why is people seeing PNM as "de saviour"?

Re: why is people seeing PNM as "de saviour"?

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2013, 8:04 am

that guy alwari, he being indian, I doh trust him....

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 5th, 2013, 8:04 am

notsurifOPiskjaglal

Postby Habit7 » November 5th, 2013, 8:11 am

AllTrac wrote:sumana is that you?

ib4habit7

I am now waking up to this. It is sad to see that now with this fourth lost ppl's true racial bias coming out unhindered. I dont even want to begin correcting some of the lies ppl spreading here to drum up ethnic divide for party support.

When PNM wins in 2014/2015, they will have a tougher country to govern.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » November 5th, 2013, 8:13 am

The one issue I have with the PNM is Rowley. Can't see him as PM.

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » November 5th, 2013, 8:26 am

Same here i dont mind voting for PNM for the next election, but they have to choose a better leader than Rowley
Last edited by alcom2222 on November 5th, 2013, 8:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » November 5th, 2013, 8:30 am

Simple. To keep those fckers in check.
Last rounds I support PP. Now to support PNM. 2020 I'll be behind PP. Why?
Said it before and I will say it again. They are mortal and they should be reminded of it.
I just wish everyone had the same mentality, so we'll have two parties that, when in power, would try to do their best to the point where they make the people happy enough to break the staggered support and go another 5 years.
So for de hour....GREAT IS DE PNM!!!

Postby AllTrac » November 5th, 2013, 8:32 am

same here, not voting pnm as long as Rowley is the leader, alwari and rowley, 2 headed snake.

But seeing PP current trend, me not voting for the PNM might not make much of a difference :lol:

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 5th, 2013, 8:35 am

desifemlove wrote:
pluggie wrote:
desifemlove wrote:So your not from Trini? OK.

desifemlove wrote: I does have a car and ting

Nobody say not to use trini slangs, write in queens english and pull skin on princess Di ... we are all Trinis hence the name Trinituner but does the above quote make any sense to you ? Even de guntas won't be pleased with dat english... :D

eh.. ok. so you're NOT trini then.

so in this one ched so far we learnt 3 things about you:

1) you can't write english
2) you can't read english
3) you izz ah kaffer

Postby DFC » November 5th, 2013, 8:49 am

Chain up thread is chain up.

Postby shogun » November 5th, 2013, 8:52 am

Sky wrote:Simple. To keep those fckers in check.
Last rounds I support PP. Now to support PNM. 2020 I'll be behind PP. Why?
Said it before and I will say it again. They are mortal and they should be reminded of it.
I just wish everyone had the same mentality, so we'll have two parties that, when in power, would try to do their best to the point where they make the people happy enough to break the staggered support and go another 5 years.
So for de hour....GREAT IS DE PNM!!!

See, i worry about the fact that if this current administration continues on it's present course, they won't even make an effective opposition. They'll have no moral authority, to keep whatever administration is in office after the next generals, in check. And that's where the trouble begins. Maybe it's time this "winner takes all" approach to politics we have, should be looked at.

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 9:05 am

AllTrac wrote:same here, not voting pnm as long as Rowley is the leader, alwari and rowley, 2 headed snake.

But seeing PP current trend, me not voting for the PNM might not make much of a difference :lol:

I get the feeling/suspicion that UNC could be back in 2020. Kamla would be long gone as leader by then, so maybe an older Dr. Roody or even a more seasoned Ramona lol.. Dr. Suruj, Dr. Gopeesingh, et all would be too old by then.

Also, the PP would most likely fold by 2015. COP dead, as is TOP. NJAC was never a force.

N&A AUTO

Postby N&A AUTO » November 5th, 2013, 10:17 am

Grass and salt in 2015 fellas

Re: why is people seeing PNM as

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 5th, 2013, 10:21 am

nemisis wrote:
Fernandez:) wrote:last time pnm came back after panday indian people was targeted and persecuted. They were kidnapped, robbed , raped and some were killed. Alot of govt workers were fired and everything in the country went haywire. Food and everything else went up. Inflation was the highest and salary was at its lowest. No Union protested for more money, they waited until UNC came into office. Just to put pressure on the indian. An all this was under manning. Under Keith it go be worst.

Is that what allyuh want??? No black man go rule over me again.
Like I missing something, since when kamla white?

