Inland Revenue Division. Curse or coincidence?

Re: Inland Revenue Division. Curse or coincidence?

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2014, 9:43 am

javishm wrote:I blame the pnm

But ent pnm build big building to put them in?

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 16th, 2014, 9:45 am

Please let us not turn this into another political thread....we are all big enough to know why those buildings are not in use.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 16th, 2014, 10:16 am

5onDfloor wrote:Please let us not turn this into another political thread....we are all big enough to know why those buildings are not in use.

I honestly do not know. If you do please enlighten us.

Postby bluefete » January 16th, 2014, 12:05 pm

Where is Watson Duke in all of this? Wha' happen? People wukkin' there not paying union dues????

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2014, 12:08 pm

5onDfloor wrote:Please let us not turn this into another political thread....we are all big enough to know why those buildings are not in use.

Neither me, tell we nah.

Creative

Postby Creative » January 16th, 2014, 12:25 pm

Neither me, tell we nah.

From what I understand, the new building was designed to accomodate customs and inland revenue under the new revenue authority. As this was scrapped in 2010 under pp, theres been some accomodation issues. Had a meeting a while ago and heard about the young lady who is ailing, hope she makes a full recovery.

Postby AllTrac » January 16th, 2014, 12:32 pm

they would say the same thing soon where I working cause them sonsabitches like to use my ketchup.....

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2014, 12:44 pm

Creative wrote:

Neither me, tell we nah.

From what I understand, the new building was designed to accomodate customs and inland revenue under the new revenue authority. As this was scrapped in 2010 under pp, theres been some accomodation issues. Had a meeting a while ago and heard about the young lady who is ailing, hope she makes a full recovery.

Oh ho, so they need a "special" building for the operations that were to take place there then?
How was it supposed to be different from the operations that currently take place ......or dont take place for that matter. :lol:

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 16th, 2014, 12:49 pm

Neither me, tell we nah.

The construction of the Govt Campuses and Parkade were to accommodate various Ministries including that of Customs and IRD and aid to decrease the rent bill which is over $500mil Annually. Post May 2010 General Elections it has be delayed\scrapped for political expedience by the PP govt.

There it is....... i said, satisfied? now back to original topic.

Creative

Postby Creative » January 16th, 2014, 1:04 pm

Creative wrote:

Neither me, tell we nah.

Oh ho, so they need a "special" building for the operations that were to take place there then?
How was it supposed to be different from the operations that currently take place ......or dont take place for that matter. :lol:

Not a "special building", customs and ird was supposed to be merged as one unit. The infrastructure of that building was supposed to accomodate both customs an ird's IT related equipment, servers and such. Since both units are still seperated, they cant just move in. The floors that were designated to IRD was not too long ago negotiated and it looks like things are moving ahead, heard a talk by next year we should move across, but so far every year we hear the same BS.

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2014, 1:13 pm

So everything is pp fault then :mrgreen:

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 16th, 2014, 1:16 pm

5onDfloor wrote:

Neither me, tell we nah.

The construction of the Govt Campuses and Parkade were to accommodate various Ministries including that of Customs and IRD and aid to decrease the rent bill which is over $500mil Annually. Post May 2010 General Elections it has be delayed\scrapped for political expedience by the PP govt.

There it is....... i said, satisfied? now back to original topic.

Do you know the actual facts behind the project being stalled?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » January 16th, 2014, 4:05 pm

Not to be facetious, the project was stalled because of the change in govt. 5on and creative are correct. TTRA was scrapped by the current govt.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » January 17th, 2014, 5:57 am

And putting TTRA aside all of the requests to move were ignored. Even after the office was deemed unsafe to work in by more than one agencies who submitted reports.

Postby javishm » January 17th, 2014, 8:18 am

bluefete wrote:Where is Watson Duke in all of this?

Postby pioneer » January 17th, 2014, 8:52 am

One of the reasons TTRA was scraped is cuz the unions kick ah fuss and all the public servants were afraid to have to reapply for their wukk...knowing not many of them even pass cxc math...

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 17th, 2014, 1:50 pm

bluefete wrote:Where is Watson Duke in all of this? Wha' happen? People wukkin' there not paying union dues????

Union election over he don't have anybody to study...

Postby X2 » January 18th, 2014, 12:51 pm

Money was approved for customs building to go back on stream this year... so I heard...

Likely some foreign company will be awarded a big contract to supply us with cheap FF&E... yay taxes.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » January 30th, 2014, 11:41 am

5onDfloor wrote:
wickedbreed wrote:in before another death @ said department...

On Monday another young lady was diagnosed as having lesions on her liver....after a surgery last night it was confirmed she has cancer.

This comes on the heels of losing another employee in December, who had no known health issues.

very sad to report the passing off the young lady

may her soul RIP.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » January 30th, 2014, 12:18 pm

5onDfloor wrote:

On Monday another young lady was diagnosed as having lesions on her liver....after a surgery last night it was confirmed she has cancer.

This comes on the heels of losing another employee in December, who had no known health issues.

may her soul RIP.

Can the media take up this story?
Something is very very wrong with that space.
4 persons dead within about 2 and a half years.... each death came with little or no warning signs. The unit that occupied the space before suffered the death of 2 female employees as well.
I spent 4 years or so there... During that time I developed allergy like symptoms to God alone knows what... No doctor could figure it out. I was able to move to another department in May of last year... Since then I've not had the problem again which was an issue I dealt with almost every week.

A media house should take this up, maybe it will force management to be honest about the rumors of lost CARIRI reports... or reports they cannot afford.
Yes the Ministry of Finance cannot afford to pay for an environmental test.
Yes the Board of Inland Revenue has employees working in a completely unsafe space... I was there when the fire department said so.

5onDfloor it is not only sad that she died... It's disgusting because she was always concerned about the condition of the building... Alwayssss concerned about it. Yeah I sat next to her.
Up to Monday the word was, nothing is wrong with the building.

Sadness yes. We are in a sad sad state. I'm going to the doctor to get a complete medical done. I'm not there anymore but I spent a hell of a lot of time there.

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » January 31st, 2014, 8:42 am

Oleander wrote:
5onDfloor wrote:

may her soul RIP.

Can the media take up this story?
Something is very very wrong with that space.
4 persons dead within about 2 and a half years.... each death came with little or no warning signs. The unit that occupied the space before suffered the death of 2 female employees as well.
I spent 4 years or so there... During that time I developed allergy like symptoms to God alone knows what... No doctor could figure it out. I was able to move to another department in May of last year... Since then I've not had the problem again which was an issue I dealt with almost every week.

A media house should take this up, maybe it will force management to be honest about the rumors of lost CARIRI reports... or reports they cannot afford.
Yes the Ministry of Finance cannot afford to pay for an environmental test.
Yes the Board of Inland Revenue has employees working in a completely unsafe space... I was there when the fire department said so.

5onDfloor it is not only sad that she died... It's disgusting because she was always concerned about the condition of the building... Alwayssss concerned about it. Yeah I sat next to her.
Up to Monday the word was, nothing is wrong with the building.

Sadness yes. We are in a sad sad state. I'm going to the doctor to get a complete medical done. I'm not there anymore but I spent a hell of a lot of time there.

Let us know the outcome of this medical, and my condolences to those directly affected by the passing of the deceased.

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » March 2nd, 2014, 8:40 pm

No tests were done but "management" has now cleared out all the VAT building and its occupants sent to other buildings including Trinidad House (which is also sick imo).