//MY RANT!!!!!! What would you do???? seriously!!!!

Re: //MY RANT!!!!!! What would you do???? seriously!!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » October 14th, 2013, 8:53 pm

Don't agree with what you did OP, but that story + gifs :lol:

Postby K74T » October 14th, 2013, 8:54 pm

OP's

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 8:56 pm

tr1ad wrote:Someone tell me where is the fast lane on Trinidad roadways...... Clearly you weren't paying attention if he could have darted out jesso .....

Happens to me all the time... I don't make a deal about it.... Happens all over the world

just consider yourself lucky that he didn't run you over and then go to the authorities .... He'd be in the right... After all he had witnesses that you approached in a threatening manner...
Take it down a notch, if you keep it up you might just meet the one with a licensed firearm

like we have to go back to regs
23. Never change lanes in traffic without:
A. Looking in the rear view mirror only?
B. Giving proper signal and looking to make sure that the move can be made safely?
C. Blowing your horn and looking to the rear?
D. Decreasing speed and giving correct signal?

skulls

Postby skulls » October 14th, 2013, 8:57 pm

tr1ad wrote:Someone tell me where is the fast lane on Trinidad roadways...... Clearly you weren't paying attention if he could have darted out jesso .....

Happens to me all the time... I don't make a deal about it.... Happens all over the world

just consider yourself lucky that he didn't run you over and then go to the authorities .... He'd be in the right... After all he had witnesses that you approached in a threatening manner...
Take it down a notch, if you keep it up you might just meet the one with a licensed firearm

I am paying attension.
The fact that the driver slowed down.. to show the van man that he keeping back traffic...
Every day i see this
Some one driving slowly in the right lane and refusing to keep left to let others pass. N causing unnessary traffic.

Ps i am not picking sides
I was just stating my 2 cents on y he got the bad drive

Postby tr1ad » October 14th, 2013, 8:58 pm

OP

So once you do all that you good to go?

Apparently in your case not so...
Tell me the correct answer na... Because for me while driving I always check my mirrors frequently
Here's what,
You could leave this thread now, right now no one apparently on your side, you didn't get the justification you wanted for your poor decision making skills

Postby nervewrecker » October 14th, 2013, 9:01 pm

Dude, just leave them so. They dont have long on the road again.

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2013, 9:03 pm

Aquarius wrote:
S_2NR wrote:i would have knocked u down too. suspicious looking person come up to my window then proceeds to block my car.

So.. let me get this straight Sir. Are you saying that a man of African heritage, in a company shirt and soft pants is suspicious??

S_2NR wrote:but anybody come in front my car threatening me will taste my bumper.

I wasn't threatening...i was speaking to him in a humane manner, i did not once cuss and have a "n*gger" moment

why did u get out your van and approach his vehicle? What u have to gain by doing that?
Thats your child and u going to give him a good chat?

It was uncalled for and u blocked his vehicle. You have no right to do that.

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 9:05 pm

tr1ad wrote:OP

Tell me the correct answer na... Because for me while driving I always check my mirrors frequently
Here's what,
You could leave this thread now, right now no one apparently on your side, you didn't get the justification you wanted for your poor decision making skills

ARGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
DUDE!!!!! I'M NOT LOOKING FOR ANYONE TO BE ON MY SIDE, I DONT BEG FOR FRIENDS...MY QUESTION AT THE END OF MY RANT WAS.....WHAT WOULD YOU DO???!??!?!?!?!?
I SIMPLY WANTED TO KNOW WHAT YOU FELLOW CITIZEN OF THIS COUNTRY WOULD DO IN A SITUATION LIKE THAT.....I GAVE MY STORY, I WANTED TO KNOW IF ANY OF YOU HAVE JUST HAVE IT WITH IDIOT DRIVERS!!!!!

Postby tr1ad » October 14th, 2013, 9:09 pm

You seem a bit perturbed, and together with bad decision making skills ... Having a hard time

May I suggest protesting around the savanah or joining arrive alive or maybe be a volunteer for defensive driving
Granted from your story you may have to get a few classes in yourself
And by the way, there is no fast lane

skulls

Postby skulls » October 14th, 2013, 9:11 pm

Aquarius wrote:
tr1ad wrote:OP

Here's what,

ARGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
DUDE!!!!! I'M NOT LOOKING FOR ANYONE TO BE ON MY SIDE, I DONT BEG FOR FRIENDS...MY QUESTION AT THE END OF MY RANT WAS.....WHAT WOULD YOU DO???!??!?!?!?!?
I SIMPLY WANTED TO KNOW WHAT YOU FELLOW CITIZEN OF THIS COUNTRY WOULD DO IN A SITUATION LIKE THAT.....I GAVE MY STORY, I WANTED TO KNOW IF ANY OF YOU HAVE JUST HAVE IT WITH IDIOT DRIVERS!!!!!