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 10:30 am

pluggie wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
pluggie wrote:

Nobody say not to use trini slangs, write in queens english and pull skin on princess Di ... we are all Trinis hence the name Trinituner but does the above quote make any sense to you ? Even de guntas won't be pleased with dat english... :D

3) you izz ah kaffer

eh? you said you're a Trini, but you don't get Trini slang. fine...

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2013, 10:33 am

AllTrac wrote:that guy alwari, he being indian, I doh trust him....

thought he was arab? :|

Postby Habit7 » November 5th, 2013, 10:44 am

desifemlove wrote:
AllTrac wrote:that guy alwari, he being indian, I doh trust him....
thought he was arab? :|

He is half Persian, half East Indian.

How important is a politician's ethnicity to you?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 5th, 2013, 10:44 am

desifemlove wrote:
pluggie wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
pluggie wrote:

3) you izz ah kaffer

eh? you said you're a Trini, but you don't get Trini slang. fine...

Whey allyuh de come out bhai?

ModMania

Postby ModMania » November 5th, 2013, 10:52 am

See this is the reason we should not have gained independence. The queens existing colonies thrive much better than we do! The racialism in this thread is appalling, but unfortunately its an unspoken reality and often shows itself in our politics. PNM, UNC or ILP, it will be the same poor governance and the major issues will be disregarding

Postby Habit7 » November 5th, 2013, 11:02 am

ModMania wrote:See this is the reason we should not have gained independence. The queens existing colonies thrive much better than we do!
Not quite
http://www.theguardian.com/politics/200 ... llegations
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-latin-america-20679259
http://www.theguardian.com/uk/2013/apr/ ... in-islands

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 5th, 2013, 11:18 am

ModMania wrote:See this is the reason we should not have gained independence. The queens existing colonies thrive much better than we do! The racialism in this thread is appalling, but unfortunately its an unspoken reality and often shows itself in our politics. PNM, UNC or ILP, it will be the same poor governance and the major issues will be disregarding

AMEN!!!

Ive been saying this for years.

Postby rfari » November 5th, 2013, 11:50 am

The numbers for the lge been published yet?

spanish

Postby spanish » November 5th, 2013, 11:52 am

desifemlove wrote:
why is people seeing PNM as "de saviour"?

I does have a car and ting...

Sorry OP, but that wrong...even by Trinidad Creole standards.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 5th, 2013, 11:55 am

whenever people see the current administration failing they always look at the opposition as "the saviour" then when\if the opposition comes into power the cycle continues

Postby sliderz1 » November 5th, 2013, 1:49 pm

franklyn khan
colm imbert
fitzgerald hinds
donna cox

that is all

Postby TRAE » November 5th, 2013, 2:09 pm

allyuh bashing the man english but the message is true... we getting on like typical trinis, get on bad today for a cause and forget it tomorrow

Postby Country_Bookie » November 5th, 2013, 2:12 pm

Azzuri wrote:So crime down, food prices hardly rising, roads better than ever, we got a new highway on stream, new schools, ambulance and police actually respond, more visible police, guard rails on the ub highway and inflation under control.

Yet people fed up?

These are accomplishments they should be speaking about, not talking abt Jack. I would also add the laptops in secondary schools, $3k old age pensions, Mitsubishi UFJ plant, settlement of the Clico debacle, letting citizens own part of FCB etc.

As for the PNM, I have yet to hear any new ideas from them on how to grow the economy and develop the people. Vision 2020 was a failure. If they get back into power in 2015, are they going to resume their plans of using the country’s money to build multi storey buildings in POS to create the illusion of development, while the rest of the country is left undeveloped?

If you want to prove yourself as a credible opposition, you have to tell us what you would do differently and why. Don’t just complain and criticize without offering a better alternative. That suggests to me that if you get into govt you’ll make worse decisions than the present lot.

Postby TRAE » November 5th, 2013, 2:15 pm

so is talk fours now then

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 5th, 2013, 2:17 pm

ModMania wrote:See this is the reason we should not have gained independence. The queens existing colonies thrive much better than we do! The racialism in this thread is appalling, but unfortunately its an unspoken reality and often shows itself in our politics. PNM, UNC or ILP, it will be the same poor governance and the major issues will be disregarding

Postby bluefete » November 5th, 2013, 2:17 pm

sliderz1 wrote:franklyn khan
colm imbert
fitzgerald hinds
donna cox

that is all

Lord help us!!

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 5th, 2013, 2:26 pm

Lol this thread noone seeing pnm as a savior pnm ppl were afraid jack Warner mash up thier party so they came out