Amazon shoppers

dogg

Re: Amazon shoppers

Postby dogg » August 7th, 2013, 8:34 am

GOAT wrote:
nissan_king wrote:Use ah skybox nah goat. I nuh sure if goats allowed to have visa cards tho..

What advantage is there for me to use skybox?
Now as I said I'm knew to all ah this but I thought that you use skybox when Amazon doesn't ship to you country, isn't that the case?

with a skybox, you'll receive your items in a few days with little or no local U.S. shipping fees. If you ship direct to home, you'll have to pay an exorbitant shipping fee, and depending on the product, you'll have to go to customs to clear the items yourself. Also you'll receive the items in no less than 3 weeks, if you're lucky. Sometimes it takes 2-3 months.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » August 7th, 2013, 8:40 am

i usually multiply *8 comes in around that most times

GOAT

Postby GOAT » August 7th, 2013, 5:10 pm

dogg wrote:
GOAT wrote:
nissan_king wrote:Use ah skybox nah goat. I nuh sure if goats allowed to have visa cards tho..

Now as I said I'm knew to all ah this but I thought that you use skybox when Amazon doesn't ship to you country, isn't that the case?

with a skybox, you'll receive your items in a few days with little or no local U.S. shipping fees. If you ship direct to home, you'll have to pay an exorbitant shipping fee, and depending on the product, you'll have to go to customs to clear the items yourself. Also you'll receive the items in no less than 3 weeks, if you're lucky. Sometimes it takes 2-3 months.

Thanks bro, real helpful that.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 7th, 2013, 5:21 pm

GOAT wrote:

actually it's the other way around. Always use your skybox unless the vendor doesn't ship to a skybox or is not in the USA.

Val

Postby Val » August 7th, 2013, 7:42 pm

foss wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
sk1111 wrote:On amazons website make sure you pay in US dollars. If you pay in Tt they charge something like 6.6 or so as the exchange.

didnt realise...thanks!!

neither did i

ezoned emailed like 2 weeks ago and told members about it.

d funk ! look how yuh learn something everyday.
Good looking out sk1111 8-)

Look at money I waste, 6.86 steups.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » August 8th, 2013, 11:50 am

Ok thanks guys got all the info I wanted.

Oh while I'm here any of you know where is a good place to get some good dumbells in south T&T?

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » August 8th, 2013, 7:42 pm

Which currency do u guys choose on PayPal??

konartis

Postby konartis » August 8th, 2013, 8:35 pm

anything you buy online will come up cheaper when you get it here, i shop on amazon for almost everything...trinidad small business ripping of people here...its ridicules....

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 10th, 2013, 6:24 am

So i ordered from amazon from 3 different sellers for the generally the same items so it was shipped in 3 packages using Aeropost.

When it arrived checking the finals fee's that i must pay only 1 out of the 3 packages where charged duty... my question is why was it only one package being charged when its basically the same items...

Postby supercharged turbo » October 2nd, 2013, 8:06 pm

Looking to buy a tv from amazon but I don't want to ship it through my skybox company because of the weight,charges and it can easily be damaged.I am looking for an alternative way to ship it.Any suggestions?

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2013, 10:49 am

GOAT you will have to pay for shipping charges, import duty and vat.
As a safety I just multiply the cost of the item by 10 to average for the total tt$ cost when it get here.
A skybox is the better way to go, cuz a lot of things ppl buy outside sometime amazon won't ship outside the U.S.. & sometimes its even cheaper than amazon int'l shipping(depending on the company you use)

supercharged turbo wrote:Looking to buy a tv from amazon but I don't want to ship it through my skybox company because of the weight,charges and it can easily be damaged.I am looking for an alternative way to ship it.Any suggestions?

The shipper you use is liable for any damage occurring to your property while it is in their care from the moment they sign for receiving it from the vendor to the time you sign for receiving it from them(@ least a reputable one would be), so you shouldn't worry too much about damage.
Not too many ways to avoid charges/taxes

Postby crazybalhead » October 3rd, 2013, 10:53 am

X-Axis wrote:None ah allyuh answer de OP. Lemme answer

Mehheeehhhh mehh mehhh mehhheehh.com. Meehh meh meh mehhh% meeeeehhhh. Mehh mehh.
Meh.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » October 3rd, 2013, 1:52 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Looking to buy a tv from amazon but I don't want to ship it through my skybox company because of the weight,charges and it can easily be damaged.I am looking for an alternative way to ship it.Any suggestions?

Ocean freight?

I've ordered TVs before and found it isn't worth the stress. Just do your research and go price smart or raptor

Postby Redman » October 3rd, 2013, 2:05 pm

konartis wrote:anything you buy online will come up cheaper when you get it here, i shop on amazon for almost everything...trinidad small business ripping of people here...its ridicules....

