Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2013, 6:43 am

rs take win. thas the bess car outta all

Re: If you HAD to keep it stock....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 3rd, 2013, 7:45 am

gohtraw wrote:Image

Ultimate doomsday, virus outbreak, zombie attack, natural disaster vehicle, NP gas shortage, vehicle....
ok I'd probably change my mind and agree with this guy

Ill crush you both.

[youtube]/cDoRmT0iRic[/youtube]

CONFIGURATION

The Marauder is an extremely flexible and agile battlefield tool with outstanding mine and ballistic protection. It accommodates a crew of 2 in the front plus 8 fully equipped soldiers in the rear. Marauder can be configured as a simple armoured personnel carrier or as an effective wheeled combat vehicle by the addition of appropriate weapon systems, making it ideal for conventional and non-conventional missions.

Marauder can be supplied in standard or stretched versions which offer extra space to carry more troops, and extra stores. There are different driveline options available depending on the client preference.

PROTECTION

All of Paramount Group’s armoured vehicles are designed to provide the best possible protection, ensuring optimum survivability for the crew. The Marauder is independently proven to offer mine protection up to 8kg TNT (STANAG 4569 level 3b) anywhere under the hull and 14kg TNT (greater than STANAG 4569 level 4a) for a blast under any wheel. It is fitted with a double-skinned spaced armour hull throughout the cabin and crew compartment to protect it against kinetic attack up to STANAG 4569 level 3. Additional armour can be added to protect against specific threats such as RPG and increased kinetic attack up to STANAG 4569 level 4.

Specially designed anti-blast seats prevent injury from the extreme acceleration of a side blast or a mine blast under the hull.

MOBILITY

The Marauder is rugged, robust and offers outstanding cross-country agility. With reserves of power in hand it is able to cross all types of terrain at speed. It can be airlifted (C130 and Chinook) with little preparation and provides excellent strategic mobility.

FLEXIBILITY

Designed to handle up to 4,500kg payload, the Marauder offers outstanding flexibility in the choice of weapons and mission specific equipment. With the ability to carry extra fuel tanks, water and combat supplies it can be deployed for long-range patrol or quick reaction force operations. Day/Night vision devices and extra sensors can be fitted to provide 24/7 operability.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2013, 7:48 am

^ next thing yuh say

Postby dougla_boy » September 3rd, 2013, 7:55 am

this!!!

this car stirs my loins!!!!

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » September 3rd, 2013, 8:03 am

Postby Dave » September 3rd, 2013, 8:04 am

Ellenora wins!

But Equipped has the best idea, Toyota ftw!

Postby UML » September 3rd, 2013, 8:27 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I've had a Evo 7 for the past 11 years as my only car / daily driver. I have no regrets.

Grocery, beach, date, hardware, Tobago, sunday track day, circuit at wallerfield, solodex, liming, family, marriage, kids, business meetings...

:?

well i have hope if duane have "game"......yuh ole but yuh eh cold!!!

:mrgreen:

snypaz

Postby snypaz » September 3rd, 2013, 9:01 am

If I had to... This would be my choice.
S-Class 4.jpg

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2013, 9:20 am

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 3rd, 2013, 9:38 am

dougla_boy wrote:hmmmm
shay foxxx!!!! YUMMMMMM!!!!!!!

BAD EH? :twisted:

Postby dougla_boy » September 3rd, 2013, 9:39 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:hmmmm
shay foxxx!!!! YUMMMMMM!!!!!!!

BAD EH? :twisted:

insertbrofisthere.jpeg

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2013, 10:01 am

Postby dougla_boy » September 3rd, 2013, 10:02 am

MG Man wrote:Image

u doh have a mini already? :|

Postby Les Bain » September 3rd, 2013, 10:14 am

She'll have to come out on Sundays only, but say what.

allrotor

Postby allrotor » September 3rd, 2013, 10:36 am

just need a extra set of points to move with and gas - no setta ah shutting down. also has room for a cooler and other stuff in the back.

:shock: :D
datsun 120y wagon.jpg

Postby crazybalhead » September 3rd, 2013, 10:46 am

perhaps. Or just keep meh current car.

Postby teems1 » September 3rd, 2013, 10:47 am

as much as I'd want a hypercar like the McLaren F1 or P1, or a supercar like the MP4-12C/458 Italia, or even a classic like the 61 Jaguar E Type or 250GT California, it just isn't practical if it's my only vehicle.

i'll have to go with the E39 M5 as it's a sedan, has a decent sized trunk, could handle trips to mayaro/maracas/tobago etc while still not being a slouch.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 3rd, 2013, 11:01 am

Les Bain wrote:Image

So Lesbian,
Youd buy a 40+ year old car and make it last for another twenty + yrs if money was no object and only use it on Sundays?

Do i have it right?

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2013, 11:08 am

dougla_boy wrote:

lol yuh slow
Sold it a few months ago
I seriously considering buying the Clubman next year tho..........will fill my desire for both a station wagon (sorta) and a MINI

Postby crazybalhead » September 3rd, 2013, 11:12 am

Dont you mean ah estate? :p

Postby dougla_boy » September 3rd, 2013, 11:15 am

dougla_boy wrote:

lol yuh slow
Sold it a few months ago
I seriously considering buying the Clubman next year tho..........will fill my desire for both a station wagon (sorta) and a MINI

serious? :shock:

ah didnt know that nah.....

yeah, get back a mini

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 3rd, 2013, 11:20 am

^function over form i always say..

this is both. My only issue is that its a little too low to the ground and not 4x4 to finish of the "function" aspect.

Personally i've seen nothing out there that betters this IMO:

The new Grand Cherokee SRT8, which started production on July 16, 2011,[71] is equipped with a 470 hp 6.4 L Hemi V8 engine. Jeep claims the new SRT8 gets 13 percent better fuel economy than its predecessor. To keep the gas mileage respectable, Jeep has employed a new active exhaust system that lets Chrysler's cylinder-deactivating Fuel Saver Technology operate over a wider rpm band. Chrysler claims that with the larger gas tank, the SUV can now travel up to 500 miles (800 km) on a single tank, while other sources estimate range to be 450 miles (720 km).

In 2014, the Grand Cherokee SRT8 was renamed the Grand Cherokee SRT.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 3rd, 2013, 11:32 am

goes almost anywhere afta allyuh big mack truck mash way a path..... then can be washed and polished to go take in some Mungal Patasar and David Rudder at NAPA...

then can tow this on a Sunday to jaggs..

0X

Postby 88sins » September 3rd, 2013, 11:48 am

as a daily driver, best bet for me would be the evo 6 or 8. hard to go wrong wit mitsubishi

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2013, 11:51 am

crazybalhead wrote:Dont you mean ah estate? :p

din wanna confuse the young'uns

Postby Les Bain » September 3rd, 2013, 11:51 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Image

So Lesbian,
Youd buy a 40+ year old car and make it last for another twenty + yrs if money was no object and only use it on Sundays?

Do i have it right?

Of course. It's a fantasy thread and even in a fantasy that car blasted huge. No way that being driven in average Trini traffic, hence the Sunday drive status.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » September 3rd, 2013, 11:59 am

tr1ad wrote:Image

X2 wrote:. You're not allowed to own any other cars during this time... you just CHOOSE ONE CAR,

since when ah bike is ah car :|

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » September 3rd, 2013, 12:13 pm

rollingstock wrote:Image
yuh know that lasting!

Postby dougla_boy » September 3rd, 2013, 12:26 pm

the tetanus too