UTT hires Daren Ganga...

pluggie

Re: UTT hires Daren Ganga...

Postby pluggie » November 6th, 2013, 3:09 am

zoom rader wrote:Why de best up over Daren Ganga the man is a trini and a world sporting hero, he born and grow right here he has everyright to any job offered to him.
Some of you morrons dont really understand that this man on the outside world is viewed as a true sporting hero. From time to time I work with Indians from India and when you tell them ur from trini the first they ask, do you know Ganga.

true that !!! but usually the first questions I get is , do you know Brian Lara :) then the list follows ; Sunil Narine, Bravo, Pollard , Ian Bishop etc etc etc

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » November 6th, 2013, 7:25 am

Grudge wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL@ UTT & COSTATT students thinking they're doing real "degrees".

They got rejected from other universities so they settle down in there.

Let's be careful here, there are at least 40 graduates of the Maritime Operations Diplomas whose beginning salary is $ US 3,875.00. A B.Sc. Graduate in Engineering from other institutions can only dream of that starting salary.

2 graduates have recently joined the Trinidad and Tobago Pilots these fellas automatically begin driving Q7s.

Don't discredit the hard working students, obviously there are the WASTE OF TIME ONES.

Yeah but the maritime courses are different to the rest of utt yuh cah rly compare them

spanish

Postby spanish » November 6th, 2013, 7:25 am

pluggie wrote: but usually the first questions I get is , do you know Brian Lara :) ...

Yep. That was my first question too...from a Sri Lankan.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » November 6th, 2013, 10:59 am

zoom rader wrote:Why de best up over Daren Ganga the man is a trini and a world sporting hero, he born and grow right here he has everyright to any job offered to him.
Some of you morrons dont really understand that this man on the outside world is viewed as a true sporting hero. Form time to time I work with Indians of Indian from the time you tell them ur from trini the first they ask, do you know Ganga.

The bust up is because the job called for a person with a Master's Degree, which he does not have. He jumped the line ahead of more suitably qualified candidates, just like Jawala at CBTT, etc etc etc.
What does the fact that he is seen as a "sporting hero" have to do with his qualifications? And don't tell me that the PNM did it, because the PP were voted in on a platform of eradicating corruption and promoting transparency.

p.s. what is a "morron?"

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » November 6th, 2013, 12:24 pm

pluggie wrote:
Some of you morrons dont really understand that this man on the outside world is viewed as a true sporting hero. From time to time I work with Indians from India and when you tell them ur from trini the first they ask, do you know Ganga.

true that !!! but usually the first questions I get is , do you know Brian Lara :) then the list follows ; Sunil Narine, Bravo, Pollard , Ian Bishop etc etc etc
That is why he should make his money through IPL and not "eat-a-food" at UTT.

eltoro

Postby eltoro » November 6th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Hmmm I wonder what if this job was given to an unknown person from Brazil or Canada? Would this post have been started.....

Postby javishm » November 7th, 2013, 12:01 am

^^not at all

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2013, 2:53 am

xfactor wrote:
Some of you morrons dont really understand that this man on the outside world is viewed as a true sporting hero. Form time to time I work with Indians of Indian from the time you tell them ur from trini the first they ask, do you know Ganga.

The bust up is because the job called for a person with a Master's Degree, which he does not have. He jumped the line ahead of more suitably qualified candidates, just like Jawala at CBTT, etc etc etc.
What does the fact that he is seen as a "sporting hero" have to do with his qualifications? And don't tell me that the PNM did it, because the PP were voted in on a platform of eradicating corruption and promoting transparency.

p.s. what is a "morron?"

Pretty Soon ppl going to need a masters degree to take a chit and brush they theet .

So Ganga does not have a master’s degree in sport management. I guess someone thats been in sport all his life is not a master of sport and yet some textbook kid spends a year doing a masters is a master of sport.

In the trini army they ask for certain education and skills, most of the ppl that have those required skills are bypass for men that "know the bush" and dont even have an O level. This has been going on for years yet no one complains.

Too many text book kids running around that dont even know their ass from their elbow.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 7th, 2013, 3:16 am

i glad for him....

spanish

Postby spanish » November 7th, 2013, 5:52 am

xfactor wrote: ...just like Jawala at CBTT, etc etc etc...

Hmmm...erm, daiz why we can't see dat signature on any money up to now? Just wondering why "Rambarrans" so rare.

But Jwala Rambarran have Masters degree in Financial Economics, among others.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 7th, 2013, 11:16 am

15 years playing international cricket>MSc sport management IMO. Besides doesn't he have two undergrad degree though?? One in Mech Eng and one in Law.