W.T.K : H-100 OR K2700 (which is mor reliable + economical)

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Re: W.T.K : H-100 OR K2700 (which is mor reliable + economic

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 1st, 2013, 12:21 am

brams112 wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Kia is a great buy. The one with the double wheel to the rear. I personally own one and it works like a mule everyday. It has been put to the test so many times and it have proven itself. I have never had any issues with mine thus far but parts can be sourced at A1.

The attachment ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376960942.678731.jpg is no longer available

Took this load to matelot no problem. 250 foundation blocks 50 cement steel etc!!!

Hope this helps

Pallie,that picture shows one pallet of cement,one pallet of blocks,a pallet of cement carrys 35,pallet of blocks is 150,where is the rest?according to your info,that is.

Pal! Really doubting me? Why lie and give false information!! Cement packed to the side! Blocks were packed to the back and sides!

Don't really like people saying that I lied!!

Let me know what you have to say now!

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378009171.029409.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1378009206.546715.jpg

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » September 1st, 2013, 7:32 am

oh noes.... :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » September 1st, 2013, 9:09 am

"doh get wax"

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 1st, 2013, 11:15 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Took this load to matelot no problem. 250 foundation blocks 50 cement steel etc!!!

250 foundation blocks (8" x8" x 16") @ 17.5kg/block = 4 375kg
50 sacks of cement @ 42.5kg/sack = 2 125kg
Total load = 6 500kg

And I did not even check the welded wire mesh reinforcement.

What's the load carrying capacity of the K2700 again? Not around 1 500kg? Somebody correct me please! I can't believe this man overload the van by a factor of 4.33 and then thought it safe to drive on the nation's roads.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 1st, 2013, 11:22 am

Then bawl them kia is chit. It cyah take jammin

Postby brams112 » September 1st, 2013, 4:16 pm

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
brams112 wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Kia is a great buy. The one with the double wheel to the rear. I personally own one and it works like a mule everyday. It has been put to the test so many times and it have proven itself. I have never had any issues with mine thus far but parts can be sourced at A1.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376960942.678731.jpg

Took this load to matelot no problem. 250 foundation blocks 50 cement steel etc!!!

Hope this helps

Pallie,that picture shows one pallet of cement,one pallet of blocks,a pallet of cement carrys 35,pallet of blocks is 150,where is the rest?according to your info,that is.

Pal! Really doubting me? Why lie and give false information!! Cement packed to the side! Blocks were packed to the back and sides!

Back and sides my a$$,all I am seeing is some blocks on the back,cement on the sides,plus blocks still can't make up a hundred,anyway the tray on that van is 10 x5 feet,you cannot pack another hundred blocks there,because the two pallets took up most of the tray space,looks like some blocks missing on the front pallet also,did not say you lied,but I would like to really see that van accomplish that feat to matelot though.

Postby brams112 » September 1st, 2013, 4:26 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:Took this load to matelot no problem. 250 foundation blocks 50 cement steel etc!!!

250 foundation blocks (8" x8" x 16") @ 17.5kg/block = 4 375kg
50 sacks of cement @ 42.5kg/sack = 2 125kg
Total load = 6 500kg

And I did not even check the welded wire mesh reinforcement.

What's the load carrying capacity of the K2700 again? Not around 1 500kg? Somebody correct me please! I can't believe this man overload the van by a factor of 4.33 and then thought it safe to drive on the nation's roads.

When that van is loaded,the mud guards does drag,plus with that load chances are the tyres could blow away,but guy says I am calling him a liar,would really like to see that feat he says he pulled though.I know for a fact the tail pipe does rattle,because it is between the chassis and lift spring with that kind of load,BUT,I know a guy who had a older model where he changed the leaf springs,that fcuker put up a hundred bags of cement on that van,I saw it my self, plus other things on the rack,took it to Tobago from south eh,just not seeing the quantity of blocks he is speaking off.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 1st, 2013, 4:35 pm

Guys I'm not here to make any arguments! I just gave the man my take on his question. One the van was loaded and very well secured before it left.

All I have I say again is that if i had to buy another van it would def be a Kia!

Take care all

Postby Ted_v2 » September 1st, 2013, 4:41 pm

I know a man that mod a older kia. Ceres I think. He got offroad sized tires 33". He modded the leaf springs and installed a td27 with box

Beast of a scrap iron van

@lex

Postby @lex » March 18th, 2016, 7:46 pm

Just to confirm heavy 't' license is required or nt required to drive either of these vehicles?

Postby pugboy » March 18th, 2016, 7:52 pm

Check the mgw, if over 2954kg or 6500lbs then you need heavy t

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 18th, 2016, 8:17 pm

The MGW on both vehicles is less than 3000kg. You can drive both vehicles with a Class 3 permit.

@lex

Postby @lex » March 18th, 2016, 8:17 pm

Ok thanks

Postby 7381 » March 18th, 2016, 9:12 pm

@lex wrote:Ok thanks

alex for sure the h100 u do not need the heavy t, as for the kia i cannot confirm.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 19th, 2016, 2:30 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:
brams112 wrote:

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376960942.678731.jpg

Hope this helps

we had a few of these a few years ago, man these vans are the best bang for buck, never even changed a clutch within 5yrs of abuse, only oil, filters & tyres