Re: Netfilx...worth it?

Postby redmanjp » October 15th, 2013, 11:24 am

torrents ftw :mrgreen:

Postby pete » October 15th, 2013, 11:31 am

^^Fuh real.. woke up this morning and within 15 mins d/l the episode of elementary and 2.5 men from last week straight to my phone.

Postby redmanjp » October 15th, 2013, 11:32 am

pete wrote:^^Fuh real.. woke up this morning and within 15 mins d/l the episode of elementary and 2.5 men from last week straight to my phone.

via wifi or '4G'?

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 15th, 2013, 11:33 am

Morpheus wrote:Or Airwolf and Star Fleet :lol:

If dey only bring dem thing. SOLD!

Airwolf is on Netflix.

Right now I'm watching Miami Vice starting from the pre-Testarossa era.

Netflix is not for current movies and shows. Either torrent them or pay for MovieTowne/FLOW.

But for hundreds of shows that you remember or may have missed it's great. Between Netflix and torrents I haven't really used cable for a year.

Hulu is a waste of time. Can get extremely choppy even on a 8MB connection and commercials even if you subscribe. I'm just waiting for it to fail and be sold to Netflix.

Postby MG Man » October 15th, 2013, 11:35 am

allyuh have real time to watch tv jed
When I have time, I just turn on the TV and watch whatever cable showing :-/

Postby pete » October 15th, 2013, 11:35 am

Nah home internet connection. Don't have data to waste like that.. :lol:

Postby Spitfir3 » October 15th, 2013, 11:51 am

Like everyone already mentioned netflix has mostly old movies but it does have a lot of decent series and cartoons galore...i got a 2mb connection blink :\ and it works surprisingly well with it (no buffering issues)

searchingone

Postby searchingone » October 15th, 2013, 12:01 pm

yeah these days I enjoying mehself with Pink Panther

ModMania

Postby ModMania » October 15th, 2013, 12:50 pm

firetruck netflix use xbmc

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 15th, 2013, 12:57 pm

DTAC wrote:Hulu is a waste of time. Can get extremely choppy even on a 8MB connection and commercials even if you subscribe. I'm just waiting for it to fail and be sold to Netflix.

I like and hate Hulu at the same time.
I don't mind the ads, they're only 2-3 at a time.
It's great for most series running on TV right now.
What I hate is that all of a frickin' sudden an entire season of episodes disappears or you only get the last 5 episodes in a season or a bunch of clips.
Seriously contemplating cancelling mine...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 15th, 2013, 1:58 pm

Morpheus wrote:
RapToR wrote:
Morpheus wrote:It have Hulk, Knight Rider, The A-Team

Havent seen McGyver though :cry:

McGyver is there

change regions to find it

:shock: how?

Change to the us region

Get unblockus

allblacks

Postby allblacks » October 15th, 2013, 4:45 pm

South Man wrote:
japzor wrote:Netflix plus unblock us. Ftw

X3

Postby Morpheus » October 15th, 2013, 5:08 pm

Hmmm will have to look into this unblockus seriously later...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 15th, 2013, 5:15 pm

Morpheus wrote:Hmmm will have to look into this unblockus seriously later...

nah

look into it now

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 15th, 2013, 7:15 pm

no matter how I try to adjust the antenna on the roof I just cyaar seem to pick up this netflix.....

VLDS

Postby VLDS » October 15th, 2013, 7:23 pm

Doh study them. Netflix is really great. For quality once u have good net you can't beat it. Yes u don't get the newest of the new so sometimes u have to supplement it but I use it allll the time. Plus add an extension to chrome to get US Netflix and it's 100 times more stuff. Take it bro. Supplement it a bit with movie4k but trust me, you will see the hd quality and surround sound with netflix and them other streaming site will annoy you with the low quality. Better than cable by millions to

VLDS

Postby VLDS » October 15th, 2013, 7:24 pm

And unblock us is total rubbish. Slows down connection. And there are a millions times better solutions for FREE on Firefox and chrome

