The safest way to do a 2nr transaction (cars excluded)

sonygoup

Re: The safest way to do a 2nr transaction (cars excluded)

Postby sonygoup » February 25th, 2014, 11:39 am

I never really had a problem while meeting tuners because most of em cool except bujanization he's a phaggot tho

Postby nervewrecker » February 25th, 2014, 11:48 am

S_2NR wrote:
AllTrac wrote:if you are the one paying, find out where they live and meet them at their house.

Sorry, no stranger on the internet coming by my house

Have you met skyline ba.....ummm....uhhh....nevermind

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 25th, 2014, 12:31 pm

tbh all the dealings ive had over the years have been fine. nice people normally

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 25th, 2014, 12:53 pm

Op you own a brightly colored fox juzzy ent?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2014, 1:35 pm

Had dozens of deals with tuners over the past 10 years and all were good.

- use your common sense. Not even powersellers have this in stock. available as a factory option only
- if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is
- trust your gut
- deal with mature tuners, avoid noobs
- search their post history if you have any suspicions
- request pictures, details, specs of item and research before you meet to do transaction
- negotiate beforehand if needed, don't agree to a price and then show up with less money.
- meet in public
- don't be a nookie, unless you have a nookie, then you might be able to use that to your advantage

Postby AllTrac » February 25th, 2014, 1:48 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:- search their post history if you have any suspicions

I do this all the time before buying anything from a 2nr.
Ah time Duane 3ne2nr wanted to sell me a blender, i do a post history and realise he doh like gord so i back out cause it wont of been a holy transaction.

Postby shogun » February 25th, 2014, 1:52 pm

Lol...

Good move. All them blends would not have been kosher.

Postby black start » February 25th, 2014, 1:59 pm

Wait ent ah man d borrow ah man blender....

Postby Spitfir3 » February 25th, 2014, 2:09 pm

yuh brought up a good point
don't sell or lend your blender to other tuners.
it may be ghost by a man whose name rhymes with WallHack

Postby X_Factor » February 25th, 2014, 9:21 pm

if you buying, make sure before you meet, they are aware if the product is not up to standard
you will not be taking it

Postby redmanjp » February 26th, 2014, 9:59 am

how yuh testing electronic items to make sure they wukking? walk with a UPS?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 26th, 2014, 10:24 am

redmanjp wrote:how yuh testing electronic items to make sure they wukking? walk with a UPS?

Figure out a way to verify operation before purchase, and sell it "AS IS" on the receipt, because two things could happen:

1. Seller offloads a piece of junk on the buyer.
2. Buyer f#%ks it up and tries to blame the seller.

Postby shogun » February 26th, 2014, 10:50 am

That's where dealing with reputable and non new-users comes in. They're less likely to want to taint their rep selling junk.

Seller could always negotiate with the buyer on a time frame to notify/return the item IF it doesn't work (probably within the same day or two after purchase.)

bujuization

Postby bujuization » February 26th, 2014, 1:30 pm

sonygoup wrote:I never really had a problem while meeting tuners because most of em cool except bujanization he's a phaggot tho

*bujuization

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 1:31 pm

^^heh not ur good father

Postby AllTrac » February 26th, 2014, 1:32 pm

out of everything else you come to correct you choose the spelling of your name? :lol:

bujuization

Postby bujuization » February 26th, 2014, 1:35 pm

AllTrac wrote:out of everything else you come to correct you choose the spelling of your name? :lol:

at least i want him to make sure is the right person he talking bout

Postby Spitfir3 » February 26th, 2014, 1:35 pm

^ :lol: ent

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Nah big man said sell me cod mw3 n it not working mid way thru d game and hadda wat it seem to begg for my money back but is jus that i doh be in Town
And big man even google me :D like of that would help

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2014, 1:43 pm

sonygoup wrote:Nah big man said sell me cod mw3 n it not working mid way thru d game and hadda wat it seem to begg for my money back but is jus that i doh be in Town

i glad u aint buy that from me now.
u sound annoying as fcuk

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 1:45 pm

^^ -_- pal u doh even know the full story but judging small vibes yes
I sure if u buy something and it not working u would carry on worst
Last edited by sonygoup on February 26th, 2014, 1:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby BrotherHood » February 26th, 2014, 1:46 pm

Over the past six months, I have been doing this quite frequently.

