Re: Gone are the days when no loud music during LENT

Postby supercharged turbo » March 14th, 2014, 10:41 pm

^^Das wah we talking bout..and ah lil kanchan special and we on

Postby desifemlove » March 15th, 2014, 6:58 pm

eh? SO what if I ent no Catholic? No loud music by me, or any Hindu, Muslim or atheist partners?

Postby 88sins » March 15th, 2014, 8:33 pm

bwdmc i really seein here.

Since when any catholic/muslim/hindu or buddhist have d friggin right to dictate how anybody/everybody else live?

If yuh doh like d idea that yuh neighbor playin soca loud, & yuh only issue is because is Lent, invest in some earplugs & hush yuh friggin mout.

For d sake of religion, it have churches in residential does do just as bad & worse on a regular basis, wakin residents early on a sunday morning when they tryin to sleep a lil late.

Postby desifemlove » March 15th, 2014, 9:37 pm

dey don't. last i read, trini ent no papal theocracy. we doh live by what no pope or some other person saying...

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 16th, 2014, 9:14 pm

Lent is nuh wa does be in battchee?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » March 17th, 2014, 12:31 am

88sins wrote:bwdmc i really seein here.

Since when any catholic/muslim/hindu or buddhist have d friggin right to dictate how anybody/everybody else live?

If yuh doh like d idea that yuh neighbor playin soca loud, & yuh only issue is because is Lent, invest in some earplugs & hush yuh friggin mout.

For d sake of religion, it have churches in residential does do just as bad & worse on a regular basis, wakin residents early on a sunday morning when they tryin to sleep a lil late.

Agreed. There's a mosque by me that's does call to prayer at 5 in the morning waking me from my sleep. What about us who don't partake in such things?

I say play your music but within reason...