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 15th, 2013, 7:26 pm

VLDS wrote:And unblock us is total rubbish. Slows down connection. And there are a millions times better solutions for FREE on Firefox and chrome

really? why so? been using it for over a year now,no worries whatsoever, is it the fact that you have to pay for it makes it total rubbish nah? :lol: :lol:

VLDS

Postby VLDS » October 15th, 2013, 7:29 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
VLDS wrote:And unblock us is total rubbish. Slows down connection. And there are a millions times better solutions for FREE on Firefox and chrome

really? why so? been using it for over a year now,no worries whatsoever, is it the fact that you have to pay for it makes it total rubbish nah? :lol: :lol:

I've used it. It's rubbish. Slows connection. There are faster free options than that. Just because u use it doesn't make it good. If u want to learn sum and try a better prion pm me. Lose nothing but save some money

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 15th, 2013, 8:15 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:no matter how I try to adjust the antenna on the roof I just cyaar seem to pick up this netflix.....

use some foil & make sure u eh crinkle it up too much otherwise it eh go wuk ..... 8-)

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 16th, 2013, 8:38 am

VLDS wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:

I've used it. It's rubbish. Slows connection. There are faster free options than that. Just because u use it doesn't make it good. If u want to learn sum and try a better prion pm me. Lose nothing but save some money

Why not just post it for the benefit of others?

Postby bluesteel29 » October 16th, 2013, 8:59 am

sadis only bussin up he gums... nun wrong with unblockus

http://tunlr.net

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 16th, 2013, 9:11 am

VLDS wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:

I've been using unblock-us for years now with no slow-down

installed on the router and no problems.

Plus you can change your location easily to access different content.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 16th, 2013, 9:16 am

^^^What Duane said...

Postby Morpheus » October 16th, 2013, 9:43 am

Oh, you guys referring to running netflix on a PC. I usually run it on PS3 or on my phone. Never ran it on a PC so far :cry:

livewire

Postby livewire » October 16th, 2013, 9:54 am

I use it on ps3, roku, ipad, iphone,smart tv and on pc. Netflix and unblock us. I have no slow down issues and have had it for years. We usually watch Hd content, on a 4mb connection, sometimes two streams simultaneously.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 16th, 2013, 10:02 am

Morpheus wrote:Oh, you guys referring to running netflix on a PC. I usually run it on PS3 or on my phone. Never ran it on a PC so far :cry:
same here, I may have run netflix on my PC once just to test it

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 16th, 2013, 3:13 pm

Fuhget Netflix... get an Android TV box and get it configured with Navi X... i use one and trust mih, even cable techs asking what I HAD cable still for. All you need is a flat screen and an ok internet connection... and I have a second which I thinking about selling as I have one TV

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 16th, 2013, 5:43 pm

ilove3 wrote:Fuhget Netflix... get an Android TV box and get it configured with Navi X... i use one and trust mih, even cable techs asking what I HAD cable still for. All you need is a flat screen and an ok internet connection... and I have a second which I thinking about selling as I have one TV
Navi X is a plugin for XBMC

XBMC is a media player that can run on alot of devices including Apple TV, Android TV box, iPhone, iPad, Android phones and tablets, Windows PC, Mac even on a Raspberry Pi.

After you have XBMC installed you can then install Navi X. Navi X is a content aggregator where users from around the world can submit feeds and content to. e.g. someone can post up episodes of a sitcom and all Navi X users can then watch those episodes OR someone can stream a channel like HBO from their cable box to Navi X so all users can watch a live stream of HBO (kinda like free cable). Since there are alot of people streaming to Navi X from around the world there is alot of content for you to watch.
The problem is that if the "someone" decides to remove the content they posted or just unplug their HBO feed then you can't watch it, also if their internet connection goes down or is slow then you will not be able to see it or the quality will be terrible. In other words channels and content is not always available and there is no one you can complain to. Also server load can be a real issue.

XBMC runs very well on a 2nd or 3rd gen AppleTV

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 16th, 2013, 5:51 pm

Very well said. Most times the links are alive though and even when they go down, other sources are available.