Jehue Gordon wins Gold in World Athletics Championship 2013

Re: Jehue Gordon wins Gold in World Athletics Championship 2

Postby skylinechild » August 15th, 2013, 4:08 pm

i CANT do what they guy did...so job well done.....

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 15th, 2013, 4:18 pm

English version....

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 15th, 2013, 4:26 pm

Well done Jehue! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 15th, 2013, 4:38 pm

Awesome! congrats!

Postby rfari » August 15th, 2013, 4:44 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:boom! holiday!!! :elephant:

Caura or shark river?

shark river is ah dred tun ouiiiii...road terrible

Fari ear tell yuh bout the prado Kams link him?

Kamla say i hadda gearsup for motorcade when he come back :cry:

ent he rell toat when kamla de brace him the money.for olympics?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 15th, 2013, 8:09 pm

Congrats to gordon on a blessed day ......August 15th!!!!!........great things.....

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2013, 8:13 pm

Motorcade is sure career blight,
Show me an example of athlete who did not go downhill after motorcade, lol

Postby sharkman121 » August 15th, 2013, 8:24 pm

Congrats Gordon, I don't think a motorcade is really necessary but some sort of recognition must be shown from the govt. If I had to pick it would be vastly improved conditions for junior athletes here so we can implement programs to churn them out more a la jamaica

arimagwfc

Postby arimagwfc » August 15th, 2013, 8:27 pm

pugboy wrote:Motorcade is sure career blight,
lmao...hope keshorn bounce back yes....lol...

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2013, 8:37 pm

I predict that the motorcade or whatever will be tied to some independence day pappy show

Postby sharkman121 » August 15th, 2013, 9:02 pm

pugboy wrote:I predict that the motorcade or whatever will be tied to some independence day pappy show

Yea u prolly right..

star scream

Postby star scream » August 15th, 2013, 10:56 pm

nice run.

Postby Morpheus » August 15th, 2013, 11:45 pm

arimagwfc wrote:

:-) Unfortunately Keshorn has a lot more of that to get. The reality is he is not amongst the best javelin athletes at the moment. Yes he was the best at the Olympics and that was all that mattered that day, but we must remember the other guys have PB that are way ahead of his.

Once he keeps at it and keeps improving while remaining humble, he'll be alright 8-)

Postby Trini Hookah » August 16th, 2013, 6:02 am

Bloop bloop, QRC massive big up!

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 16th, 2013, 8:20 am

Morpheus wrote:
arimagwfc wrote:

:-) Unfortunately Keshorn has a lot more of that to get. The reality is he is not amongst the best javelin athletes at the moment. Yes he was the best at the Olympics and that was all that mattered that day, but we must remember the other guys have PB that are way ahead of his.

Once he keeps at it and keeps improving while remaining humble, he'll be alright 8-)

T&T’s Keshorn Walcott exited the men’s javelin event after finishing tenth in Group “A” and 19th overall in yesterday’s qualifying competition.

The reigning Olympic champion threw 78.78 metres in the first round, well short of the 82.50m automatic qualifying distance. He was unable to improve on his opening effort, fouling in round two and landing the javelin 75.84m with his final throw.

Walcott has been plagued by an ankle injury this season. However, he told the Express the injury was not to blame for his disappointing performance.

“I taped it up and it helped. My ankle was okay. I just didn’t have a good competition.”

Walcott said the pressure of being Olympic champion might well have contributed to his elimination.

“It’s always in the back of your mind, but I’ll say my major problem today was my technique. I’m going out there thinking about how far I have to throw. That was my downfall. I didn’t relax. I didn’t execute well.”

Walcott is unlikely to compete again in 2013.

“I think it’s best for me to go home and rest my foot.

“My major lesson,” he continued, “is that when I get injured, stop and recover instead of going through, because it’s hard training with injuries. You can’t do everything you want to do.”

