6yr Old Boy Dies in Freak Accident Tobago!

devrat

Re: 6yr Old Boy Dies in Freak Accident Tobago!

Postby devrat » May 13th, 2013, 2:25 pm

WTF at some of the insensitive comments in this thread. They were at a resort on vacation, a resort that should cater for kids and their safety......tell me what a 6 year old could possible be doing to say he brought this on himself.....sitting / climbing on a table..............it is what children do.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 13th, 2013, 2:27 pm

crazybalhead wrote:You guys are joking right??? :roll:

you forgot where you are, didn't ya

RIP little boy

Postby turbosingh » May 13th, 2013, 2:28 pm

pioneer wrote:Well, concrete slabs don't exactly "flip up" just like that...

Unless abel now making flippable concrete slabs that new to the market

For a concrete slab to flip an hit the boy in his head the same time ,very strange plus a 6yr old moving a concrete slab even more strange!I think we should consult Nemisis on this one....

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2013, 2:32 pm

ITT we blame the hotel

Dangers are always present, is up to parents to curb the wilehorse behaviour.

Just saturday I saw two boys wrestling in pricesmart, mother busy chattin to she man fren...one get bodyslammed to the ground...if he broke his neck or tipped over a cart etc...is pricesmart fault ent?

People like to blame others for their neglegence and inferiority.

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2013, 2:36 pm

Can't be that hard to check the pool side surveillance videos for what happened

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2013, 2:38 pm

pioneer wrote:ITT we blame the hotel

Just saturday I saw two boys wrestling in pricesmart, mother busy chattin to she man fren...one get bodyslammed to the ground...if he broke his neck or tipped over a cart etc...is pricesmart fault ent?

common sense.

Reason I may come across as insensative is because I tired see children and I may sound self racist, but mainly little black children behaving like animals in public by running, screaming with absolutely no behavior. The parents just sit back and don't care.

Imagine in Movietowne, when I buff a 6 year old child for standing up on the seats during a movie, the mother want to get on bad.

F*cking trinis, I may sound apathetic, but when dotish people allow their children to do dotist things, it's hard for me to feel much sympathy.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2013, 2:39 pm

nemisis wrote:Can't be that hard to check the pool side surveillance videos for what happened

is tobago....most of them doh have internet yet.

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2013, 2:45 pm

I agree, neglegent and unfit parents want to blame everyone for mishaps. I lost count of the amount of dotish chiren that met my knee caps face-first with parents all mad. I never tell you have your chiren runnin around like ah dunce.

These same bible toters does bawl "dai god plan" etc etc yet want to sue the hotel and hospital etc etc.

Release the camera footage lettuce see what really happen

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 13th, 2013, 2:53 pm

And a 6 year old boy climbing out of a pool is the same as two boys wrestling in a grocery?
I sure if it was a dog that jumped on the table and it collapsed and killed Lassie you would be all up in arms about the hotel muddah soandso and sue dem ting ting, because the dog didn't look for that, ent?
Learn to spell negligence by the way...

Postby pete » May 13th, 2013, 2:53 pm

You real like pricesmart boy.

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2013, 2:55 pm

^^^man couldn't eat before they came

Postby Hook » May 13th, 2013, 2:56 pm

devrat wrote:WTF at some of the insensitive comments in this thread. They were at a resort on vacation, a resort that should cater for kids and their safety......tell me what a 6 year old could possible be doing to say he brought this on himself.....sitting / climbing on a table..............it is what children do.

This.

The trolls in the thread are probably too young (or stupid) to remember a time when there was a spate of child deaths in the 80's resulting from concrete sinks falling on kids playing outdoors. But trolls gonna troll.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 13th, 2013, 3:00 pm

Daran wrote:
Sabriel wrote:Wild trini kids again..would never hear such things about a white kid staying in tgo...they intelligent and well behaved.

As much as dislike american ignorance, their kids are much more articulate and well behaved than the lil monkeys (no racist, including everyone here) we have in trinidad.

I LOL'ED and still loling..........

moti

Postby moti » May 13th, 2013, 3:06 pm

Daran wrote:
nemisis wrote:Can't be that hard to check the pool side surveillance videos for what happened

is tobago....most of them doh have internet yet.

Turtle Beach Resort has internet and also camera's all over, even poolside.

Not sure how the concrete slab (table top) was flipped by a 6yr old child leaning on it, so I will take the reports circulating with a pinch of salt.

It must be noted as well that you cannot simply place the table top on the center post and expect it to stay without using either concrete or some sort of bracket or both.
We are talking about 4 feet in diameter resting on a 10 inch wide post, even without assistance it would be impossible for this table top to remain sturdy.

Reports are vague, I was not there so I really cannot determine how this happened and who is at fault.

And yes I do agree that some children are not well behaved even in public places, however you cannot determine that this was the case just because the family is from Morvant.

Postby DFC » May 13th, 2013, 3:12 pm

thats unfortunate.

i'll wait till the official report comes out.

Postby DFC » May 13th, 2013, 3:12 pm

thats unfortunate.

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:

And a 6 year old boy climbing out of a pool is the same as two boys wrestling in a grocery?
I sure if it was a dog that jumped on the table and it collapsed and killed Lassie you would be all up in arms about the hotel muddah soandso and sue dem ting ting, because the dog didn't look for that, ent?

