6 Murders in the East POS area in less than 24hrs.

Re: 6 Murders in the East POS area in less than 24hrs.

Postby Morpheus » August 15th, 2013, 7:28 am

acesinghit wrote:stuck in traffic by the lighthouse yesterday, I see yuteman walking up to my door, I made sure all doors locked and glass went up asap. Not me and dem gun toters oui. Be very careful out there folks. Theft/robberies happening everywhere. Turns out yuteman was simply crossing the road but the criminal elements have successfully instilled fear onto the nation.

I don't even have to be in that kinda area to "lock my sheit". As soon as I see a youth(regardless of race, etc), my hand involuntarily checks the doors. Sad but true.

Postby brams112 » August 15th, 2013, 7:31 am

Morpheus wrote:
acesinghit wrote:stuck in traffic by the lighthouse yesterday, I see yuteman walking up to my door, I made sure all doors locked and glass went up asap. Not me and dem gun toters oui. Be very careful out there folks. Theft/robberies happening everywhere. Turns out yuteman was simply crossing the road but the criminal elements have successfully instilled fear onto the nation.

I don't even have to be in that kinda area to "lock my sheit". As soon as I see a youth(regardless of race, etc), my hand involuntarily checks the doors. Sad but true.

You just can't tell if it might be your turn to get robbed these days.Better be careful.

Postby Morpheus » August 15th, 2013, 7:35 am

brams112 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

You just can't tell if it might be your turn to get robbed these days.Better be careful.

Got that right. Dem ting does happen so quick and easy. Protect yourselves as much as possible.

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2013, 7:43 am

The authorities need to act on known gang leaders and gang members and lock them up. If not for the murders, they can lock them up under the anti-gang legislation. They continue to terrorize the community because they know that the authorities rely on just being responsive so they have near impunity in committing acts of gang violence.

mars

Postby mars » August 15th, 2013, 7:48 am

ilove3 wrote:http://www.smallarmssurvey.org/fileadmin/docs/F-Working-papers/SAS-WP8-Gangs-Guns-Governance-Trinidad-Tobago-2009.pdf check out page 26
[/quote]

On a per capita basis, the eastern districts of Port of Spain are among the most dangerous places on the planet and, as a whole, the murder rate for Port of Spain is comparable to that of Baghdad

THIS. (pg 15)

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 15th, 2013, 7:53 am

I'm hoping Today is quiet. Be safe out there peeps.

Postby janfar » August 15th, 2013, 8:09 am

Warning!!! Graphic content!!!

Postby redmanjp » August 15th, 2013, 8:35 am

mars wrote:
ilove3 wrote:http://www.smallarmssurvey.org/fileadmin/docs/F-Working-papers/SAS-WP8-Gangs-Guns-Governance-Trinidad-Tobago-2009.pdf check out page 26

On a per capita basis, the eastern districts of Port of Spain are among the most dangerous places on the planet and, as a whole, the murder rate for Port of Spain is comparable to that of Baghdad

THIS. (pg 15)[/quote]

and i working a few streets away :shock:

didnt they increase patrols the last time they had a flare up like 2 weeks ago?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 15th, 2013, 8:51 am

K74T wrote:Pregnant victim was 16 :|

Exactly .... prolly gonna breed another generation of criminal.

As far as I concerned is 6 less .... police do the right thing ... let them fcukers kill out themselves

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » August 15th, 2013, 9:30 am

hmmm...nah bro doh say that, regardless life is life and the premature taking away of one is sad regardless criminal or innocent because you might see them as vermin but another will see as they son/brother/bestfriend and want revenge and an innocent might get caught up in that.

locking them up won't make sense when the prison system inadequate and judicial system sucky and slow.

At this rate tho, we might need a "judge dredd" system here :|

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » August 15th, 2013, 9:36 am

^^ son/brother/best friend prolly just as wotless .... kill them fcukers too .... and yes I see them as a plague on society .... a cancer

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2013, 9:37 am

ek4ever wrote:
K74T wrote:Pregnant victim was 16 :|

Exactly .... prolly gonna breed another generation of criminal.

As far as I concerned is 6 less .... police do the right thing ... let them fcukers kill out themselves

Yeah that kinda logic working wonders for Honduras, Jamaica and South Africa right?

