stig

Re: No bed space so woman gives birth in toilet

Postby stig » September 11th, 2013, 2:33 pm

Naz wrote:
pioneer wrote:Private institution ftw

If yuh cya afford, tough luck. Should evaluate your finances before multiplying to put more burden on your bank account.

Ohh, how much kids u got?
I've been married ten yrs and this is my 1st baby... Was more than prepared but do some research before u open ur pie hole... Went to Victoria and even tried gulf view medical but nun will accept complications(eg pressure)... They both said she would be referred to d hospital anyway... Nun anyone could do from there, only when ur in it u know...

This is correct.

Are you doing research incase? Or is there currently a complication?

Naz

Postby Naz » September 11th, 2013, 3:20 pm

This is correct.

Are you doing research incase? Or is there currently a complication?[/quote]
There was, her pressure was unstable... Our baby was born on d 6th, my moms birthday... Both wife and baby are good n healthy... And now I'm d happiest man in d world!!!

stig

Postby stig » September 11th, 2013, 3:21 pm

Naz wrote:This is correct.

Are you doing research incase? Or is there currently a complication?

There was, her pressure was unstable... Our baby was born on d 6th, my moms birthday... Both wife and baby are good n healthy... And now I'm d happiest man in d world!!![/quote]

Glad to hear that man! Congrats!

Postby pioneer » September 11th, 2013, 3:37 pm

Naz wrote:

If yuh cya afford, tough luck. Should evaluate your finances before multiplying to put more burden on your bank account.

I've been married ten yrs and this is my 1st baby... Was more than prepared but do some research before u open ur pie hole... Went to Victoria and even tried gulf view medical but nun will accept complications(eg pressure)... They both said she would be referred to d hospital anyway... Nun anyone could do from there, only when ur in it u know...

All that to say for 9+ years you been shooting blanks?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 11th, 2013, 3:39 pm

^lawl!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 11th, 2013, 3:42 pm

een b4 some1 say third world country sheit

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 11th, 2013, 3:44 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:What with these nurse with the don't care attitude at public hospitals .

Nurses, Doctors, policemen, civil servants..

I dont see why you sound so surprised. That's normal behavior.

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2013, 3:59 pm

Naz wrote:

All that to say for 9+ years you been shooting blanks?

Roflll hahahahha hoss orgoar how u go do de man dat? :lol:

Postby javishm » September 12th, 2013, 12:01 am

hoss nahhhhhhhhhhhh pios u wicked

Postby Gem_in_i » September 12th, 2013, 5:59 am

This is ridiculous. But as with everything it will be forgotten and situations like this never fixed.

Like it is a hit and miss. Some people get good service and some don't. For a woman having her first child they don't know what to expect, some compassion is nice and not having nurses telling you things like when you was forking you was bawling so etc.

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 8:31 am

It's those costatt nurses to blame, they have all the attitude in the world. They should be working KFC.

Thanks to the pnm they have cheapened every professional service in this country, with the advent of UTT and costatt, everyone can now be a teacher, engineer and nurse - but only in trinidad.

Also thank those unions who back their lazy and incompetent members when they are faced with disciplinary action. Unions are one of the reasons this country is still so backward. I know a girl who didn't even pass CXC english and math, she cannot count past 10, and admitted she cannot read properly but is in nursing school via costatt.

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 8:34 am

Instead of pnm encouragin people to go back to school and improve their cxc grades, they just opened a bunch of cheap institutions to keep these morons happy. No A levels required.

At least UWI still has standards for entry. Some of those engineers designing bridges, building box drain and pavin roads could not even get into UWI engineering, but UTT made them "engineers".

Go figure.

stig

Postby stig » September 12th, 2013, 9:34 am

As other have said not all nurses are bad. There are some that do care and work with what little resources there are at the hospitals.

Who is to blame for the lack of basic upkeep and amenities at our hospitals? The conditions of the toilets and showers which patients have to use there are disgusting.

Yet our ministers ride around in Porsches and spending millions of dollars benefiting no one.

Trinidad will always be third world because of this. And as another poster said none will get my vote.

Postby maj. tom » September 12th, 2013, 9:40 am

^^ @ what pioneer said... the terrible reality of having people working in a field that they shouldn't be in. UWI Med-sci has foundation courses in Health Professional & Society that everyone must pass to complete their programme. Don't know how many years it's been up. The lecturer emphasizes that the rest of med school (whatever discipline) and skills are 10% of the job, but the PECH is 90% of medicine.

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 9:49 am

stig wrote:As other have said not all nurses are bad. There are some that do care and work with what little resources there are at the hospitals.

Who is to blame for the lack of basic upkeep and amenities at our hospitals? The conditions of the toilets and showers which patients have to use there are disgusting.

Yet our ministers ride around in Porsches and spending millions of dollars benefiting no one.

Trinidad will always be third world because of this. And as another poster said none will get my vote.

Who you think tiefing out the soap and other toiletries from the hospitals. Same people tiefing the TV sets and antennas in mt hope hibiscus wards.

Visit any accident and emergency ward and see how those nurses behave. You would swear is outside soca monarch.

Postby zoom rader » September 12th, 2013, 10:02 am

pioneer wrote:It's those costatt nurses to blame, they have all the attitude in the world. They should be working KFC.

Thanks to the pnm they have cheapened every professional service in this country, with the advent of UTT and costatt, everyone can now be a teacher, engineer and nurse - but only in trinidad.

Also thank those unions who back their lazy and incompetent members when they are faced with disciplinary action. Unions are one of the reasons this country is still so backward. I know a girl who didn't even pass CXC english and math, she cannot count past 10, and admitted she cannot read properly but is in nursing school via costatt.

