woman raped at bamboo cathedral

Re: woman raped at bamboo cathedral

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 7:13 pm

People from central and penal obviously committing these crimes.

Postby brams112 » October 23rd, 2013, 8:22 pm

pioneer wrote:People from central and penal obviously committing these crimes.

They still sour from the cutass,so they want the normal desperate suspects to get the blame.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 23rd, 2013, 10:04 pm

kjaglal76 doh beat up, one day you'll enjoy German safety.

Rock Thor

Postby Rock Thor » October 23rd, 2013, 10:22 pm

Police should set up a "sting operation" in that area. Send a female police jogging and maybe the
man come out to rape again. Catch him and etc. etc. etc.

Postby S_2NR » October 23rd, 2013, 11:16 pm

why are people surprised by this?

is TRINIDAD allyu livin. trinis will live in denial forever yes

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 24th, 2013, 1:55 am

I wish that woman had a fcuking gun....blast a hole in that mudder facker

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 24th, 2013, 6:59 am

CDA estate police do advise joggers to be alert at all times and to avoid being alone in lonely areas. Try to be in groups but some people even in this day and age still want to jog in lonely areas. You can't even do so in the great Central Park as there are advisories on such..

avenall

Postby avenall » October 24th, 2013, 7:24 am

speedmelter wrote:sometime ago this bamboo cathedral was talked about right here and the chance of this happening was mentioned.

yea i brought it up. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=486039

avenall

Postby avenall » October 24th, 2013, 7:29 am

j.o.e wrote:no one cares dude....so exactly where is this Bamboo Cathedral? always saw pics and wanted to check it out

walk with lube. yuh gonna get some bamboo. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 24th, 2013, 7:45 am

avenall wrote:
speedmelter wrote:sometime ago this bamboo cathedral was talked about right here and the chance of this happening was mentioned.

yea i brought it up. viewtopic.php?f=4&t=486039

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
avenall=raperman????
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2013, 7:46 am

S_2NR wrote:why are people surprised by this?

How could you say it thing like that.
it have warm and friendly ppl here.
Last time I said the same as you and tuners tell me I don't like trinis.

Postby pugboy » October 24th, 2013, 8:04 am

sometime ago ppl here were saying same ting about ft George
oh they does go there with they girl and family and never get rape

lmakaveli

Postby lmakaveli » October 24th, 2013, 8:09 am

S_2NR wrote:why are people surprised by this?

trinidad isnt paradise to dese men again inno.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 24th, 2013, 5:09 pm

very bad....I believe that I am disturbed by this...

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » October 24th, 2013, 5:18 pm

I think we need things like bait car and sting operations to catch criminals but what happens next / conviction how quick to send them to jail

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » October 24th, 2013, 5:20 pm

Out country looks so bad from outside

Even though we have some exceptional traits and great potential as trinis.

Postby 88sins » October 24th, 2013, 7:05 pm

all it takes is a few guntas & shitefaces to fcukup evrybody image from a international perspective.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » October 25th, 2013, 5:35 am

Got this email from AMCHAMTT (American Chamber of Commerce of Trinidad & Tobago)

Dear all,

Please be advised that the US Embassy has issued a Security Warning for Trinidad and Tobago relating to sexual crimes against women. This information is also relevant to local residents that frequent the below mention areas, so please feel free to forward to your colleagues, family and friends who might be impacted.

Security Message for U.S. Citizens
U.S. Embassy Port of Spain
October 23, 2013
Sexual Assaults against Women on the Rise

The United States Embassy in Port of Spain informs U.S. citizens that a female individual was assaulted in the Chaguaramas area, near the Bamboo Cathedral. Local authorities confirm that sexual assaults and attempted sexual assaults against women are on the rise. These reports have been verified by the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service, and they confirm an increase in such assaults in areas around the Savannah, Chancellor Hill, and Chaguaramas. Most of the incidents are taking place during daylight hours. According to the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service, these attacks appear to be random, indiscriminate, and opportunist in nature.

The attacks target women walking/jogging by themselves, regardless of dress, age, or other factors. All the women were wearing headphones and listening to iPods at the time, which may be a contributing factor to them being targeted. Please be reminded that there are a number of factors you can use to protect yourself and avoid becoming a victim of a sexual assault or crime.

