WTK: oral surgery

Re: WTK: oral surgery

Postby Ted_v2 » September 6th, 2013, 8:50 pm

I tried some clove oil on a toothache today. Damn that's some good stuff. Almost instantly

eitech

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2013, 9:29 pm

A dentist prescribed some painkillers for me earlier in the year, dat stuff was best. It beat back cataflam and motrin and lasted bout 16hrs pr tablet. Can't remember the name though

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 7th, 2013, 3:18 pm

eitech wrote:A dentist prescribed some painkillers for me earlier in the year, dat stuff was best. It beat back cataflam and motrin and lasted bout 16hrs pr tablet. Can't remember the name though

:| I wish more posts could be as informative as this one.

Postby maj. tom » September 7th, 2013, 3:55 pm

Tramadol/Ultram/Ralivia is a very effective but drowsy painkiller. It is Rx.

Also drugs should not be taken just because they are suggested in this thread. Only a registered medical doctor should advise/prescribe drugs for you.

urabus

Postby urabus » September 7th, 2013, 4:24 pm

Thanks
Yeah we know,but i was wondering what can be used besides tablets to help ease the pain...even some kind of ointment to rub

Postby bluefete » September 7th, 2013, 4:47 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Infamous wrote:
maj. tom wrote:^

I will attest Dr. Marcus Daniel. POS. 628-3223

Co-signed. Absolutely no complications during the procedure and once you follow his post-op instructions, you'll be perfectly fine. Highly recommended.

X3, procedure cost me 10K.

X5 (Add MGMan), I used him for 3 procedures. Never had any problems. A true professional and quite painless - even after the surgery and in days following. Be prepared to be put to sleep though.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2013, 5:09 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
eitech wrote:A dentist prescribed some painkillers for me earlier in the year, dat stuff was best. It beat back cataflam and motrin and lasted bout 16hrs pr tablet. Can't remember the name though

:| I wish more posts could be as informative as this one.

Jus doin my part [THUMBS UP SIGN]

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 7th, 2013, 9:11 pm

urabus wrote:Thanks
Yeah we know,but i was wondering what can be used besides tablets to help ease the pain...even some kind of ointment to rub

when in pain go see a dentist asap, simple ...

eitech

Postby eitech » September 12th, 2013, 1:14 pm

Anyone have faith in mt hope? Went for my consultation with the surgeon today. Pretty straightforward but a long waiting list. Didn't know it was free. Got an appointment with marcus daniel next month as well

Postby Habit7 » September 12th, 2013, 1:55 pm

I don't know how it is to remove a cyst at Mt. Hope but I had a lot of work done there because a friend was a student. I did some fillings and a root canal for free but the only disturbing time was this Bahamian girl was doing an extraction and she nearly intended put her knee on my chest for better leverage. When she decided it was too hard for it come out she wanted to cut my gum :shock: she had to get clearance from her seniors first and the consultant came, realised that she was doing it wrong, showed her what to do, 1 min later it was out.

Mt. Hope is good and free but know that students might be operating on you.

Postby maj. tom » September 12th, 2013, 3:35 pm

So she was doing her clinicals/internship without a senior dentist present in the room? And surgery too, unsupervised? Wtf.

Postby shogun » September 12th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:was this Bahamian girl was doing an extraction and she nearly intended put her knee on my chest for better leverage.

:shock: Ouch!

Went to Mt. Hope years ago, for a consultation with professor Mathews, when i was getting braces. Was like 13 or 14 at the time. Other than that, never been back.... not sure i'd trust Mt. Hope nuh.

eitech

Postby eitech » December 1st, 2013, 9:52 am

After a few consultations, i-ct scan, and ept, i finally got my surgery date. It involves removing the cyst and an apicoectomy. Everyone says dr marcus is the best in the country. I hopin for the best. The price is manageable. He never charged me for any consultations though (about 5).

Postby bluefete » December 1st, 2013, 5:26 pm

That is good news. Let us know when it is over. You are in good hands for sure.

Postby 1UZFE » December 1st, 2013, 5:36 pm

eitech wrote:After a few consultations, i-ct scan, and ept, i finally got my surgery date. It involves removing the cyst and an apicoectomy. Everyone says dr marcus is the best in the country. I hopin for the best. The price is manageable. He never charged me for any consultations though (about 5).

