Re: THE DHOTI Unraveled - MAYARO THE BAND

Postby 30hz » February 2nd, 2014, 10:52 am

old slide card video was funnier

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » February 2nd, 2014, 3:26 pm

He gave the best performance of the night in the semi's.

Well done Snakey :twisted:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 2nd, 2014, 4:29 pm

yuh knwo i really thought was ah band from mayaro ..

but they did a dubplate for the guys at 96.7 devon and shot ..i love it ..any way i can contact these guys to get one .

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 2nd, 2014, 8:44 pm

Crackpot wrote:He gave the best performance of the night in the semi's.

Well done Snakey :twisted:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 3rd, 2014, 10:18 am

i find it totally hilarious

Postby Greypatch » February 3rd, 2014, 3:15 pm

hold another vid..this is the unofficial one...

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » February 3rd, 2014, 5:06 pm

^^Bess video lmao :lol:

Dem injun get on rell bad in dem vid :lol:

I always wanted a slim beti like that with a nice waist and could wuk up dey waist like dat :twisted:

Props to Snakey though 8-)

spinner

Postby spinner » February 3rd, 2014, 7:55 pm

Big chune!!!! compared to some recent ones!!!

Postby turbosingh » February 4th, 2014, 8:59 am

Epic sheit!

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » February 16th, 2014, 9:05 am

Last nite was the worst robbery I ever see :evil:

I cyah believe the results, dey doh have to be so biased and show it too :|

After puttin on IMO the best performance/crowd response etc the man eh even place high, steups.

That whole show was unfair and I see now why R.R lock off that bullchit.

Men paying for they commercial to be running during the intermission and reminding yuh to vote for them. At least in a respectable competition like Soca Monarch dem ting cyah happen :roll:

And that segment abt Rajin was in poor taste IMO with the guy saying he had no reason to kill himself, how de f@#k he know dat? Why dey didn't just honor de man music like de rest of civilised awards shows/competitions but when yuh in never see come see island yuh does cyah help but be foolish.

It was like an accident, horrible but I had to keep lookin :shock:

No wonder nobody want to sponsor that mess, dey lucky NLCB and SIS hadda back up dey culture or else :fist:

I will never waste another minute of my life looking at Chutney Soca Monarch. End of Rant

spanish

Postby spanish » February 16th, 2014, 10:52 am

Crackpot wrote:
Men paying for they commercial to be running during the intermission and reminding yuh to vote for them.

I was kinda wondering bout dat mehself. Ent dat come like campaigning during elections?

What criteria the judges was using?

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 16th, 2014, 11:56 am

Crackpot wrote:Last nite was the worst robbery I ever see :evil:

I cyah believe the results, dey doh have to be so biased and show it too :|

After puttin on IMO the best performance/crowd response etc the man eh even place high, steups.

That whole show was unfair and I see now why R.R lock off that bullchit.

Men paying for they commercial to be running during the intermission and reminding yuh to vote for them. At least in a respectable competition like Soca Monarch dem ting cyah happen :roll:

And that segment abt Rajin was in poor taste IMO with the guy saying he had no reason to kill himself, how de f@#k he know dat? Why dey didn't just honor de man music like de rest of civilised awards shows/competitions but when yuh in never see come see island yuh does cyah help but be foolish.

It was like an accident, horrible but I had to keep lookin :shock:

No wonder nobody want to sponsor that mess, dey lucky NLCB and SIS hadda back up dey culture or else :fist:

I will never waste another minute of my life looking at Chutney Soca Monarch. End of Rant

bro I myself was in utter disbelief when they announced the results, I cannot believe that arse George Singh and his cohorts were that low!. I can't imagine how that sankey fella must be feeling this today.............real friend thing up inna that sheit show yes.

Postby javishm » February 16th, 2014, 11:56 am

the KIng didnt even get a good crowd response imo....Money talks

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » February 16th, 2014, 12:36 pm

Is too much ah Cabal all over now yes :|

Everyone who I spoke with abt this is honestly upset at the ridiculous results.

Why did they only announce the top 5? Sub-par performances by R.Jai and others was rewarded las nite :roll:

Den again nobody beatup when ravi-b come fourth in soca monarch with a nonsence chune buut say what soca monarch is a more inclusive competition. All eyes were watching to see if they would rob snakey and dey do it anyway :evil:

F@#k all ah dem yes :|

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 16th, 2014, 12:45 pm

sat maharaj influence wont allow someone like snakey to win

same way someone like ravi b cud nvr win soca monarch

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » February 16th, 2014, 5:21 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:sat maharaj influence wont allow someone like snakey to win

same way someone like ravi b cud nvr win soca monarch

That is not true at all, all he needs is a good enough song and ppl will support it and judges will do the necessary.

How then do you explain his fourth place in the soca monarch with a average tune? IMO he was popular enough and performed it good enuff. Much less if he had a real banger, he coulda win :|

Lets call spades spades and admit that we all know what going on with Chutney soca monarch rite now

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 16th, 2014, 5:27 pm

ummm dbu u guys do know it was based in texts and votes right?

not sure how the percentages was for judges and votes

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » February 16th, 2014, 5:45 pm

MonsterPower wrote:ummm dbu u guys do know it was based in texts and votes right?

only 10% bro!!!

Postby pioneer » February 16th, 2014, 7:01 pm

So all dem phone card ravi b gee out din make much sense?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 17th, 2014, 11:06 am

bluespeed wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:ummm dbu u guys do know it was based in texts and votes right?

only 10% bro!!!

It was 50% judges and 50% text and online voting!!

Postby javishm » February 17th, 2014, 11:15 am

was limited to three text per number...well at least so they say

Postby dougla_boy » February 17th, 2014, 12:07 pm

Bizzare wrote:
bluespeed wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:song: epic sheit
video: worse than the song.

same can be said about your productions 8-)

took da words outta ma mouf

lemme put something to fill dat empty space nah :wink:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 17th, 2014, 2:17 pm

Crackpot wrote:Is too much ah Cabal all over now yes :|

Why did they only announce the top 5? Sub-par performances by R.Jai and others was rewarded las nite :roll:

Den again nobody beatup when ravi-b come fourth in soca monarch with a nonsence chune buut say what soca monarch is a more inclusive competition. All eyes were watching to see if they would rob snakey and dey do it anyway :evil:

Exactly how did they rob snakey? If he singing nonsense then so be it.

Postby A172 » February 17th, 2014, 2:25 pm

inafter fete security

Postby Greypatch » February 17th, 2014, 2:37 pm

Those rules need to be changed.

but say what $$ talks and man hadda buy fone card...

Postby MG Man » February 17th, 2014, 2:49 pm

chutney 'music' is toots anyway

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » February 17th, 2014, 3:39 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Crackpot wrote:Is too much ah Cabal all over now yes :|

Exactly how did they rob snakey? If he singing nonsense then so be it.

eerrrmmm, have you not heard kenneth supersad's song? :shock: :shock:

Postby equipped2ripp » February 17th, 2014, 4:07 pm

People does still take on that CSM $h!t?

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » February 17th, 2014, 5:23 pm

never really care bout csm. tewts anyway, and d artists who can afford it buy not only fone cards but sim cards as well . i remember wen rikki jai was looking to buy bmobile sim cards from a dealer , he wanted bout 500