TheOne wrote:She was in a wedding in Preysal the Saturday after she stole the dress.....with the dress!! I saw it myself....
devrat wrote:TheOne wrote:She was in a wedding in Preysal the Saturday after she stole the dress.....with the dress!! I saw it myself....
Any idea where she stole the shoes to match the dress???
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:devrat wrote:TheOne wrote:She was in a wedding in Preysal the Saturday after she stole the dress.....with the dress!! I saw it myself....
My people doh bother with shooz in a wedding. They come off very early and are hard to find when ready to leave...
You need to give them spanish a break and start hanging in the central regions...Its a blast i guarantee you!
cinco wrote:Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:devrat wrote:TheOne wrote:She was in a wedding in Preysal the Saturday after she stole the dress.....with the dress!! I saw it myself....
My people doh bother with shooz in a wedding. They come off very early and are hard to find when ready to leave...
You need to give them spanish a break and start hanging in the central regions...Its a blast i guarantee you!
Last time dev was in central 9 months later was madness in d hospital
stev wrote:she spending out all she father money...he dis-own she and she have a standard to maintain.
pioneer wrote:stev wrote:she spending out all she father money...he dis-own she and she have a standard to maintain.
Lemme guess she went to a british broadcaster?
Thaz de onliest way injun does get dispwned
pioneer wrote:stev wrote:she spending out all she father money...he dis-own she and she have a standard to maintain.
Lemme guess she went to a british broadcaster?
Thaz de onliest way injun does get dispwned
speedist wrote:ummm, WK's not confined to chuna eh. it just have a small population here
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Who he breed?
wagonon20's wrote:Shiet I wudda buy dat sheit for her, after she spend d nite with (Big HEad) lol
kaylex wrote:SHE BESS BOY... BUH SHE A THIEF.....
Court shows mercy as woman confesses
By Nikita Braxton-Benjamin
Story Created: Jan 29, 2013 at 9:58 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jan 30, 2013 at 6:19 AM ECT
THE court was asked to show mercy yesterday to Kamaldai Lalla, a woman charged with shoplifting.
Defence attorney Jason Jackson said Lalla, whose husband died six months ago, engaged in a "petty crime of opportunity".
Lalla, 21, was jointly charged with Rae Ann Ramesar , 29, with stealing a pair of Ray-Ban polarised sunglasses valued at $2,626, a pack of Mac cleansing towelettes valued at $175 and five pairs of fashion earrings totalling $150, from the Gulf City Mall, La Romaine, last Saturday.
Lalla pleaded guilty on Monday while Ramesar entered a not guilty plea.
The case was adjourned to yesterday for the police to read the evidence. However, yesterday only the facts connected to the earrings were available.
Police prosecutor Cleon Seedan said it was around 1.30 p.m. on Saturday that estate PC Briggs was on duty at the mall when he received information. He went up to Lalla, told her of a report he was investigating and searched her handbag.
Briggs found five pairs of costume jewelry earrings, Seedan said.
Asked about the facts concerning the sunglasses and towelettes, Seedan said he could give no feedback on those.
Jackson asked that these matters against Lalla be dropped.
Deputy Chief Magistrate Mark Wellington, sitting in the San Fernando First Magistrate's Court, dismissed these two matters.
Jackson asked the magistrate to consider Lalla's age and that she never had matters before the court, the value of the items, and that the crime was a non-violent one. He said Lalla had gone to the shopping complex with an in-law last Saturday.
"I also ask the court to consider the recent loss of her common-law husband. He died in June of last year.... For a first-time offender having to go through this sort of ordeal back to back, I don't think justice will be served if she is made to have a permanent scar."
He asked that no record be made of the crime as, if in the future Lalla should try to get a job, a criminal record will prevent her from gaining employment.
Wellington reprimanded and discharged Lalla on the charge of stealing the earrings and dismissed the two offences of stealing the sunglasses and towelettes.
Ramesar will return to court on February 27.