East POS arrests- 59 of 101 arrested freed

Re: East POS arrests- 59 of 101 arrested freed

Postby pioneer » August 21st, 2013, 9:03 am

LOL man that page has to be the most pathetic thing ever seen...they are obssessed with Jack and focusing all their attention on him...perhaps exactly what the govt and Jack wanted?...hmmm

Even UNC youth arm does be makin more sense than dem

Postby redmanjp » August 21st, 2013, 9:18 am

dougla_boy wrote:
rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ where u was , you got released too ? this the second time she meet them bai

I was on the highway. Released from what? Yup. Second time. First time she tears out. Crocodile tears

I say dey hold u as a gang member then release u

But im not a gang member tho :/

tawt u was head ah d train line? :| :|

of course admitting being a gang member is ah charge under d Anti Gang Act

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2013, 9:31 am

pioneer wrote:LOL man that page has to be the most pathetic thing ever seen...they are obssessed with Jack and focusing all their attention on him...perhaps exactly what the govt and Jack wanted?...hmmm

EXACTLY that is the saddest part of all. The PNM should completely and totally distance themselves from that page. Maybe that's why he had to change his name from PNM ABROAD???

One pack of "talk nah" mentality. You remember the $69 per 4 hours of work tirade? What an embarrassment. They still didn't apologise for the mistake and looked like total idiots. Smh

Postby Habit7 » August 21st, 2013, 10:38 am

^^^I think you are confusing Speak out T&T with PNM Abroad. PNM Abroad is more or less defunct now. PNM Abroad was more or less a one man show until PNM reigned in on him and now the gentleman has to post under a different name - Speak out T&T.

PNM Abroad thrived on the political bacchanalist culture among the lightly informed youth (much like what appears on tuner). The more often than not sensible and calculated posts from the PNM directorate on fb doesnt garner the amount of attention as the comess that youth ppl are attracted to.

I think whether PNM Abroad or UNC Youth Arm, these political sideshows are just playpens for the young ones with political aspirations which would likely be bypassed for political power by well connected oligarchs.

Postby pioneer » August 21st, 2013, 10:46 am

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL man that page has to be the most pathetic thing ever seen...they are obssessed with Jack and focusing all their attention on him...perhaps exactly what the govt and Jack wanted?...hmmm

EXACTLY that is the saddest part of all. The PNM should completely and totally distance themselves from that page. Maybe that's why he had to change his name from PNM ABROAD???

One pack of "talk nah" mentality. You remember the $69 per 4 hours of work tirade? What an embarrassment. They still didn't apologise for the mistake and looked like total idiots. Smh

They mentioned the $69 per DAY crap week before, I corrected them and the talknah's jump out as usual.

Habit is on point, some of these quacks can't even type properly using proper syntax and grammar but want to be taken seriously. I make out one in youth arm some days back and she replied saying it's the content that matters....

She doesn't even know what the space bar is, or paragraphs. She thinks paragraphs is some medical procedure.

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2013, 12:47 pm

^^^ she went uwi? Pics please

Postby pioneer » August 21st, 2013, 7:56 pm

Postby K74T » August 21st, 2013, 7:58 pm

nagoo please

Postby pioneer » August 21st, 2013, 8:16 pm

nagoos gon nag

Postby K74T » August 21st, 2013, 8:41 pm

*bonx* my nagoo

Postby RASC » August 21st, 2013, 10:51 pm

Yeah Habit I thought so, that he was forced to change his name.

To me the same ignorance is being perpetuated. The conversations are slightly more intelligent but still swinging on the foolish side.

Their moderators vary too much for my liking. The gaps in intelligence and critical thinking are Wey too much.

Postby pioneer » August 22nd, 2013, 8:44 am

Why everytime anyone mentions crime in East POS we have to hear about people from the 70/80's who "made it" and who invent pan and snowcone etc?

:?

Postby RASC » August 22nd, 2013, 9:01 am

pioneer wrote:Why everytime anyone mentions crime in East POS we have to hear about people from the 70/80's who "made it" and who invent pan and snowcone etc?

:?

That's another one that does get me... sigh Smh

Postby pioneer » August 22nd, 2013, 9:48 am

"Ps Gomez" - his/her logic is out of this world...let's just give, give, give and give more...let's not encourage people to at least attain CXC passes...school is not for everyone...just give because god said give...