Postby AllTrac » August 15th, 2013, 9:43 am

central and south unaffected.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 15th, 2013, 9:49 am

Habit7 wrote:The authorities need to act on known gang leaders and gang members and lock them up. If not for the murders, they can lock them up under the anti-gang legislation. They continue to terrorize the community because they know that the authorities rely on just being responsive so they have near impunity in committing acts of gang violence.

They might be “known” gang leaders to all of us, but do the police have any evidence that they are gang leaders that can be proven in court? If not, then when the police arrest them, our do-nothing DPP will just refuse to file charges and release them to go and kill some more.

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2013, 10:55 am

Get evidence on one, let him finger the others, then give him amnesty.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 15th, 2013, 11:07 am

Not to be negative, but there are some "humans" out there who aren't interested in working and making an honest dollar. Some of them cannot be changed or "rehabilitated" as they call it.

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2013, 11:23 am

Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.

Postby A172 » August 15th, 2013, 11:40 am

thanks for the good news OP!

Postby eliteauto » August 15th, 2013, 11:52 am

zoom rader wrote:Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.

fully agree

Makandal Daaga is not exempt also

Postby 1UZFE » August 15th, 2013, 12:04 pm

eliteauto wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.

fully agree

Makandal Daaga is not exempt also

quoted for refrence Elite n ZR agree on sumtin.
Daaga n Kambon only have politics to study rite now, dey own ppl killing out demselves when the have the most opportunites available to them ie free education, basically free housing smart cards and library walking distance.
It might be heartless to say blow up those areas or let dem kill out themselves but i seriously dont count killing in those areas as murders. Only when a innocent law abiding citizen is killed den its murder to me, thats jus as bad as it may sound its population control.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 15th, 2013, 12:07 pm

I just hoping it stops. But I know it's only a matter of time before others are killed.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 15th, 2013, 1:13 pm

ek4ever wrote:^^ son/brother/best friend prolly just as wotless .... kill them fcukers too .... and yes I see them as a plague on society .... a cancer

I'm so glad for you that you chose to be born without poverty.

Postby 1UZFE » August 15th, 2013, 1:20 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
ek4ever wrote:^^ son/brother/best friend prolly just as wotless .... kill them fcukers too .... and yes I see them as a plague on society .... a cancer

wow. Person alluding poverty to crime..
So wat about South and Central Trinidad in the 80's and early 90's werent those the depressed areas in TnT. Dont see this type of crime there.
Always hate when someone says crime is because of poverty, it really shows how stupid thier parents were to make a even more stupid child..

clone101

Postby clone101 » August 15th, 2013, 1:29 pm

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 15th, 2013, 1:31 pm

Morpheus wrote:

They not gonna ruin my day

Postby eliteauto » August 15th, 2013, 1:36 pm

ooooh Glock posting time

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » August 15th, 2013, 1:40 pm

clone101 wrote:https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151749258048400
Corn like 1st time .........

dai gunman

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 15th, 2013, 1:40 pm

1UZFE wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

wow. Person alluding poverty to crime..
So wat about South and Central Trinidad in the 80's and early 90's werent those the depressed areas in TnT. Dont see this type of crime there.
Always hate when someone says crime is because of poverty, it really shows how stupid thier parents were to make a even more stupid child..

Jed think with your head for a minute instead of giving a knew jerk response with your heart. If you don't see the link in those areas between poverty and crime then you missing the point just as ek4ever is.

South and Central WERE NEVER in the same category of poverty compared to Laventille. NEVER. So don't even bother to use them as examples. The stigma these regions have goes back way before the 80s and 90s.

Ek4ever and I guess you by your response write off persons directly and indirectly and even those not remotely related to crimes in these areas without any thought whatsoever. "Men" celebrating pregnant 16 year old getting kill because they assume for sure that her offspring will be a criminal. That is fallacy.

And to this day not a fcuk of you who celebrate these murders bothers to ask where the guns come from. Therefore you guys will never come up with a proper solution because you will never get to the root of the problem.

And I repeat: I'm glad that you and ek4ever *chose* not to be born into these impoverished areas or else we might be talking about you on tuner instead.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » August 15th, 2013, 1:44 pm

eliteauto wrote:ooooh Glock posting time

No, peanut butter jelly time

Postby eliteauto » August 15th, 2013, 1:47 pm

replace dem standard jackets with +P rounds and then come again