Re: Local White Hawk Rescued

Postby silent_riot » May 29th, 2013, 1:24 pm

Nice work, OP.

Postby rollingstock » May 29th, 2013, 1:29 pm

I feel when i pass there later to lick down everyone by that bar with big stones.

Nicely done Ratty.

abbow

Postby abbow » May 29th, 2013, 1:37 pm

quite a few in my area, always try my best to chase them away from view because there are some a$$holes that will shoot at them if they are seen...

OP glad you were able to help this guy out...

devrat

Postby devrat » May 29th, 2013, 1:41 pm

Just found out that the Hawk died, spoke to the Vet and was informed that it was because of the injury from the stone and resulting blood loss / trauma. :(

Postby janfar » May 29th, 2013, 1:43 pm

devrat wrote:Just found out that the Hawk died, spoke to the Vet and was informed that it was because of the injury from the stone and resulting blood loss / trauma. :(

RIP birdy... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby ismithx » May 29th, 2013, 1:44 pm

1tear

Postby Bizzare » May 29th, 2013, 1:45 pm

look on the bright side there buddy. don't waste the meat

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » May 29th, 2013, 1:47 pm

janfar wrote:
devrat wrote:Just found out that the Hawk died, spoke to the Vet and was informed that it was because of the injury from the stone and resulting blood loss / trauma. :(

RIP birdy... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby AllTrac » May 29th, 2013, 1:55 pm

buh dat fella pelt that stone real hard

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 29th, 2013, 2:09 pm

:( :(

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » May 29th, 2013, 2:16 pm

Good Job.....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 29th, 2013, 2:21 pm

Sad to hear but good job Dev. Some really stupid persons in that bar well at least one. The raptors in TnT has been increasing from my layman non scientific observation . I am a fan of seeing and photographing these birds in their natural habitat. I am not sure what is bringing them to our islands but its a good thing . I think we have an overabundance of sky rats (pigeons) and ground rats in urban and rural areas and these birds can help.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 29th, 2013, 2:29 pm

AllTrac wrote:buh dat fella pelt that stone real hard

Trac...from what I heard he walked up to the Hawk, looked at it, walked away to get the stone, then stood over the Hawk and literally "stoned it".
The Hawk died and for me, it's for the better, he would have never flown again and would have lost the wing to amputation.
What pisses me off is that there was absolutely no reason for such cruelty.

Postby Ted_v2 » May 29th, 2013, 2:47 pm

Josstisssss.

Good work tho dev

Postby pioneer » May 29th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Heard the bird died on the operating table

Dotish drunk idiot

Postby toyolink » May 29th, 2013, 3:27 pm

The propect of this animal not being able to live the way 'nature' expected maybe best served by its passing.
Cruelty and violence which is a norm continues everyday to take away the things created to complete the circle of life.
...A mytical creature for many!

Postby SMc » May 29th, 2013, 3:32 pm

I never saw one before :( and like cornfused I too like seeing birds of prey and photographing them. But after last years shooting of the Ornat Hawk eagle and the stoning of this bird soon the bit of ornithological based tourism we have may dissapear :( along with the important reserch and funding that comes with it

Postby meccalli » May 29th, 2013, 3:34 pm

F@cking idiots....poor osprey :(

Postby shogun » May 29th, 2013, 3:43 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Good job on the rescue. Drunk arse will get his.... sooner or later.

Beautiful bird, BTW.

Postby K74T » May 29th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Sad that the bird had to pass, good work though devrat.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 29th, 2013, 3:57 pm

devrat wrote:
AllTrac wrote:buh dat fella pelt that stone real hard

Trac...from what I heard he walked up to the Hawk, looked at it, walked away to get the stone, then stood over the Hawk and literally "stoned it".
The Hawk died and for me, it's for the better, he would have never flown again and would have lost the wing to amputation.
What pisses me off is that there was absolutely no reason for such cruelty.

Then these are the same ppl you see on the news crying when their own child suffer similar fate. R.I.P birdy

Postby foss » May 29th, 2013, 4:01 pm

DFC wrote:There is also a huge white owl in the phillipine/palmiste area that comes out at night.

Sent from my GT-S7500L using TriniTuner mobile app

oh stop it yew :oops:

Its a shame the bird died because of plain ignorance.

The other day I saw one walking on a field right after a tractor cleared some bush. Thing was huge!

So odd seeing it walk around on the ground.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 29th, 2013, 4:19 pm

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 29th, 2013, 4:34 pm

well done dev, i hope the clinic does an equally good job

Postby foss » May 29th, 2013, 4:40 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:well done dev, i hope the clinic does an equally good job

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » May 29th, 2013, 4:43 pm

good bye birdie

Postby pioneer » May 29th, 2013, 5:00 pm

devrat wrote:
pioneer wrote:Was it a danraj?

You really have to ask??? One guy was even asking how it would taste "currydown".
For those that know the area.....opposite Marys bar at Bamboo Junction *ques FOSS*

Retribution comes in the form of them being belted out the same or worse treatment, or to their kids so that they live and suffer with it.

It's the reason I do not give charity or have pity on strangers, I firmly believe in what goes around comes right back around so therefore these people would have done something previously to deserve such pain and torture.

Hope this a$$hole gets his share quick.
Last edited by pioneer on May 29th, 2013, 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » May 29th, 2013, 5:01 pm

And when bad things happen to dem dey famalee quick to bawl oh goaar he was ah innocent honest hardworkin fella oh goaaar how dey go mash up keeshan so

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2013, 5:17 pm

what about cruelty to animal laws ?

Postby Morpheus » May 29th, 2013, 5:44 pm

*sigh

Before I could even commend devrat , I read the bird died.

Good looking out though OP

**double sigh.