Speak out still on the emailgate...that's the most exciting thing they have come across in a while

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2013, 7:31 am

A a. Doh make joke nah man. Sharkman?

Top crime suspect: I’m being victimised

Story Updated: Aug 22, 2013

Ashton “Boombay” Boney

Suspected gang leader Ashton “Boombay” Boney claimed yesterday he is being targeted by the police and “victimised as a black man striving for success”.

“I just being targeted and victimised as a black man striving for success and coming out of the ghetto, you understand some people make something of they self and move out but I try to stay and help the people and give back to the community,” he said in an exclusive interview with TV6.

Boney, 29, has been fingered by the police as the crime boss of Laventille, the shot caller, the man who’s pulling all the strings, the man “whose arms are long”, as they say in the underworld.

His name has featured prominently on the lips of several senior police officers and he’s been heard about in just about ever community stretching across the Laventille hills and East Port of Spain.

Speaking to TV6 at Africa Road, Laventille, yesterday sitting on a bridge near his home, Boney said he believed he is a deliberate target of the police.

TV6 asked: Police put you down as a gang leader that lock down Laventille and parts of Port of Spain, what is your response to that?

Boney: “I not no gang leader first thing first. I am a Muslim and in all these communities it have love and respect with everybody.”

Boney says when he was picked up by the police last Thursday he was kept for over five days and later released without being charged.

He says the police must do their investigation thoroughly before picking up anyone.

“I not against the police doing their work but at the end of the day police must investigate their matter and come up with the evidence before they put somebody through that,” he said.

Dressed in a black jeans, red and white plaid shirt, a Miami Marlins cap and sporting an orange and black Nike Airmax, Boney said he was upset over allegations made in a daily newspaper report yesterday about him having police officers on his payroll.

“The Guardian say all kind of thing about me . They might not call up my name, but everybody know it is me they talking about in society. I am the only man in John John who have a car dealership running. Why they doing that, they impersonating (sic) my character.

“Why must I give my hard earned money to police officers when they getting a salary of $7,000 a month?”

With the upsurge in killings in the East Port of Spain area within the past few weeks Boney was asked: “Is there a war between Laventille and Beetham and are you in the centre of it?”

His response was: “All that is going on I have been reading the newspapers and watching the 7 o’clock news and in this society I know there is something going on.”

The killings, police say, have intensified over contracts awarded in East Port of Spain. Well-placed intelligence sources say that there is an upcoming contract for rewiring the Plannings that certain gang leaders are trying to position themselves for.

“It is a question of killing those who oppose you and staying on top,” said a senior intelligence source.

Boney admits he gets contracts from time to time in Port of Spain and sometimes works hand in hand with Jamaat-al-Muslimeen leader Yasin Abu Bakr to obtain contracts but claims he has never imposed his will on anyone.

“At the end of the day I personally doh want no contract within Duncan Street area to say I ever tend or went to look for that, don’t know why they saying I want some electrical contract on Duncan Street,” he said.

Boney said anyone can enquire from those issuing the contracts in that area if he ever solicited for a contract.

Tomorrow: Boney talks more about the gang war

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Top ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby pioneer » August 23rd, 2013, 9:53 am

Ohhhh is heee paint over the apartments on old st joseph road

Residents said the workers were breaking into their apartments etc

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » August 23rd, 2013, 1:29 pm

is there any real reason why mark bassant would go into details of what he was wearing? what exactly that have to do with the story? steups..

Postby Dizzy28 » August 23rd, 2013, 1:39 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:is there any real reason why mark bassant would go into details of what he was wearing? what exactly that have to do with the story? steups..

The foot soldiers need to know how the men on top dressing.

Postby K74T » August 23rd, 2013, 1:45 pm

Not sure if pie man.

Postby rfari » August 23rd, 2013, 1:47 pm

K74T wrote:Not sure if pie man.

Postby pioneer » August 23rd, 2013, 4:36 pm

RASC like speak out readin we posts?

First sensible thing I ever hear them say re: people need to stop being dependent on the govt

Of course de talknahs comin an bawlin bout mininum wage and how dem francis fashion and kfc job cya pay de bills