Hott93 & V8Boys GRAND AUTO SHOW oh what a day we had!!!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Re: Hott93 presents: GRAND AUTO SHOW April 2014 @ Skinner Pa

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 23rd, 2014, 7:28 am

The days are counting down to April 20th....

Every week or so, we'll post a vid of some really cool cars we come across and share them with you.
These 2 Toyotas are coming to Skinner Park...along with lots more. The Station Wagon in this vid is owned by a gentleman whose father passed it onto him before he died. The care and attention this car has had for the past 40yrs shows. He brought her by, just to show her to us. He's going to Mileage Mack to order some new wide white walls, and will be getting some retro door mirrors flown in.

You just GOTTA love the Old School!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 29th, 2014, 3:09 pm

With a great team like Hott93, our show in April will be smokin!

Stay tuned...the official teaser vid will be out soon!

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » January 29th, 2014, 8:35 pm

Unfortunately my 1979 Japanese Nostalgic wouldn't be ready for this car show...

Any others in the making by chance..???

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » January 29th, 2014, 10:30 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Unfortunately my 1979 Japanese Nostalgic wouldn't be ready for this car show...

Any others in the making by chance..???

Sounds like you have a lot to do on her!

But don't worry, there's always next year....this is the first time Hott93 is backing a car show in T&T...and it promises to be a great show!!!

There's so much more activities that they'll be involved in....stay tuned....there are more "firsts" to come from the Hott93 team!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 7th, 2014, 8:35 am

Our first teaser video....what do you guys think?

Everyone's talking already about this show! It's gonna be a memorable day, so get your "Betsy" ready and come join with us a we take a walk down memory lane.

Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 28th, 2014, 12:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 10th, 2014, 12:46 am

What do I think? Well, I can't see the video. Keeps saying not available in your country.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 27th, 2014, 12:41 pm

More details after Carnival....so get your rides ready.

We'll be taking calls and emails with your entries at the end of March and start our ticket giveaways in April.

And keep listening to Hott 93 for updates from the 2nd week in March.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Re: Hott93 presents: GRAND AUTO SHOW MAY 4th @ Skinner Park!

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 12th, 2014, 3:44 pm

Yes folks....our date has been changed.

Due to Skinner Park's unavailability on the 20th and many of the clubs attending the show in Tobago...(we REALLY wanted to have them with us), hence the date change.

That gives us 2 more weeks to make this show special!

Please start posting the pics of your cars to this thread to pre-register, send us an email...
classiccarsunlimited@hotmail.com or call 382 4926 and be listening out to Hott 93 for more details!

Please remember...pre-registration is a must if you want to get your ride in!
1488197_651093828281721_1794417595_n.jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » March 14th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Criteria for the type of vehicles?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 14th, 2014, 10:53 pm

Ah yes criteria!

We'll let some pics do the talking, but basically this is an Old meets New type of show, with all the Antiques and Classics in all their glory in their perspective places and groupings, new car dealerships like Toyota, Lifestyle, Kia and Nissan, the cars of the younger generation too...the Supras, Lancers, Evos, Subarus, Skylines...Exotics too! And of course the 4x4s! They have a very special section at Skinner Park to call their own.

We've been to the V8 Car Clubs shows in the past and really like how they had a taste of almost everything.....and we're aiming for that blend as well.

So expect to see: VWs, Austins, Bentleys, Vauxhauls, BMWs, MGs, Austin Healeys, Minis, Fords, Mitsubishis, Mazdas, Nissans, Chevrolets, DeSotos, Renault, Chrysler....you name it, we're inviting them.

BUT......the Park can only accommodate so many cars...prob about 300 to 400....and we require that those who wish to secure a SPOT, register NOW to secure that spot...because cars, trucks, vans and bikes from all over T&T will be coming to this show.

We have already received over 120 entries already!

There will be many who will arrive unannounced, we expect that and hope we get everyone in and happy....

We would like for the criteria to be of a high standard, but know that many "daily drivers" who really yearn for a show such as this may not necessarily have the "pristine-flawless" paint jobs and engine compartments of the "full-on show cars" but at the same time we would like very much to avoid cars with parts falling off, heavily rusted, oil dripping, smoking, tattered and dirty exteriors to take up the limited acreage we have.

We do however, wish to make it CLEAR, that even though this event is FOR the car enthusiast and his car.....we here state that as tenants of a rented facility, we reserve the right to refuse admission and we say this with the thought in mind as to WHY we're holding this show, who we're doing it for...we really don't want a COMPETITIVE environment.....where one vehicle and it's owner/fans/supporters feel aggrieved and voice their discontent over their NOT being adjudged as WINNERS in a certain category over another. Someone DEMANDING a prize is really NOT what we are in favour of.....peace, love, unity and good VIBES!

Our objective is simple...come have FUN, relax, enjoy the sight of hundreds of classics and awesome rides!

It is with this objective in mind that we have NO registration fee for ANY car attending our show...and that the driver and 1 occupant be admitted free of charge.

Now for some pics!

