Re: the big bang theory premiere.....

Postby [X]~Outlaw » September 27th, 2013, 8:38 pm

I shun local content cause its sh1t

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 27th, 2013, 9:21 pm

Local ads on my cable channels annoy me due to the fact that they sometimes cut into the programming

Postby Country_Bookie » September 27th, 2013, 10:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ an invalid one?

In order to maintain their revenue yes! They would have to charge more for their service to replace the revenue lost from local ad bookings.
I don't need to work in their accounts dept to see that simple logic.

You are assuming they are running at a loss. What if they are making more profits from doing these things? Do you know their profit margin? U have no way of knowing unless u work there, in accounting.

Greed is a typical trait of local businessmen. I don't think I have to explain that one to you.

Are u really that clueless? Duane isn't assuming Flow is running at a loss. Every business, whether it makes losses or billions in profit, is always looking for new ways to maximise revenue and reduce expenses. That's capitalism.

Since none of us signed any contracts with Flow detailing the terms of service, they are free to air 100% local ads, sell every watchable program to our local tv stations, and decide overnight that a channel that was on Basic should be Premium. They really don't care about our opinions, if u don't like it, there are other options.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 27th, 2013, 10:39 pm

^ thanks, I wasn't sure how to answer him :oops:

Postby S_2NR » September 27th, 2013, 11:27 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ an invalid one?

In order to maintain their revenue yes! They would have to charge more for their service to replace the revenue lost from local ad bookings.
I don't need to work in their accounts dept to see that simple logic.

You are assuming they are running at a loss. What if they are making more profits from doing these things? Do you know their profit margin? U have no way of knowing unless u work there, in accounting.

Greed is a typical trait of local businessmen. I don't think I have to explain that one to you.

Are u really that clueless? Duane isn't assuming Flow is running at a loss. Every business, whether it makes losses or billions in profit, is always looking for new ways to maximise revenue and reduce expenses. That's capitalism.

Since none of us signed any contracts with Flow detailing the terms of service, they are free to air 100% local ads, sell every watchable program to our local tv stations, and decide overnight that a channel that was on Basic should be Premium. They really don't care about our opinions, if u don't like it, there are other options.

You explained it better though. Didnt make that link to the lack of contract. Now I understand why flow does not have a contract :idea:

Postby wagonrunner » September 28th, 2013, 10:56 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:I shun local content cause its sh1t

preach brudda.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » September 28th, 2013, 11:29 am

back on topic

Postby pete » September 28th, 2013, 3:31 pm

So Allyuh missed the vagisil jokes?

Postby Bizzare » September 28th, 2013, 3:39 pm

flow advertises on trinituner. just sayin

Postby S_2NR » September 28th, 2013, 4:21 pm

Bizzare wrote:flow advertises on trinituner. just sayin

That explains a lot :shock: . Don't see ads on tapatalk for phone/tablet. On PC ad block pro with chrome for it. :)

Postby javishm » September 29th, 2013, 1:18 pm

trinigamer wrote:back on topic

lmfao