to be present during the valuation, you can ask the valuator how much each lot will cost (or the final valuation figure divided by two for an estimate). If it turns out one lot is enough to cover the loan, you can go that direction. The problem is that time is severely against you. You have to go T&C to get the piece divided into two separate lots and then by a lawyer to have to have a new deed for each lot made and registered. That process is months and that is if T&C gives the approval.
Now if one lot is not enough and all two have to be exposed to the loan, well then you can use the current deed. Until we know the valuation figure, we working by guess. You can ask the landlord for an extension if you show him what you are trying to do.
No
http://webopac.ttlawcourts.org/LibraryJ ... pr2019.pdf
Since it is on the EMR it has commercial potential, but a valuation must be done based upon its highest and best approved use. If you want a piece of land valued as commercial, it must be approved as commercial.
Valuations function on the principle of 'as it stands' and not what aspirational potential it might or might not contain, it must be proven and approved.
There is a reason that banks use a very short list of approved, trusted valuers.
Mowally wrote:Yea bredren, I'm in a critical position right now. I'm meeting with some ppl this week. Yea, big business men already sinking in dey teeth. But.... I pay meh 10%, so I must get tru man. Thanks for the pep!
rspann wrote:Mowally wrote:Yea bredren, I'm in a critical position right now. I'm meeting with some ppl this week. Yea, big business men already sinking in dey teeth. But.... I pay meh 10%, so I must get tru man. Thanks for the pep!
You pay the 10% but remember you have 90 days to close.
rspann wrote:I thought you said it was St Ann's? How can the deal be closed by end of december?what about searches ,deed preparation and execution? Remember it's Christmas week included.So how is this deal going to work? When the financer buys it ,what's next? How do you come into play? What's in it for the financier?