1620395_791183760910749_442882985_n.jpg
1620395_791183760910749_442882985_n.jpg (16.73 KiB) Viewed 9314 times
1622864_791183587577433_92643906_n.jpg
1622864_791183587577433_92643906_n.jpg (17 KiB) Viewed 9314 times
1524618_791183600910765_2000067360_n.jpg
1524618_791183600910765_2000067360_n.jpg (17.63 KiB) Viewed 9314 times
1888483_791183777577414_472597139_n.jpg
1888483_791183777577414_472597139_n.jpg (16.58 KiB) Viewed 9314 times
1975097_791183717577420_1855413617_n.jpg
1975097_791183717577420_1855413617_n.jpg (18.99 KiB) Viewed 9314 times
1979644_791183690910756_1582242604_n.jpg
1979644_791183690910756_1582242604_n.jpg (18.71 KiB) Viewed 9314 times

Please feel free to give us some pointers!
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 28th, 2014, 12:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » March 17th, 2014, 11:30 am

so ah could pay for ah tent to park mih two cars?

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 17th, 2014, 7:18 pm

MG Man wrote:so ah could pay for ah tent to park mih two cars?

Absolutely!

The prices for that will be out soon....we just have to figure out how many we need.

Only thing is...not that it would be a big problem... that you may have two totally different models under that one tent...and maybe one of them will be newer than the other. That means it would be a likkle ticklish "placing" you in the "correct" area/section/era. But, it shouldn't be a problem...except for when somebody else asks to put a Porsche and a Daewoo together...Lol!

Postby MG Man » March 17th, 2014, 11:53 pm

Just put up a sign on my tent saying a**hole and there shouldn't be any problems :-p

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 18th, 2014, 1:39 am

I have a question. People pay to enter to see the cars, ok. But the people who are brining their cars, they must pay also? I don't get it.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 18th, 2014, 7:56 am

Richard Marshall wrote:I have a question. People pay to enter to see the cars, ok. But the people who are brining their cars, they must pay also? I don't get it.

In the very first post in this thread we stated: ALL cars that are entered will be free-(driver and passenger)...and there will be NO FEES for competition. Tents however will have a cost and space will be designated for as many categories and makes as possible.

droppa

Postby droppa » March 18th, 2014, 10:52 am

pleased withn the date change, alot of clashing events on that date, any how, SideB will be in full representation, OLD + NEW 4x4 rigs.....

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 18th, 2014, 5:26 pm

droppa wrote:pleased withn the date change, alot of clashing events on that date, any how, SideB will be in full representation, OLD + NEW 4x4 rigs.....

True dat Droppa...

And we have a the 4x4 section set for you guys. Big by Large! Great to have you guys...hope allyuh goin to cook too! You guys need a tent?

Postby Team Loco » March 18th, 2014, 10:23 pm

the capri will be present

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 18th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Team Loco wrote:the capri will be present

Folk-ses....it is official!

We are going to have in our midst one of T&T's finest, most meticulously restored, wiped with only virgin cheese-cloth and room temperature Dasani> the one and only Ford Capri Mk1 Consul from the garage of Team LowCost!

29739_391310742702_3033252_n.jpg

Just imagine a car over 50yrs old is gonna have others a fraction of it's age...quakin'!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 20th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Remember guys....those who wish to enter the show MUST pre-register here, or send us an email with a pic of your car.

Although it's FREE entry to show cars and their owners...IT DOES NOT MEAN THAT YOU CAN JUST SHOW UP AT THE GATE WITH 10 PARDNERS AND THEIR CARS AND EXPECT TO BREEZE THROUGH.

We wont refuse great cars and their wonderful owners but we expect a HUGE turnout on that day and there will be lots and I mean lots of police and security on hand to ensure order at the gate.

So again...post a pic of your car here on this thread or email us.

Our promotion starts on Hott 93> March 28th. So listen out for ticket giveaways.
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 28th, 2014, 12:53 am, edited 2 times in total.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 26th, 2014, 7:26 am

Hott 93 wishes to thank all our sponsors thus far!

They are:
imageshjhuu.jpg
imageshjhuu.jpg (11.29 KiB) Viewed 7538 times
untitledjjjj.png
untitledjjjj.png (57.85 KiB) Viewed 7538 times
images5JWQGQ19.jpg
images5JWQGQ19.jpg (7.01 KiB) Viewed 7538 times
images8XVLKXMV.jpg
images8XVLKXMV.jpg (9.15 KiB) Viewed 7538 times
imagesAD6PYD71.jpg
imagesAD6PYD71.jpg (13.39 KiB) Viewed 7538 times

And pls remember! If you want to get your car IN the show...you MUST pre-register.
Just send us a pic here, email us at classiccarsunlimited@hotmail.com and be sure to listen in to our station......
hott93.jpg
hott93.jpg (20.35 KiB) Viewed 7538 times

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 27th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Pics up soon of our "Giveaway Car"....

And our promo starts March 28th...on Hott 93 so listen in and get a chance to get some FREE tickets!!!

Someone's driving a Classic Car HOME!!!
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 23rd, 2014, 11:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » March 30th, 2014, 1:55 am

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Sounding like I need a sponsor from Sikkens,
so I can get my 1979 Datsun...ready for this!

What Year Is Your Datsun Leslie....

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » March 31st, 2014, 7:52 am

The Mother of all Car Shows....MAY 4th Skinner Park San Fernando.

Keep listening to Hott 93!!!
Last edited by Classic Cars Unlimited on April 28th, 2014, 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 1st, 2014, 11:29 pm

1970 Vauxhall Viva HC