Best in d country is prolly Dr Al Bayati or Naidu.

eitech

Postby eitech » December 16th, 2013, 6:25 am

Surgery was scheduled for january but a cancellation put me up for today. Feeling a bit nervous. Hoping all goes well.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 16th, 2013, 6:52 am

eitech wrote:After a few consultations, i-ct scan, and ept, i finally got my surgery date. It involves removing the cyst and an apicoectomy. Everyone says dr marcus is the best in the country. I hopin for the best. The price is manageable. He never charged me for any consultations though (about 5).

I can vouch for Dr Marcus Daniell. I HATE anything to do with densits or the like and that was the best experience I ever had at one. Surgically removed 3 wisdom teeth. Had to cut the gum and part of a bone. Literally didnt feel a thing......thas gas tho...got me high as a mother..lol.

eitech

Postby eitech » December 16th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Well i was told all went well with the surgery. Was knocked out cold. At d moment is no pain, just applying ice for swellin and a gauze on the area. Still feeling sleepy though. Got all my meds too.

Postby MG Man » December 16th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Dr Daniel treat yuh good?

eitech

Postby eitech » December 16th, 2013, 10:48 pm

MG Man wrote:Dr Daniel treat yuh good?

Yea. Dat man and his staff always pleasant

Postby MG Man » December 17th, 2013, 8:24 am

Cool
Good to know the experience is still tops

eitech

Postby eitech » December 23rd, 2013, 6:01 am

It's been one week since the surgery. A lot of the swelling has gone down. I haven't had any kind of major pain however the area and teeth are still very sensitive to touch. So far so good i guess. Got a follow up appointment on friday.

Postby bluefete » December 23rd, 2013, 7:09 am

eitech wrote:It's been one week since the surgery. A lot of the swelling has gone down. I haven't had any kind of major pain however the area and teeth are still very sensitive to touch. So far so good i guess. Got a follow up appointment on friday.

Looks like you got a very early Christmas present.

Glad it worked out with Dr. Daniel.

eitech

Postby eitech » December 27th, 2013, 12:19 pm

Had my first follow up visit today. Nurse says Healing is going good. Just to keep the area as clean as possible.

Postby equipped2ripp » December 27th, 2013, 1:11 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

I can vouch for Dr Marcus Daniell. I HATE anything to do with densits or the like and that was the best experience I ever had at one. Surgically removed 3 wisdom teeth. Had to cut the gum and part of a bone. Literally didnt feel a thing......thas gas tho...got me high as a mother..lol.

Dr. Daniell is really good, I removed my wisdom teeth by him 10 years ago. He's a real cool professional person. I didn't feel a thing as we'll, but that gas though :lol:

Bosse

Postby Bosse » October 11th, 2017, 8:46 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
Infamous wrote:

Co-signed. Absolutely no complications during the procedure and once you follow his post-op instructions, you'll be perfectly fine. Highly recommended.

Hey fellas

I saw this post and was wondering who is the better surgeon this Daniel guy you all mentioned or Ms. Narinesingh from medical associates

I have to get one of my wisdom tooth out and my dentist referred me to Narinesingh

eitech

Postby eitech » October 11th, 2017, 9:28 pm

Bosse wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
Infamous wrote:

Hey fellas

I saw this post and was wondering who is the better surgeon this Daniel guy you all mentioned or Ms. Narinesingh from medical associates

I have to get one of my wisdom tooth out and my dentist referred me to Narinesingh

My normal dentist removed one of my wisdom tooth that was impacted.

I had a surgery 4 yrs ago and no issues to date with Daniel. Great doctor. Have had no experience with the other one. But natinesingh was on d list of reputable ones when i was lookin around. Tbh i tink daniel was d best in d country....doh quote me dey. Lol.

matix

Postby matix » October 11th, 2017, 9:36 pm

Daniel hands down. Removed 4 impacted wisdom teeth without issues. Gas had me so happy

Postby bluefete » October 11th, 2017, 10:02 pm

Dr. Daniel. Read this thread again.

Bosse

Postby Bosse » October 16th, 2017, 5:32 pm

Thanks fellas

Got appointment next week to see him