Re: How men try to sell used sh*t for more than it is brand

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 11:09 am

eurotuner wrote:lol/dies @ "Executive edition tiida" :lol: :lol: :lol:
I gonna put carbon fiber sticker on mine and sell it for 100k

marlener

Postby marlener » November 10th, 2013, 11:10 am

You can't compare all new thing with the used.Some new headlights are tiawanese and fade while the foreign used ones are Japanese are less likely. You know how much times I see men buy new taillight and when the stopping you can't tell because the light yellow yello an d you can't see sheit. Bottom line it's up to the customer to buy or not to buy. Accept responsibility for your choices.

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 11:11 am

Centric wrote:I learn to buy meh ting in store and not on tuner :| not even bamboo I wud go for car parts. I went and look for a headlamp for meh car, Monstarz in de bamboo say 500 for 1 used. Dollar Savers is 315 brand new. Used ting does come wit rajtax!!
now in defense of foreign used place they would be giving you a used original one and dollar savers would be a cheap taiwanese one

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2013, 11:35 am

ismithx wrote:
Top wrote:
De Dragon wrote:U mad bro?
yea I trying to get meh mad papers but they ent give me yet

No eh, try again.

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 11:39 am

ismithx wrote:
Top wrote:

No eh, try again.
boy this is not about cricket take ur pic and go pelt a rounds somewhere

Toyotajunkie

Postby Toyotajunkie » November 10th, 2013, 11:47 am

At you getting something for your money, if have people selling phones, speakers etc that not working, locked for big money on the other forums.

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2013, 12:33 pm

Top wrote:
ismithx wrote:
Top wrote:

No eh, try again.

Thought was about broke arses who can't buy stuff................ok, carry on!

Postby zoom rader » November 10th, 2013, 12:49 pm

DFC wrote:i blame Dr. Eric Williams and the PNM for this.

In b4 rfari

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » November 10th, 2013, 1:48 pm

Top wrote:
ismithx wrote:
Top wrote:

No eh, try again.

Thought was about broke arses who can't buy stuff................ok, carry on!

You all not getting what the pic mean lol, it mean the umpire is mad cause he signalling a six and out at the same time :lol: :lol:

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2013, 3:09 pm

It so hard not to buy it?

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 10th, 2013, 3:31 pm

You paying for the memories they had with the product.

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 3:40 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:You paying for the memories they had with the product.
that make sense

Postby Ted_v2 » November 10th, 2013, 3:57 pm

At the end of the day, you as the consumer has the right to buy the item if you like.

nobody putting a gun to your head to pay the price, its so simple

jerry2008

Postby jerry2008 » November 10th, 2013, 4:07 pm

viewtopic.php?t=513119

Good thread check this guy out

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 4:54 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:At the end of the day, you as the consumer has the right to buy the item if you like.

yes you are correct and its also my right as the consumer to help make out these smart men before the outsmart ppl

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 4:55 pm

jerry2008 wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?t=513119

is a tv for sale on tuner self that made me create this thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 10th, 2013, 5:11 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: newer versions of that tv already out and selling for cheaper I sure with warranty

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2013, 5:14 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: newer versions of that tv already out and selling for cheaper I sure with warranty

Agreed, but why bash the man's sale? Why not simply leave him there with his item?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 10th, 2013, 5:23 pm

For the unaware I guess........some of the postings are merely alerting unsuspecting individuals that they can get brand new at a reputable place....and with electronics, mankind have to be careful who they buying from

Postby redmanjp » November 10th, 2013, 5:40 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:At the end of the day, you as the consumer has the right to buy the item if you like.

correct- but gun crime is not d only crime- it have something called fraud too eh- if they tell u it used daz one thing.

if they misrepresent what it it is daz another

sellers have responsibility too

thats why there's a consumer affairs div.
Last edited by redmanjp on November 10th, 2013, 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 5:44 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Agreed, but why bash the man's sale? Why not simply leave him there with his item?
if you trying to rob ppl you deserve to get bash everybody hadda eat a food but not by trying to rob ppl who dont know better is like stealing candy from a baby it just not right

Postby sliderz1 » November 10th, 2013, 5:47 pm

OP sounds like he's on Top of his game

Postby maj. tom » November 10th, 2013, 5:52 pm

Yea you could just leave the post alone, but it's good that other users in this community can look out for each other mutually. Nothing wrong with informing others that the seller's price and product is not the best deal. Also the seller may not be aware of the competition and will eventually be forced to lower his price. If not, well let it collect dust for 5 years. That's his right. The same thing goes for car parts and such on sale here. I sure would be more comfortable if other informed users can point out things like that to me before I spend my money!

But there will always be someone who will not know better and end up buying something overpriced. These forums and other forums on the internet allow us to Google and research the products we want to help us spend our money smarter.

A recent example was the price of the Nexus 5 at Best Buy compared to other sources. Could have just left it alone right? http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2426706,00.asp

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 10th, 2013, 7:03 pm

watch this next skunt

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=537618
maryragoonanan wrote:Nice car ..shud be more than 45k doh...

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » November 10th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Top wrote:Men always selling ole thing for price of new thing they feel thing gain value older it get awa?

I knoow the feelin bro jus hadda leave em with n done!

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Also keep in mind people post a higher price to compensate for the bessprice & sufferers crew

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 8:16 pm

pioneer wrote:Also keep in mind people post a higher price to compensate for the bessprice & sufferers crew

Gii dem Bess price and they want half price. Champagne taste....

Postby pioneer » November 10th, 2013, 11:25 pm

This is usually how chunas negotiate via pm, I cliffed the key points

-bess price
-trade ( for memory card, ps2 games, gold chain, 8520, motorola startac charger)
-payment plan
-absolute bess price
-havin hard times price
-mammy sick in hospital price
-I eh geh pay price (but I still want it)
-I now geh rob price
-my neighbour uncle dead price
-buildin house soon price
-buyin car soon price
-still in school price
-is divali price
-livin in unc area price
-livin in pnm area price
-my uncle is ah police price

I have yet to come across anyone offering their sister/wife/gf/mother as part of the payment.

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 11:39 pm

Dont forget the set that send you their number and say call them after you give them your number.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 10th, 2013, 11:58 pm

I tought this was a tread about B14 yes...lol