Re: Indian-American Woman Won The Miss America Pageant

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2013, 10:20 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^I dont make the rules

Ok dude that's USA for ya, just raise the bar a bit higher

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2013, 10:23 am

i am indian and let me tell you, being indian is actually a great thing. we have beautiful people and we have ugly people. just like any race. I for 1 am a great person, have great friends, and i take care of every one that is in my life and i am glad to do it, and for that i have people that love me around me. also, indian parents are one of the best parents you can have. sometimes they can be really strict, but they will take care of you no matter what, and they will buy you what ever it is that you need. as long as your not a selfish ****head. Also, we all have great jobs, lots of money and a family that we all love and take care off. suck my dick phaggots suck my d1ck.

Postby teems1 » September 16th, 2013, 10:27 am

Habit7 wrote:African-American and Latino-American acceptance cool now.

Indian-American needs about 2 decades more.

Indian-Americans are some of the most dull people you'll meet. Totally different from Indians in Canada.

All carbon copies of each other. Obsessed with education to become a doctor/lawyer/engineer/etc and then getting married to another Indian, and repeat the cycle.

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2013, 10:27 am

Pios u ah injun? Wat u caste bia

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 16th, 2013, 10:28 am

Well

My dick is officially hard

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2013, 10:32 am

teems1 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:African-American and Latino-American acceptance cool now.

Indian-American needs about 2 decades more.

Indian-Americans are some of the most dull people you'll meet. Totally different from Indians in Canada.

All carbon copies of each other. Obsessed with education to become a doctor/lawyer/engineer/etc and then getting married to another Indian, and repeat the cycle.

Beats pumping iron in jail and becoming a child mother or father

Postby K74T » September 16th, 2013, 10:33 am

Ah park up meh car, in Debe
Chamkay chamkay

Postby javishm » September 16th, 2013, 10:41 am

zoom rader wrote: Wat u caste bia

lmfao :twisted: :twisted:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 16th, 2013, 10:42 am

1st pic is a turn off

rest of pics ... = :D

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 16th, 2013, 10:52 am

Some tweets on the subject...
These people are serious :lol:

Jake Amick@jakeamick5 Follow
How the firetruck does a foreigner win miss America? She is a Arab! #idiots

Jessica Ayres ⚓@JAyres15 Follow
I swear I'm not racist but this is America

Nate@NateBerard Follow
Asian or indian are you kiddin this is america omg

sarawhitton@sarawhitton Follow
this is America. not India

Savannah Dale@savannah_dale97 Follow
Miss New York is an Indian.. With all do respect, this is America

Luke Brasili@LukeBrasili Follow
9/11 was 4 days ago and she gets miss America?

anthony ridgeway@anthonytkr Follow
#MissAmerica ummm wtf?! Have we forgotten 9/11?

http://www.buzzfeed.com/ryanhatesthis/a ... woman?bffb

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2013, 11:08 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Some tweets on the subject...

Here are some quotes from tuners about Gabrielle Walcott in 2011 Ms. Universe

she from trinidad? she looks old without the photoshop
wha foqin country she from anyways?
not hatin' boy. she doesnt sound like a trini.
the fact is she is not a true representation of the girls that are in T&T.
She looks Brazilian without the big bam bam. Awkward accent but still good looking.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=392649

Everybody knocking the Americans, but Trinis just as bad.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » September 16th, 2013, 11:08 am

10+/10 wouldsmash tho.

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2013, 11:15 am

Habit7 wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Some tweets on the subject...

Here are some quotes from tuners about Gabrielle Walcott in 2011 Ms. Universe

she from trinidad? she looks old without the photoshop
wha foqin country she from anyways?
not hatin' boy. she doesnt sound like a trini.
the fact is she is not a true representation of the girls that are in T&T.
She looks Brazilian without the big bam bam. Awkward accent but still good looking.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=392649

I was waiting for this

But what you expect, talknahs rampant round here

Same thing happened when we sent up the indian girl for miss world i think, all the talknahs were chupsin up

Edit - it was Nasma Mohammed
Last edited by pioneer on September 16th, 2013, 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2013, 11:18 am

Michelle Khan

But it is not like Afro-Trinis are the ideal because recently when they sent the girl from Success Laventille for Ms. World (Athalia Samuel) there was much more beat up.
Last edited by Habit7 on September 16th, 2013, 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » September 16th, 2013, 11:21 am

Nah it was Nasma Mohammed

I remember hearing the racist comments on the streets especially on triniscene back then

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 16th, 2013, 11:41 am

Habit7 wrote:

Exactly.
Like the girl we have representing us now at Miss World, everybody in the other thread lambasting the girl but if she win them same mudderfuckers first to demand public holiday and stick Trinidad flag in they wagon window and lime whole night on the avenue.
Same as for Wendy, nobody had nutting good to say bout her but when she win all man jack celebrate like they were supporting her all along.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » September 16th, 2013, 12:10 pm