I designated meeting points. East people, Trincity Mall. Central people, Price Plaza. West people, Movie Towne. South people, Sando Tech(ain't a mall or anything but the area has a constant flow of traffic.
Some tuners even make me deliver to their doorstep. I guess users have some more 'trust' in a Powerseller.

Personally, I am not letting anybody from the internet come home by me for anything. Then again, for those who know me, yuh won't wanna come :lol:

bujuization

Postby bujuization » February 26th, 2014, 1:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Nah big man said sell me cod mw3 n it not working mid way thru d game and hadda wat it seem to begg for my money back but is jus that i doh be in Town

i glad u aint buy that from me now.
u sound annoying as fcuk

x2 for a $100, end up just giving away the rest of games cuz of this sufferer

bujuization

Postby bujuization » February 26th, 2014, 1:55 pm

but the best place is a public place incase the man want to try something, anywhere where there is regular movement. also if you know you can't defend yourself incase of emergency go with someone.

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2014, 1:57 pm

sonygoup wrote:^^ -_- pal u doh even know the full story but judging small vibes yes

u said the game started sticking in the "middle" meaning it was working enough for you to be playing it and have it in your possession for a while.
so it was working at first not so. so who is to say u aint spoil it or scratch it?
maybe you should have examined the disc for scratches before buying it instead of coming here after the fact and whining like a 5 year old.

Postby dougla_boy » February 26th, 2014, 2:02 pm

punchaid later bh?

go vibes kurps

Postby BrotherHood » February 26th, 2014, 2:04 pm

dougla_boy wrote:punchaid later bh?

go vibes kurps

Tomorrow

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 2:06 pm

S_2NR wrote:
sonygoup wrote:^^ -_- pal u doh even know the full story but judging small vibes yes

u said the game started sticking in the "middle" meaning it was working enough for you to be playing it and have it in your possession for a while.
so it was working at first not so. so who is to say u aint spoil it or scratch it?
maybe you should have examined the disc for scratches before buying it instead of coming here after the fact and whining like a 5 year old.

Pal when i first start the game i got a error (the night i buy it) cleared it and it played so aite then around 2 while 40 something percent it happen again so the next day i message em telling it not working and he tell install it...if i buy a game i doh wanna install it n plus too i had to storage space at the time 4gb model
He then tell me when he get time he go message me i say by Wednesday pal never happen
Message em a week later no reply is only because i post it on tuner that not working he message me to meet up
You shouldn't be going thru that sheit to get back ur money for something that not working.. And i have to admit i did watch the game but it was night so ididnt really see no scratches but if u selling something be honest to urself n make sure it working!!!
And pal i not whining i jus say d man dishonest but smallz it have a God dan....
Ps bought the game like 31 december i think and only get a actual response in February!
Last edited by sonygoup on February 26th, 2014, 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bujuization

Postby bujuization » February 26th, 2014, 2:07 pm

sonygoup wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Pal when i first start the game i got a error (the night i buy it) cleared it and it played so aite then around 2 while 40 something percent it happen again so the next day i message em telling it not working and he tell install it...if i buy a game i doh wanna install it n plus too i had to storage space at the time 4gb model
He then tell me when he get time he go message me i say by Wednesday pal never happen
Message em a week later no reply is only because i post it on tuner that not working he message me to meet up
You shouldn't be going thru that sheit to get back ur money for something that not working.. And i have to admit i did watch the game but it was night so ididnt really see no scratches but if u selling something be honest to urself n make sure it working!!!
And pal i not whining i jus say d man dishonest but smallz it have a God dan....

make a separate thread nuh :agrue:

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » February 26th, 2014, 2:08 pm

Sigh fat boy every dog has its day yo!