Says the konartis :D

I agree I've had no issues in 13 years of shopping almost only on amazon
10 of which were from Trinidad.
One click is devil ting

Postby supercharged turbo » October 4th, 2013, 7:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Ocean freight?

I've ordered TVs before and found it isn't worth the stress. Just do your research and go price smart or raptor

Who did you ship your tv with and did you save anything by buying online?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » October 4th, 2013, 7:33 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Ocean freight?

x100 go with raptor.........

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » October 5th, 2013, 11:00 am

2NR Smurf wrote:Amazon will now allow you to set a default currency on your cc. So no need to keep remembering to switch currency from ttd to usd upon check out.

I think they changed this recently. I have mine set to USD default now.

Postby 88sins » October 5th, 2013, 3:24 pm

Local dealers down here killin ppl fuh real tho. I understand that everybody need to eat & they have bills & expenses & tryin to turn a profit, but dis shite is jus plain greed w/o justification
I was lookin for a carbon fiber air cylinder down here, call IRP & dey tell me 12K+vat , some other place in trincity industrial estate tell me 18K+vat. Bought it online for just under 5K delivered to my door.
It have some times yuh hadda say to ass wit dem local retailers.

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2013, 6:33 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Ocean freight?

Who did you ship your tv with and did you save anything by buying online?

Was able to get a better model than i would have gotten here for the same price. Saved about 2 grand. TV i bought was 10 grand here at the time. it isnt worth the stress though, worrying about warranty and all that. i was lucky that the tvs i bought are still going strong but u never know.

shipped with a company that used to be good but isnt anymore. u can SOURCE this information anywhere on the WEB or right here on tuner to see who i talking about. Just ship it with a mass charging skybox company who is reputable and you should be fine.

just go pricesmart is my advice. pricesmart prices really good.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 5th, 2013, 7:29 pm

Val wrote:
foss wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
sk1111 wrote:On amazons website make sure you pay in US dollars. If you pay in Tt they charge something like 6.6 or so as the exchange.

didnt realise...thanks!!

neither did i

ezoned emailed like 2 weeks ago and told members about it.

d funk ! look how yuh learn something everyday.
Good looking out sk1111 8-)

Look at money I waste, 6.86 steups.

better than that fellas, even with paypal they shaft you like this.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2013, 7:55 pm

88sins wrote:Local dealers down here killin ppl fuh real tho. I understand that everybody need to eat & they have bills & expenses & tryin to turn a profit, but dis shite is jus plain greed w/o justification
I was lookin for a carbon fiber air cylinder down here, call IRP & dey tell me 12K+vat , some other place in trincity industrial estate tell me 18K+vat. Bought it online for just under 5K delivered to my door.
It have some times yuh hadda say to ass wit dem local retailers.

If people wasn't buying they wouldn't be in business

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2013, 8:06 pm

^^ LOL. U either joking or don't know where you live

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » October 5th, 2013, 9:13 pm

opie if u see free shipping aint mean the price u see if the final price eh.... fedup hear people say
"but is free shipping........"

buckredan

Postby buckredan » October 5th, 2013, 9:20 pm

just multiply any item by $10.00tt dont forget to check your shippin from amazon

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » October 14th, 2013, 6:04 pm

anyone knows how much customs charge on a life jacket?

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » October 14th, 2013, 6:40 pm

So if Amazon charges $6.8TT to $1US when using TT currency, how much TT is $1US when using the US currency?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 14th, 2013, 6:48 pm

dogg wrote:
GOAT wrote:Wanna shop on amazon but have no experience so just want a lil info before I move forward.
Lets say I wanna buy clothing are the prices listed on amazon all that I'll have to pay or will I have to pay for other fees in T&T?
Thanks.

for taxable items, mutiply the U.S. cost by TEN for a rough estimation of the tt conversion including taxes.

Find the shipping weight on the amazon product page, multiply that by $25TT add that to the above figure,

this should give you a close estimation of the final cost.

this is assuming a skybox delivery of course

yup..been buying meh old school sneaks there ...pay about roughly $500 TT for a pay of sneaks costing 55-65 US.... and thats with Amazon Prime.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » October 14th, 2013, 6:50 pm

Cross Blood wrote:So if Amazon charges $6.8TT to $1US when using TT currency, how much TT is $1US when using the US currency?

Depends on your bank's rate at the time for USD.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 14th, 2013, 7:09 pm

I feel I need to start using my skybox yes.....

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » October 14th, 2013, 7:54 pm

flipswitch5point wrote:
Cross Blood wrote:So if Amazon charges $6.8TT to $1US when using TT currency, how much TT is $1US when using the US currency?

Depends on your bank's rate at the time for USD.

Ok thank you.