Ainsley Laing Killed

Re: Ainsley Laing Killed

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 24th, 2013, 10:22 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:I drive on that same bend everyday, that double bend is a serious problem, it doesn't look dangerous but at high speeds the car whips back when entering the straight, it's quite dangerous and many motorists have been severely injured or have died on that double bend

R.I.P

What double bend hoss? That spot is right after the Sierra Leone intersection....Stilll straight rd.. No bends yet.

RIP and condolences to the Laing family.

I guess speed conquers all safety ratings..

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2013, 10:32 am

Team Loco wrote:Didnt the family have a fast laurel? Saw it being prepped in a garage yesterday. Sad day

Sent from my GT-I8190L using TriniTuner mobile app

saw a yellow when i was driving past SRF yesterday. I thought it was Gordon Rooks' Tweety.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » May 24th, 2013, 11:56 am

r.i.p.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 24th, 2013, 12:13 pm

RIP

My condolences to the Laing family.

Team Loco wrote:Didnt the family have a fast laurel? Saw it being prepped in a garage yesterday. Sad day

Sent from my GT-I8190L using TriniTuner mobile app

saw a yellow when i was driving past SRF yesterday. I thought it was Gordon Rooks' Tweety.

It just moved today.. yup tweety.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 24th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Not funny but this photo is Ironic

Postby Chimera » May 24th, 2013, 12:47 pm

benz crumple up yes

R.I.P.

Postby DVSTT » May 24th, 2013, 1:14 pm

devrat wrote:Not funny but this photo is Ironic

WOW! And is a new one too so he was flying to do that kinda damage :/

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 24th, 2013, 1:29 pm

DVSTT wrote:

LOL Whut?

New? It was a PBU ML 270..
It's over 10 yrs old..

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » May 24th, 2013, 1:40 pm

Hole lee f@ck that Benz gone thru,

Condolences to the family :(

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 24th, 2013, 1:47 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

LOL Whut?

It's over 10 yrs old..

Dev boy....
Not everyone thinks the same way..

When it Pours, You Reign!

devrat

Postby devrat » May 24th, 2013, 2:41 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
DVSTT wrote:

LOL Whut?

It's over 10 yrs old..

Dev boy....
Not everyone thinks the same way..

When it Pours, You Reign!

I know, it's sad though.......

kb100

Postby kb100 » May 24th, 2013, 2:49 pm

Condolences to the family...may he rest in peace.......just sad. :(

RoadHorse316

Postby RoadHorse316 » May 24th, 2013, 3:17 pm

Sighh.. I knew his wife soo well. She's probably devastated by this. Prayers go out to the family and friends of the late Ainsley Laing. RIP brother.
People please take it easy on the roads, I mean no one is perfect even I clock 140 sometimes but I'm lucky to be safe just sometimes your luck runs out and it can be your turn next>
Arrive Alive.

moving

Postby moving » May 24th, 2013, 3:33 pm

autopsy: heart attack he was not speeding

say some prays for the family. RIP

Postby wagonrunner » May 24th, 2013, 3:41 pm

autopsy: heart attack he was not speeding

won't matter to those who do a Dom Toretto and touch the road through their computer screens.

a lot of fatal heart attacks these days. this is the fourth i know of since mothers day.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 24th, 2013, 6:31 pm

Hadouken!

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 24th, 2013, 6:55 pm

DVSTT wrote:

new yuh say?......

RIP....

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 24th, 2013, 7:24 pm

Another speeder dies and no excuse will take away the pain and hurt the family/relatives/friends will face. Thank God no one else died as a result of this tragic outcome.

silas

Postby silas » May 24th, 2013, 7:44 pm

acesinghit - you trying to be insensitive with that frigged up post hoss?
The man had a heart attack, unless you were there to see him speeding, shut yuh pie hole and say a prayer for his family.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 24th, 2013, 7:47 pm

acesinghit wrote:Another speeder dies and no excuse will take away the pain and hurt the family/relatives/friends will face. Thank God no one else died as a result of this tragic outcome.

