how do i handle this?

Picasso

Re: how do i handle this?

Postby Picasso » March 26th, 2014, 4:52 pm

This can be resolved simply by having a square dance competition.

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 26th, 2014, 5:19 pm

Laaaad ah Cyah quote everybody. The phone was a new phone. It looked and felt like the original. Down to the battery and the android version etc. original everything. I asked if it was original too. Only way to know was to run an app from the google play store which evidently stated the phone was in fact a clone. I did all my research before for about a week straight. Anyhow, things kinda resolved just to let alyuh know. Ah didn't take the ole school way. I pursued the legal way and supposedly will receive my money by the following Friday. Thanks for all of your support and to the jokers, I hope it never happens to anyone but if it does, only then you will know what it feels like. $1 or $1000000...loss is always a nasty feeling.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 26th, 2014, 5:26 pm

^^in that case i really do hope you get back your money op and next time yuh buying a phone read an article like this first http://thedroidguy.com/2013/07/beware-o ... g-scammed/

so you would know specifically what to look for, meen bashing yuh btw eh just saying we all make mistakes better to learn from it and be prepared next time

oh also pm said user name nah thanks

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » March 26th, 2014, 7:27 pm

doublesman wrote:he did call from the station eh...I had that number stored in my phone long time.
doublesman wrote:Hmmm. I really don't like this court thing

Like you selling more than doubles o wah?

doublesman wrote:Imagine how many others he did it to?

I eh want to imagine nah. Call name.

Btw there is a tuner named "Jahflame" who might be able to assist. Me eh say to PM him eh.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 26th, 2014, 7:39 pm

call back said tuner, ask to buy another with another name.

brace with equipment, and take back items to get back your money.

easy.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » March 26th, 2014, 10:17 pm

Doublesman like you wrap it up quick dey. lol

Whenever I buy anything I make sure and collect a receipt stating the imei and also phone description etc and always get their name/ ID/DP # and contact. learned that lesson the hard way so just be careful of what you buy and take the necessary precautions.Nex time walk with the app on your memory card before hand or download it and test etc.

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 27th, 2014, 6:02 am

Carbon12 wrote:Doublesman like you wrap it up quick dey. lol

Whenever I buy anything I make sure and collect a receipt stating the imei and also phone description etc and always get their name/ ID/DP # and contact. learned that lesson the hard way so just be careful of what you buy and take the necessary precautions.Nex time walk with the app on your memory card before hand or download it and test etc.

I always get a receipt with the info you mentioned above. That's why I wrapped that up so quickly thanks to some ah you guys advice/suggestions etc. but I didn't have the memcard or the app so that's where I messed up. Now I know. If I didn't have any receipt or address etc, I wudda lose my money shuppid shuppid...

avenall

Postby avenall » March 27th, 2014, 8:11 am

how much doubles u sell to buy that phone bai :D

Postby javishm » March 27th, 2014, 8:23 am

tuner again

two days before i decided to buy an s4 i looked at all the fakes it had online and learnt the difference between them

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 27th, 2014, 11:14 am

javishm wrote:tuner again

two days before i decided to buy an s4 i looked at all the fakes it had online and learnt the difference between them

if i show you the one i got you might buy it...everything physically matches the original...

Postby javishm » March 27th, 2014, 11:29 am

Post some pics nah

Postby Trini Hookah » March 27th, 2014, 12:15 pm

Did it have air gesture?

doublesman

Postby doublesman » March 27th, 2014, 12:38 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Did it have air gesture?

yes.