While U.S. citizens are not being specifically targeted, we strongly urge that you employ intelligent security measures. Some practical measures to better prevent becoming a victim of such crimes include:

Avoid walking or running alone.
Refrain from wearing headphones when walking or jogging.
Be prepared by being aware of your surroundings at all times. Never be worried about being rude when you remove yourself from an uncomfortable situation. It is far better to appear to be rude than to become a victim of sexual assault. It is better to be distrustful and remove yourself from a situation than have to regret not doing so later.
Always tell someone where you are going, who you will be with, and when you will return. This is especially important for women who live alone.
Be extremely vigilant at all times. Most attacks occur when women are not paying careful attention to their surroundings and are distracted. When shopping, park in a well-lit area. Upon returning to your car, take a look to see if anyone is in the vehicle or nearby. When you get into the car, lock your doors immediately. This is a common time for an attacker to make their move.
If at a party or nightclub, never leave your drink unattended. Date rape drugs can easily be added to your drink without your knowledge, and by the time you realize that you have been drugged, you will be extremely vulnerable.
Carry a cell phone with you in case of emergency. Nearly everyone has a cell phone nowadays, and keeping it handy when walking alone means you can more readily call for emergency help without having to rummage through your purse or pockets. It is worth purchasing a “fete phone” (an inexpensive cell phone with a pre-paid card) simply for walks and for running; they are cheap to purchase and top up, and should the phone be stolen, you will not be bereft.
Never be afraid to ask someone you trust for a security escort to your car; people in Trinidad and Tobago are generally friendly and helpful.

We strongly recommend that U.S. citizens traveling to or residing in Trinidad and Tobago enroll in the Department of State’s Smart Traveler Enrollment Program (STEP) at http://www.travel.state.gov/ or trinidad.usembassy.gov . STEP enrollment gives you the latest security updates, and makes it easier for the U.S. embassy or nearest U.S. consulate to contact you in the event of an emergency. If you don’t have internet access, you can enroll in person at the nearest U.S. embassy or consulate.
Regularly monitor the State Department's Web site, where you will find the most current Travel Warnings, Travel Alerts, and the Worldwide Caution. Read the Country Specific Information for Trinidad and Tobago. For additional information, refer to “A Safe Trip Abroad” on the State Department’s Web site.
Contact the U.S. embassy or consulate for up-to-date information on travel restrictions. You can also call 1 888 407 4747 toll-free in the United States and Canada or 1 202 501 4444 from other countries. These numbers are available from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time, Monday through Friday (except U.S. federal holidays). Follow us on Twitter and Facebook, and download our free Smart Traveler iPhone App to have travel information at your fingertips.
The U.S. Embassy in Port of Spain is located at 15 Queen’s Park West, Port of Spain. Routine services are by appointment only. To schedule your appointment, please visit trinidad.usembassy.gov , email acspos@state.gov or call 868 622 6371. U.S. citizens in Trinidad and Tobago who need emergency services should call the Embassy at 868 622 6371 for assistance.

Link to official site:
http://trinidad.usembassy.gov/oct242013security.html

Postby pugboy » October 25th, 2013, 7:14 am

how come they does issue these media alerts when certain kind of people get rape
but when every other day there is a rape they don't issue warnings ?

Postby nemisis » October 25th, 2013, 10:28 am

pugboy wrote:how come they does issue these media alerts when certain kind of people get rape
but when every other day there is a rape they don't issue warnings ?
some people have more rights than others.... Or it wasn't the usual modus operandi of the rapist being an immediate family member so the victim and family didn't cover it up as is the norm

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 25th, 2013, 11:07 am

i blame the CDA.....useless bunch of lazy people with a communist mentality....

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 25th, 2013, 3:59 pm

https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advic ... d-security
was recently updated to account for this case.

It's a shame though, to have a place that's supposed to be pretty serene, be ruined by hyper vigilance. Such is the world we live in; could have happened anywhere really.

Postby joker » October 26th, 2013, 4:08 pm

they should have patrols like they have in the Trincity area ....increase the frequency and decrease the intervals...CDA have eyes in the bush ? ....

Postby pioneer » October 26th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Yupp Trincity doh have rape

Unless yuh want to label the underaged prostitutes in the mall as rape cases.

Postby joker » October 26th, 2013, 7:46 pm

talking bout dah .... yuh hear someone geh kidnap?