If you read above, someone said that the autopsy revealed that he had a heart attack. It is obvious from the damage done to that MB, that the vehicle was travelling over the speed limit of 50km/h. But perhaps it was because the driver was having a heart attack that he may have inadvertently depressed the accelerator causing the vehicle's speed to increase.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » May 24th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:I drive on that same bend everyday, that double bend is a serious problem, it doesn't look dangerous but at high speeds the car whips back when entering the straight, it's quite dangerous and many motorists have been severely injured or have died on that double bend

R.I.P

What double bend hoss? That spot is right after the Sierra Leone intersection....Stilll straight rd.. No bends yet.

RIP and condolences to the Laing family.

I guess speed conquers all safety ratings..

He was coming into sierra Leone I believe entering the straight, a family member of mine was passing while the accident occurred, she said it was quite horrifying so see such an incident occur before her, hope the family holding up okay

Postby DVSTT » May 24th, 2013, 8:17 pm

PBU isn't 10 years old yet. But I was referring to the body style. At least it looked like its the newer body style, cant really be certain as I never saw the vehicle before the crash. But if it's PBU it's probably the older one. My bad :?

Postby brams112 » May 24th, 2013, 8:24 pm

Thread title should be changed to died,not killed op,rip dude.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » May 24th, 2013, 8:29 pm

damn,... it didnt even hit on the driver side... wonder if he wore belt

Postby DVSTT » May 24th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Dragsta wrote:damn,... it didnt even hit on the driver side... wonder if he wore belt

moving wrote:autopsy: heart attack he was not speeding

RedTiger

Postby RedTiger » May 24th, 2013, 9:17 pm

Why did the ML 270 SUV just crumble ? Safety features ? Tuner "rspann" wrote ...

" Not accident proof but more safety features.I repair damaged vehicles for many Major insurance companies and have been doing that for thirty years,so i think I have an idea of what I'm saying.See the Q7 in Machel's vid,bottle of rum?That flipped on the roof a few times,then we turned it over again for the vid.The roof came down just a little,know why?the pillars are made from hardened steel(Boron steel)Go read up on the structural designs of Audi,BMW Mercedes and the others and you will see what I mean.They have side curtain airbags and in the case of the new5 series,the Eclass Jaguar XF even a bonnet airbag to protect pedestrians.Of course the driver has a lot to do with it too,if you drive a european car at a hundred mph into a bridge you think any safety features could save you?so its relative,at the legal speeds under the same conditions the euros are generally safer.Google Audi collision frame technology guide.Take a look at the material used and tell me if you still think the same way about european "

(R.I.P Ainsley & regards to family )

ar05ant

Postby ar05ant » May 24th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Damn rip

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2013, 10:42 pm

Heart attack killed businessman who crashed

BUSINESSMAN Ainsley Laing suffered a fatal heart attack before his vehicle crashed and overturned in Diego Martin on Thursday.

An autopsy found that Laing, who turned 75 earlier this month, died of natural causes, his son Gregory Laing told the Express yesterday.

Laing was a former deputy chairman of the Alstons Group of Companies, and former managing director of the southern branch of Charles McEnearney Motors.

He was one of six persons who formed Puff n Stuff Bakery in San Fernando in 1970.

In 1990 he formed Tradewinds Hotel in St Joseph Village, San Fernando, with his three sons­—Derek, Gregory, and Jason.

He also formed The Medical Supply Company and was a director of The Renaissance Company.

Gregory Laing said ten years ago his father underwent triple bypass surgery and had lived a normal life until his heart attack on Thursday.

Police said Laing was driving a Mercedes Benz SUV headed north along the Diego Martin Highway when around 11.50 a.m. the vehicle hit a culvert and flipped over.

Laing, grandfather of four, was taken to St James Health Facility, where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

The funeral is expected to be held on Tuesday at St Benedict’s Roman Catholic Church in La Romaine at 11 a.m.

A cremation is expected to follow at Belgrove’s Funeral Home at Coffee Street, San Fernando.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Heart--attack-killed--businessman--who-crashed-208907931.html

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » May 25th, 2013, 1:09 am

RIP...

Postby RBphoto » May 25th, 2013, 3:35 am

:( RIP