Red neck State up in protests! dem chupid hillbillys vex vex vex dat is was not one ah theirs

Postby Country_Bookie » September 16th, 2013, 12:14 pm

On another note, she would never have won Miss India....she too dark:

To be fair, there was plenty of pushback from Americans of all hues, including the South Asian twitterati — who also included their share of party poopers. Like Anna John who unhelpfully noted:

What’s interesting is Miss America Nina Davuluri would never win pageants in South Asia because she’d be too dark to be considered beautiful & the same is true for all of those “Miss Indian American USA” pseudo-pageants held here, as well. No darkies allowed in winner’s circle.

Miss America Nina Davuluri after her win. AFP
That gorgeous chocolate may play as exotic in the West, but in India, we prefer our beauty queens strictly vanilla — preferably accessorised with blue contact lenses. In a behind the scenes account of the Miss India training for contestants, Susan Runkle observed:

I sat in on weekly individual sessions that dermatologist Dr. Jamuna Pai held with the contestants in order to examine their skin. Every single one of the young women was taking some sort of medication to alter her skin, particularly in colour, in the training programme in 2003. In a disturbingly casual manner, Dr. Pai emphasized the need for all the contestants to bleach their skin by prescribing the peeling agent Retin-A as well as glycolic acid and, in the case of isolated dark patches, a laser treatment.

When I asked Dr. Pai, who trained as a plastic surgeon in London, why fair skin was such a concern at the pageant, she offered the following explanation. “Fair skin is really an obsession with us, it’s a fixation. Even with the fairest of the fair, they feel they want to be fairer. It isn’t important anymore, because the international winners are getting darker and darker.You wouldn’t notice our obsession, because you have such beautiful white skin, but I feel it’s ingrained in us. When an Indian man looks for a bride, he wants one who is tall, fair and slim, and fairer people always get jobs first. Today, this is being disproved because of the success internationally of dark-skinned models, but we still lighten their skin here because it gives the girls extra confidence when they go abroad.

God forbid, we compromise our cultural biases just to win an international beauty contest.

Besides, in India, our beauty pageants serve merely as a qualifying exam for Bollywood-dreaming contestants, none of whom would deign to pursue any other kind of career.

http://www.firstpost.com/living/miss-am ... 11477.html

android79

Postby android79 » September 16th, 2013, 12:46 pm

silent_riot wrote:Bess Darkie is bess!

I cant believe people find she is a darky to me she is more a browning. No wonder bleaching products sell like they do.

Postby rfari » September 16th, 2013, 12:49 pm

Hmmm. I sure she nanny big like she nose and just as wet. Lovely... With that being said, congrats to her

Postby wagonrunner » September 16th, 2013, 1:01 pm

similar to comments made when wendy won the Miss TnT and then miss universe titles.
she's following in some proven footsteps.

Postby SR » September 16th, 2013, 1:12 pm

Penal Indo Trinis in ft lauderdale are pleased

Postby Monk BANzai » September 16th, 2013, 1:16 pm

wagonrunner wrote:similar to comments made when wendy won the Miss TnT and then miss universe titles.
she's following in some proven footsteps.

thank you. She may even get a Nobel Prize nomination at this rate...

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2013, 1:17 pm

pioneer wrote:Nah it was Nasma Mohammed

I remember hearing the racist comments on the streets especially on triniscene back then

yes it was Nasma. It still have ppl in trini and on tuner that think indos have no right in pageants.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 16th, 2013, 1:21 pm

pioneer wrote:Nah it was Nasma Mohammed

yes it was Nasma. It still have ppl in trini and on tuner that think indos have no right in pageants.

actually..its the other way around eh.....there are those that think that blacks are not deserving of sharing a pageant stage with the lighter coloured folk.

Yet they keep disproving the concept again and again..

*flamesuit on!

Postby dougla_boy » September 16th, 2013, 1:25 pm

darkies does cut bess

Postby Sky » September 16th, 2013, 2:31 pm

They should have a no immagrant rule in that pageant.
Native Amerindians only.

Postby Les Bain » September 16th, 2013, 2:49 pm

At the end of the day, your ass have to be real happy and sheltered to be motivated into social media protest by a friggin beauty pageant result.

Postby shogun » September 16th, 2013, 4:23 pm

Les Bain wrote:At the end of the day, your ass have to be real happy and sheltered to be motivated into social media protest by a friggin beauty pageant result.

:!:

Feigned outrage is the new way to get attention.

Congrats to the girl.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 16th, 2013, 5:49 pm

Les Bain wrote:At the end of the day, your ass have to be real happy and sheltered to be motivated into social media protest by a friggin beauty pageant result.

correct