Postby javishm » August 16th, 2013, 8:26 am

congrats man...

well say tanty kamala woulda call holiday today

Postby BrotherHood » August 16th, 2013, 11:36 am

Morpheus wrote::-) Unfortunately Keshorn has a lot more of that to get. The reality is he is not amongst the best javelin athletes at the moment. Yes he was the best at the Olympics and that was all that mattered that day, but we must remember the other guys have PB that are way ahead of his.

You are right. He was the best on the day at the Olmypics but his winning throw was nothing world class. It was a very competitive and world class group of finalist and had they thrown their personal best or close to it, Walcott would not have gotten anything.
Don't get me wrong. Walcott was the best on the day, he held it together and executed well. He is Olympic and that will be recorded in history. Give Jack his jacket for that.
One advantage Walcott has is his youth and.....
Morpheus wrote:Once he keeps at it and keeps improving while remaining humble, he'll be alright 8-)

Jehue Gordon was a favourite heading into the final of the event. He was a favourite even before the World Championships began. Two weeks before the Worlds he ran 48.00 which up till then, was the 2nd fastest time for the year in the men's 400m hurdles. The interview after that race, Jehue said that he had a good race and he was very relaxed and just having fun out there. After that I knew he was on course and would be a gold medal contender for Worlds.

Postby Morpheus » August 16th, 2013, 12:31 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Morpheus wrote::-) Unfortunately Keshorn has a lot more of that to get. The reality is he is not amongst the best javelin athletes at the moment. Yes he was the best at the Olympics and that was all that mattered that day, but we must remember the other guys have PB that are way ahead of his.

You are right. He was the best on the day at the Olmypics but his winning throw was nothing world class. It was a very competitive and world class group of finalist and had they thrown their personal best or close to it, Walcott would not have gotten anything.
Don't get me wrong. Walcott was the best on the day, he held it together and executed well. He is Olympic and that will be recorded in history. Give Jack his jacket for that.
One advantage Walcott has is his youth and.....
Morpheus wrote:Once he keeps at it and keeps improving while remaining humble, he'll be alright 8-)

Jehue Gordon was a favourite heading into the final of the event. He was a favourite even before the World Championships began. Two weeks before the Worlds he ran 48.00 which up till then, was the 2nd fastest time for the year in the men's 400m hurdles. The interview after that race, Jehue said that he had a good race and he was very relaxed and just having fun out there. After that I knew he was on course and would be a gold medal contender for Worlds.

^^On point sir

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 16th, 2013, 4:04 pm

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 7th, 2013, 8:38 am

Another win from Gordon.
Brussels Diamond League meet in Belgium yesterday.

Postby Morpheus » September 7th, 2013, 10:45 am

Nice. He finish with power down the straight yes. And he's only gonna improve. Good job.
Last edited by Morpheus on September 7th, 2013, 2:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 7th, 2013, 2:48 pm

Fantastic to see his consistency.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 7th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Keep it up, dude!

Postby hydroep » September 7th, 2013, 8:16 pm

2 for 2...this guy looks like the real deal. Congrats.

Keshorn should take pattern so that he can silence the critics who claim that his Olympic Gold was a fluke. Unfortunately his performances of late seem to be proving them right.

Postby Morpheus » September 7th, 2013, 9:28 pm

^^You thought otherwise? I wouldn't say fluke. He was the best on that day but the reality is that he isn't the best in the world.

He needs to keep at it. Train, get stronger and most importantly, keep confident. He'll be ok.

Postby sharkman121 » September 7th, 2013, 9:38 pm

^Well said!

Postby BrotherHood » September 8th, 2013, 2:05 am

Jehue is ah boss! Da man final 150m deadly. He finishes very composed and holds his form while others tire and 'tighen up' in an attempt to go faster but end up going slower. Every man jack does be tired and feeling the effects of lactic acid in the final 100m of a 400m so the it's the athlete that can deal with the lactic acid build up together with who is stronger to drive home will come out on top in that final straight.

Postby Morpheus » September 8th, 2013, 6:14 am

Indeed his final 100m impressive. 3/4 thru the race he does be nowhere near the front...