Is Republic Online and SMS Banking both down?

Re: Is Republic Online and SMS Banking both down?

Postby Chimera » July 23rd, 2013, 7:16 pm

i've done that already...same problem

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » July 23rd, 2013, 7:38 pm

I having real problems accessing the site for the last 3 weeks. Clicking 'login' and not shite happening! Don't worry though, this only happens when you put in the right password. When you put in the wrong password the freakin warning come up fast, fast... "you have two/one attempts left".

When I called them friday they send me e-mail explaining how to update java. Really!!! Fix yo friggin site! I already run the auto check fi Java and I sporting the hottest, newest thing, not to mention my OS and Firefox versions... all shiny and new! By the way, is a mac a on, an the first thought in they mind is that I dotish. So I caan know that is firefox is the supported browser. One RBTT call centre girl even suggest that I install IE :oops: .

Well, since a few hours after the call I can miraculously access the site, but guess what, I now get an error when I try to process any payment... "java disabled in browser". Disabled? Who disable it? Lemme check... nope, it says enabled.

Republic Bank... FIX YO M0DD∆(UN+ website!

Postby Chimera » July 26th, 2013, 8:52 am

new thing now , with google chrome it always says

INTERNET BANKING SECURITY MESSAGE!!

In order not to compromise your secure use of this facility, your current session has been terminated.

This session terminated for one of the following reasons :

You have used Back/Forward/Refresh button of your browser.
You have clicked twice on any options/buttons.
You have kept the browser window idle for a long time.
You have logged in from another browser window.
You are accessing the application URL from a saved or static page.

so can't even view my balances anymore.....republic bank muddac**t yes

Postby SR » July 26th, 2013, 3:32 pm

Call dem and cuss dem up call thier marketing dept

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 2nd, 2013, 10:10 am

i just called the call center, and they told me that REpub,ic bank online not compatible with mac computer..... i pointed out to him that i access it on my mac lots of times previously.

Does anyone access republic bank online from MAc?

i updated adobe flash, reader and java and still nothing.

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » September 2nd, 2013, 2:09 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:i just called the call center, and they told me that REpub,ic bank online not compatible with mac computer..... i pointed out to him that i access it on my mac lots of times previously.

Does anyone access republic bank online from MAc?

i updated adobe flash, reader and java and still nothing.

Every last one of my computers that I have access to are macs, eight in all. Like you, before all of this Java foolishness I had relatively problem free access to my accounts.

Now some fool telling me, and shamelessly I might add, that their site only works with Windows OS. The soon tell me is only nissan or toyota they recommend to park in they parkin' lot.posting.php?mode=smilies&f=4#

Rather than fix the problem they making up more and more silly excuses!

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 2nd, 2013, 4:18 pm

you mean "New Private Window" under the file menu? tried that, but nothing happens when i enter user name and pw and click login.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 3rd, 2013, 10:42 pm

nick639 wrote:^^^ dload Firefox and use it in *incognito*... It doesn't work otherwise on my macbook

thanks man. it worked after i restarted the computer. i owe u a bear.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » September 3rd, 2013, 10:43 pm

Right now it's driving me up the frigging wall!! Tried ie, chrome and Mozilla and getting all of what is written above. Just reinstalled java and did a restart so will see what happens now!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2013, 11:08 pm

Yorkshirelass wrote:Right now it's driving me up the frigging wall!! Tried ie, chrome and Mozilla and getting all of what is written above. Just reinstalled java and did a restart so will see what happens now!
working for me since I re-installed JAVA using the link on their website
https://republiconline.republictt.com/w ... ments.html
click on the JRE plugin link

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » September 10th, 2013, 6:57 am

Having written to republic bank in sheer frustration, I got this reply

We do apologise for any inconveniences caused with respect to RepublicOnline.

With Internet Explorer versions 9 and 10, there is actually a button in the address bar which alleviates the issue once activated. It’s a compatibility button in the form of a ‘torn page’ (appears grey). Once clicked, it turns blue and allows the data entered in the RepublicOnline fields to be activated and thus should allow you to log in.

I hope this will assist in allowing you log in. If not, please feel free to contact one of our Customer Service Representatives at 623-4RBL.

Unfortunately, the site does not mobile devices or tablets just yet, but we are working on introducing this feature soon.

So I did what they said and it worked. However, just to note, when I typed in my password and hit login, it didn't do anything for a good while - I know it usually adds a few extra dots and the end of the password and then logs in. Well it didn't do that but it did eventually allow me in.

aspsounds

Republic online

Postby aspsounds » October 21st, 2013, 4:59 pm

Site down owah?

Re: Republic online

Postby equipped2ripp » October 21st, 2013, 5:12 pm

working for me on Firefox

aspsounds

Postby aspsounds » October 21st, 2013, 5:30 pm

Getting some error messages about object expected

Postby pioneer » October 22nd, 2013, 11:58 pm

Do they plan at all to "make" the site iOS compatible?

I mean, seriously?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » December 19th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Can now access on iPad !

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2013, 5:42 pm

Yayyyy jus accessed it via iphone5

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2013, 6:09 pm

Mastercard crew....we don't need dat poverty vtm card

Postby Morpheus » December 20th, 2013, 7:04 pm

pioneer wrote:Mastercard crew....we don't need dat poverty vtm card

LoL. Why you so boy? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Arse

Postby pioneer » December 20th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Ched title misleading btw, should just be a republic online banking ched

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 25th, 2014, 5:50 pm

Anyone having problems accessing?

Not working at all for me last couple days now - not even on iPhone/iPad...

Postby Morpheus » January 25th, 2014, 6:00 pm

I got on up to yesterday. No problem. Both on phone and on PC.

Update: Just tried and got on again on phone. Galaxy S4. Firefox

Postby DFC » January 25th, 2014, 7:00 pm

Why republic so backward?
They can't have an app yet?

Steups.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 25th, 2014, 7:11 pm

Morpheus wrote:I got on up to yesterday. No problem. Both on phone and on PC.

Update: Just tried and got on again on phone. Galaxy S4. Firefox
Weird - I just tried again and got on.

Haven't been able to log on since Wed or Thurs :-?

Edit: working on PC - firefox. Not working on iOS/safari

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 25th, 2014, 7:30 pm

Didn't get through last night. Tried this morning and everything worked fine on second attempt

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 26th, 2014, 1:11 pm

Getting the issue where only the fourth logon attempt works.
This has happened before.
I feel that they may have an out of sync authentication farm or something...too frequent to be a random problem.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 26th, 2014, 1:30 pm

silent_riot wrote:Getting the issue where only the fourth logon attempt works.
I feel that they may have an out of sync authentication farm or something...too frequent to be a random problem.
come to think of it, thats how much times I tried last nite on my pc before getting on [FLUSHED FACE]
Didn't realise that was a known issue before. Will make a note of it now - tks

Postby equipped2ripp » January 26th, 2014, 3:56 pm

silent_riot wrote:Getting the issue where only the fourth logon attempt works.

I used to get that problem.... it used to happen nearly every time for a couple months straight and then it stopped. I haven't gotten the problem since December or so.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » February 10th, 2015, 2:43 pm

Anybody having problems logging on to republic online rite now?
been trying since last night to no avail.

Postby Chimera » November 17th, 2015, 6:25 pm

getting this error all day

AN ERROR HAS OCCURED DURING THE REPUBLIC ID-SECURE AUTHENTICATION PROCESS!!

The System is currently unavailable.

We apologise for the inconvenience. Please try again later.

freaking annoying