Habit7 and rfari will not be pleased with u

stig

Postby stig » September 12th, 2013, 10:03 am

stig wrote:As other have said not all nurses are bad. There are some that do care and work with what little resources there are at the hospitals.

Who you think tiefing out the soap and other toiletries from the hospitals. Same people tiefing the TV sets and antennas in mt hope hibiscus wards.

Visit any accident and emergency ward and see how those nurses behave. You would swear is outside soca monarch.

Lol, I agree.

But I'm saying there are also good nurses out there. And the bad ones are part of the problem along with upkeep that guavament is responsible for

Postby zoom rader » September 12th, 2013, 10:23 am

pioneer wrote:Instead of pnm encouragin people to go back to school and improve their cxc grades, they just opened a bunch of cheap institutions to keep these morons happy. No A levels required.

At least UWI still has standards for entry. Some of those engineers designing bridges, building box drain and pavin roads could not even get into UWI engineering, but UTT made them "engineers".

Go figure.

The PNM cheapened CXC when they made grade III s pass for entry into public service. At that time there was a fear that too many indos was getting in the PS.
when the pnm saw how many indos working in top jobs in places like pt Lisas, they then made all education free with lower standards. But thank jah that private sector is not public service .

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 10:26 am

The good nurses are the cuban nurses.

And the trinis does give them attitude too, and mock them. Same way trinis mock chinese people.

Then they bawl trinidad is full of warm and friendly people.

Postby zoom rader » September 12th, 2013, 10:29 am

pioneer wrote:The good nurses are the cuban nurses.

And the trinis does give them attitude too, and mock them. Same way trinis mock chinese people.

i said it before trini is a hostile, ignorant, angry and full of rude pp. Friendly my ass. Some ppl just don't want to face the truth

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 10:48 am

I now understand why govt primary and secondary schools can't pass common entrance and CXC, or even get scholarships - they all filled with UTT gunta teachers who couldn't get into UWI's B.Ed. programme.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/business/0,176743.html

And they have union backing, really sucks for chiren attending govt primary and secondary school.

Private/prestige school ftw.

Postby zoom rader » September 12th, 2013, 10:50 am

^^^ what do you expect when we have pnm trade unions

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 11:01 am

I have not heard one single union rep speaking about expanding the public service and raising the standards for entry and promotion, thus creating a more competent service.

All they concerned about is their present membership and securing a fat pension.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 12th, 2013, 11:13 am

pioneer wrote:The good nurses are the cuban nurses.

i said it before trini is a hostile, ignorant, angry and full of rude pp. Friendly my ass. Some ppl just don't want to face the truth

as bold as this sounds i actually agree with you fully

stig

Postby stig » September 13th, 2013, 8:13 am

Fuad on baby born in hospital toilet: It should not have happened

Yvonne Webb
Published:
Friday, September 13, 2013
Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan has said the pregnant woman who delivered her baby in the toilet of the San Fernando General Hospital should have been listened to. “It is up to the professionals, the nurses, doctors, if a person needs to have a delivery and that delivery is taking place with the amniotic sac sealed, that person has to be taken seriously and put on a bed and dealt with, instead of saying, ‘Wait, it is not so.’

“Check the patient,” Khan advised, during an interview on CNC3’s Morning Brew show on Wednesday. Khan said overcrowding, which is being blamed for the baby mishap at the hospital’s maternity ward on Monday night, is a problem throughout the health system. He said it tended to happen “when you have a finite amount of beds and a constant flow of patients and nobody is discharging accordingly. “Some people are staying on these beds as long as three and four months,” he said

“Now if you have a finite amount of beds and you have someone there for three and four months, on a system, you would eventually have what is called critical mass. You would eventually have no beds.” On Monday night, an Oropouche mother gave birth in a toilet at the hospital. She has said nurses ignored her when she told them she was in labour. The woman, who also has an older child, said various managers at the hospital had since apologised to her.

The young mother, who spent the night in a chair, after being given eight stitches as a result of the unorthodox delivery, accepted the apology. She said her main concern was for her newborn son. “His sugar level keeps going down and doctors are monitoring him right now,” she said in a brief interview on Wednesday. She said she has been discharged, but remains on the ward, because she does not want to leave without her baby.

She said she was given a bed on Tuesday after several new mothers were discharged. Medical director of the hospital Dr Anand Chatoorgoon said the perennial overcrowding at the institution gave rise to the unfortunate incident on Monday night. While it is not an ideal situation, Chatoorgoon said, overcrowding happens from time to time because of the high demand for the services offered from at least half of the country’s population.

The SWRHA yesterday issued a release apologising to the patient and her family “for any possible trauma or discomfort she may have suffered as a result of this unfortunate incident.” The authority said it was ensuring that the baby, who was still in the Neonatal Unit, was receiving all the necessary care and attention possible, and an investigation was being done.

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-09-13 ... e-happened

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2013, 9:47 am

Sad part is nothing can be done to those nurses cuz of the unions and thirdworld laws

In developed countries they would be fired.

stig

Postby stig » September 13th, 2013, 9:48 am

pioneer wrote:Sad part is nothing can be done to those nurses cuz of the unions and thirdworld laws

In developed countries they would be fired.

#truth

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2013, 9:53 am

Unions are obstructionists to administration and rule of law

Contract all public health care jobs and you will see an improvement

Postby zoom rader » September 13th, 2013, 9:53 am

pioneer wrote:Unions are obstructionists to administration and rule of law

Contract all public health care jobs and you will see an improvement

Unions are arms of the pnm

Postby pioneer » September 13th, 2013, 10:00 am

Most of the highly paid "doctor" posts are contracted

But then they have the permanent public servant nurses to deal with it, so nothing happens