You seem upset, nowhere was it stated he was "climbing out of the pool". Just like the table you are putting your own slant on this story.

Your comments are neglegent.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 13th, 2013, 3:13 pm

devrat wrote:WTF at some of the insensitive comments in this thread. They were at a resort on vacation, a resort that should cater for kids and their safety......tell me what a 6 year old could possible be doing to say he brought this on himself.....sitting / climbing on a table..............it is what children do.

This....
I dunno why you and CBH even bothering to comment the a$$ness that is being said here.
It is a sad, sad incident and the little boys life was lost.

RIP and condolences to the family..

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2013, 3:15 pm

So when children decide to jump up n down, swing, pull, push these tables....that's what children do right?

Well those badly behaved children end up in death

moti

Postby moti » May 13th, 2013, 3:18 pm

pioneer wrote:So when children decide to jump up n down, swing, pull, push these tables....that's what children do right?

Wow o.O

It's either you were a well behaved child or you really need a big black penis up your rectum.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » May 13th, 2013, 3:19 pm

DFC wrote:thats unfortunate.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 13th, 2013, 3:20 pm

moti wrote:
pioneer wrote:So when children decide to jump up n down, swing, pull, push these tables....that's what children do right?

Wow o.O

It's either you were a well behaved child or you really need a big black penis up your rectum.

He's had one there lodged for quite sometime now if you didnt notice..

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 13th, 2013, 3:22 pm

Rallyfignis wrote:

You seem upset, nowhere was it stated he was "climbing out of the pool". Just like the table you are putting your own slant on this story.

Your comments are neglegent.

Didn't see the need to post the article as someone already mentioned it in the thread, but here you go:

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,177595.html

Boy, 6, dies in Tobago freak accident
Monday, May 13 2013

A MARAVAL family spent Mother’s Day in tears, struggling to come to grip with the tragic death of their loved one, six-year-old Eric Gittins who died on Saturday at the Scarborough General Hospital, Tobago shortly after a freak accident at the Turtle Beach Hotel.

According to a report provided by sources from the Old Grange Police Station, at about five o’clock on Saturday evening, young Eric and his relatives were relaxing at the pool at the hotel when the boy, who was in the pool, decided to come out.

As he was climbing out of the pool, police sources said, he grabbed the top of a concrete table in an effort to hoist himself out of the water. The top of the table became dislodged from its base, police sources said, and fell on the youngster.

Young Eric who was reportedly bleeding from his head and nose, was quickly taken to the Scarborough General Hospital where he died while undergoing emergency treatment. A report was made to the Old Grange Police and investigations commenced.

“This is a very difficult time as you could imagine for Eric’s family. His death has shocked us tremendously. Right now, his relatives I think, are on their way to break the news to his grandfather in Valsayn, who was very, very close to Eric,” stated a relative yesterday during a brief telephone interview.

When Newsday visited the boy’s Bergerac Road, Maraval apartment home, no one was at the apartment and neighbours refused comment. Efforts to reach Eric’s father Peter Gittins Jnr for a comment also proved futile.

Newsday also tried twice yesterday to get in touch with the manager of the hotel, calling at 1 pm and again at 5.15 pm, but on both occasions, was told that the manager “has stepped out.”

Up to press time, Newsday was told that arrangements were being made to have Eric’s body flown back to Trinidad so that funeral arrangements can be made. Old Grange Police are continuing investigations.

Now after reading both those articles, which one you would believe? The vague one with 3 lines, or the detailed one that seems to have a lot more information?

Anyway, all that is beside the point - I know at the end of the day you just trolling so who really gives a fork?

Postby Hook » May 13th, 2013, 3:22 pm

:lol: youse really know who doh have children or have never dealt with them boy

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2013, 3:23 pm

wow some of you seem pretty upset over this, and/or have a big obsession with big black penises and my rectum.

I guess meaningful and logical discourse isn't tolerated round these parts, let's just agree with what the masses/media/talknah society says.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » May 13th, 2013, 3:23 pm

Seeker wrote:
DFC wrote:thats unfortunate.

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2013, 3:28 pm

Sorry that article sounds like it was written by the woman who runs the parlor next to the hotel.

I have been to many hotels, and not once in my life have I ever seen a concrete table/bench that "close" to a swimming pool that someone can use it as leverage to come out of the pool.

Those two stories contradict each other, that coming out the pool story sounds like total crap.

It seems logic has evaded many of you, and clouded your minds with emotion. I really do hope the footage is released for all to see.

brb building concrete table 2" away from swimming pool.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 13th, 2013, 3:30 pm

pioneer wrote:wow some of you seem pretty upset over this, and/or have a big obsession with big black penises and my rectum.

I guess meaningful and logical discourse isn't tolerated round these parts, let's just agree with what the masses/media/talknah society says.

Aye KAnt..

What the fcuk abt anything you said, from the ASSUMPTION that his name is Kwami to the fcukery abt him being deprived, has to do with "meaningful and logical discourse"?????

Take yuh pr!ck and hush ya kant when yuh have nothing god to say....

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2013, 3:32 pm

Sorry I called him a Kwami bro, didn't mean to get you upset.

Postby Hook » May 13th, 2013, 3:34 pm

I'm real tired of pioneer and his nonsense. Nothing he's said in this thread has been "meaningful and logical". Very little of what he says in any thread is "meaningful and logical" anyway.