I would simply switch lanes and go about my business...
Every day i get aleast 2 bad drives..
U always expect d unexpected1

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2013, 9:13 pm

and with regard to you being african. u were in central trinidad.
every angry african seems "threatening" to central people. :lol:
and if sheit had play off, nobody witnessing was taking your side.

enlightening you so doh beat up

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 14th, 2013, 9:15 pm

that was one brool story co, liked the pics, buh seriously, if a black man block my in traffic i bonxin him.down, i not playing dat wid natives nah

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » October 14th, 2013, 9:17 pm

I got it fellas, thanks for the input....i need to meditate more it seems.

no love lost, hope i didn't offend anyone.

Be safe on the road for real though.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 14th, 2013, 9:23 pm

hey opie, can i interest you in a riddle to lighten then mood?

whats orange & pretty?

Postby DVSTT » October 14th, 2013, 9:30 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:hey opie, can i interest you in a riddle to lighten then mood?

whats orange & pretty?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » October 14th, 2013, 9:38 pm

nah

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 14th, 2013, 9:40 pm

You should have never gotten out of your vehicle to begin with. You were driving a company vehicle which is definitive of the business place, on top of that, you endangered yourself by walking directly in front of the guy's car. That scenario could have gone horribly wrong in two ways. A. He knocks you over, kills you and says to the police " I was scared" or B. He comes out of his car too and laces you with gun powdered metal.

You got angry, that's a human emotion yes, understood, but remember that thinking also governs a change of emotions as well. Bottom line, if you get into a situation like that again, fume, think and calm down. It can literally save your life.

Postby javishm » October 14th, 2013, 9:49 pm

no need to be so upset bro

Postby Country_Bookie » October 14th, 2013, 9:54 pm

OP if I had a dollar for everytime some kant bad drive me on that highway, I'd be Jack Warner.

Since we telling cool stories, I remember being a young driver and very inexperienced driving on the UBH. Sunday evening drive on the UBH, lots of cars stopping to park on the shoulder by mid centre for some political rally
so I switch to the right lane to overtake. Next thing I know a BMW in the back of me flashing lights, blowing horn and bumpering me. Can't remember what I did, whether it was give him a middle finger or reduce speed by abt 10 kph.

BMW proceeds to overtake me on left lane and then slows down in front me and eventually comes to a complete stop. Image Luckily I realized what was happening and gave hand signals to the drivers behind me to alert them. He drove off eventually but boy did I wish there had been some big stone or a cutlass in the car.

Now, I go about expecting to get bad drives from a$$h0les, so I try not to take it on much when it happens.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 14th, 2013, 9:58 pm

mellow myself and raise de volume on meh bhajan dem...

Postby sliderz1 » October 14th, 2013, 9:58 pm

OP all 10 bro.

Postby S_2NR » October 14th, 2013, 9:59 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:mellow myself and raise de volume on meh bhajan dem...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby skylinechild » October 14th, 2013, 10:04 pm

good thread.. it has a nice story and pictures....i like, but it doesn't have the pictures where i hav to fill in the color... :cry:

Postby stev » October 14th, 2013, 10:07 pm

OP has a nice way of telling stories.

should not have gotten out the company vehicle....u lucky u eh get ur arse run over.

Postby sliderz1 » October 14th, 2013, 10:08 pm

OP is the equivalent of Nancy Drew

Postby bluesteel29 » October 14th, 2013, 10:21 pm

sadis livin dat hard knock life oui

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 14th, 2013, 10:28 pm

Post more threads...will subscribe.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 14th, 2013, 11:07 pm

Sooooooo me and my mechanic were rolling in a civic when..

sfa8us

Postby sfa8us » October 14th, 2013, 11:42 pm

op great work on the story, glad no one got hurt, be careful out there

SkettellGod

Postby SkettellGod » October 15th, 2013, 12:00 am

should have bonx yuh. u look for it