Re: WTK-No License Charge?

Postby black start » April 10th, 2013, 11:27 pm

a permit never drive my car, never.... :|

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » April 11th, 2013, 7:39 am

what about expired insurance? what is the charge for that?

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » July 22nd, 2013, 12:24 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:what about expired insurance? what is the charge for that?

\

Ok guys i found out the charge...which can probably vary according to your traffic offenses background

1.No license = $1000

2.No insurance = $1000

3.Fake License = Jail

4.Expired license = $500

Saw an article where a Guyanese guy tried to produce a fake license,he over stayed by 18 months so he got jailed.Hope this helps

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 22nd, 2013, 12:26 pm

thanks. i saw an article this weekend where drivers were charged for cracked windscreens and non secured babies.

Are all cracked windscreens a charge?

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » July 22nd, 2013, 12:31 pm

TrinbagoMan wrote:thanks. i saw an article this weekend where drivers were charged for cracked windscreens and non secured babies.

Are all cracked windscreens a charge?

Not if you repaired it properly and have the paperwork to show....obviously huge cracks can't be repaired

Postby pioneer » July 22nd, 2013, 12:32 pm

ITT opie asks about the law, then gives legal advice to others

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 22nd, 2013, 2:44 pm

What about driving without heavyT license ?

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » July 22nd, 2013, 3:36 pm

RichieRich wrote:What about driving without heavyT license ?

You probably get the "no license" charge,can't be more than that...then there is "dangerous driving" charge which is a summons to court and a 3000 maximum fine...most likely the first

Postby pete » July 22nd, 2013, 3:46 pm

No license AND no insurance

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 22nd, 2013, 4:17 pm

Aight Aight i'll go organize mine then steups

konartis

Postby konartis » July 22nd, 2013, 4:19 pm

driving without a valid drivers licence is a charge...they would arrest you and charge you....having one and failing to have it whilst driving is another charge... most police would take ur information and issue a summons...and then some would give you an opportunity to go and get it and come back, or let you off....that is not the law, they gave you a bligh, for the driving without a drivers permit never having been issued, its a fine and disqualification from obtaining one for a period determined by the magistrate....most times is 6 months.....it really makes no sense for a officer to charge for failing to produce if you don't have any, then its just dismissed by the court(unless you have one and didn't have it in your person whilst driving and the police is charging by way of summons)

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » July 22nd, 2013, 5:22 pm

Actually driving without a licence is now a fixed penalty offence. Pay your ticket and avoid disqualification. Simple.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 22nd, 2013, 5:52 pm

pioneer wrote:ITT opie asks about the law, then gives legal advice to others

I thought opie wife was a lawya

Postby pioneer » July 22nd, 2013, 7:47 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
pioneer wrote:ITT opie asks about the law, then gives legal advice to others

I thought opie wife was a lawya

Didn't want to say that just yet

Prolly one of those online degree lawyers, or went law school in central.

konartis

Postby konartis » July 22nd, 2013, 9:15 pm

shottah_crew wrote:Actually driving without a licence is now a fixed penalty offence. Pay your ticket and avoid disqualification. Simple.

thats a ticket now??

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » July 22nd, 2013, 9:20 pm

Driving with no insurance is a ticket. Driving with no dp is a charge providing never been issued else not in your possession is a summons

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2013, 9:44 pm

So say I rolling with someone and they fall sick, cant make no more and end up stopping in the middle of the road. I have to take over and move the car, I dont have my dp on me....thats a charge? Is best I leave the car on the road till a wrecker make it

Postby pioneer » July 22nd, 2013, 9:50 pm

well you suppose to call ah ambulance

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2013, 9:51 pm

A jeepload stop me in the croisee for breaking the lights (which I didn't). I tell them I didn't have it on me,and he said to bring it to the sub-station. When they left I went home, not studying them, you know them forkers come home by me and give me the ticket.

Postby K74T » July 22nd, 2013, 9:52 pm

It good :|

Postby pete » July 22nd, 2013, 9:54 pm

Highly improbable. They get sick, you get in to move the car and a policeman suddenly appears at your window asking for DP?

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2013, 9:57 pm

Just supposing.

I have to buck up too yes, is not once in recent times I forget wallet home and when I reach port of Spain realise it not with me. That's carelessness on my part. Thank god the hours I moving police does be snoring

Postby pioneer » July 22nd, 2013, 10:01 pm

I fedup drive to work with no permit

Then again dey doh stop injun with sidepart and glasses

Postby rspann » July 22nd, 2013, 10:07 pm

I get a ticket for speeding on the highway by the MSP, told the officer I didn't have my permit. I give him my name and D.P. no. and he put it on the ticket. No joke!

konartis

Postby konartis » July 24th, 2013, 10:45 pm

rspann wrote:I get a ticket for speeding on the highway by the MSP, told the officer I didn't have my permit. I give him my name and D.P. no. and he put it on the ticket. No joke!

you actually did that? hope it was a wrong name and DP number...lol

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » July 24th, 2013, 11:07 pm

rspann wrote:I get a ticket for speeding on the highway by the MSP, told the officer I didn't have my permit. I give him my name and D.P. no. and he put it on the ticket. No joke!

you know ur D.P# off the top of your head?

Postby wagonrunner » July 25th, 2013, 12:39 am

pete wrote:Highly improbable. They get sick, you get in to move the car and a policeman suddenly appears at your window asking for DP?

maybe not between your commute. but for southmen that's quite normal.

twice i took over driving duties for someone else, and had to pass through roadblocks.
thankfully i know my permit #, and was allowed to produce it the next day on both occasions (yeah i was allowed to drive off as purported holder of a permit). They would verify that the next day or lay charges where they could.
After the 2nd time, i now make sure and never leave home without it.
Supervisor on duty warned me, even though he let me go, to never let that happen again, and i do my best to ensure that.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » June 4th, 2015, 10:50 am

Anyone know if these fines updated

Postby rollingstock » June 4th, 2015, 1:15 pm

Nah police only still need 5 o'levels.

How's the wife?

konartis

Postby konartis » June 24th, 2015, 6:14 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nah police only still need 5 o'levels.

How's the wife?

Lol...