Re: Just cleaned my ears (pics) *review*

Postby stev » April 9th, 2013, 9:31 pm

no chicken feather no care

...off to buy bottle

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2013, 10:00 pm

same thing happened to me about 5 years ago, but i went because it became painful. since i was like 16 i had noticed that hearing gets muffled every now and then, just like when water gets into it. i would just put my finger in and make a suction, then flick it out and it would release. it got more frequent and harder to get back to normal until it stopped. i just paid not notice of it.
it started to lance now and then, but was brief. but then it pained so much one day that i had to go to a doctor to check it out.
he looked inside and saw it was wax build up, and scraped it out. i pained for the first day, but that was because of the skin finally getting exposed to oxygen after years, and needing anti biotics due to being sore. but the pain was overcome by the immediate clarity of hearing.

the amount taken from one ear was about half the sized of the end digit of a little finger. that cost over 200 dollars.

60 dollars is a bargain if u ask me, cause i went back a little more than a year later and it was about 300 for a visit, even though my ears were clear.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 9th, 2013, 10:10 pm

"I managed to grab that piece of shrapnel "

pios..diaz piece of metal i seeing dey..dat was in yuh ear :lol:
C7A3BC7A-C921-4385-B330-C7611C657542-3910-000002A35FD67CB9_zpsd4ce4c9e.jpg

Postby rfari » April 9th, 2013, 10:57 pm

Lawd

Postby nervewrecker » April 9th, 2013, 10:59 pm

flower95 wrote:your ear took a shat.

That's his brain.

sMASH bring back memories there. Suffered with that as a child :(
I does still remember the pain. Doc used to pump something in my ear or some crap so. Only difference is that doctor visits were free. :D
I man keeps I man ear clean ever since.

Postby maj. tom » April 9th, 2013, 11:05 pm

This product contains 6.5% carbamide peroxide solution which is an irritant and is corrosive with long exposure. Some people may be extra sensitive to this or even be allergic (very, very rare). If you have had pre-existing otitis problems or any sort of ear injury, you should see a doctor before using this. It can cause some very painful infection problems of the ear. If the product is left too long in the ear or without proper rinsing and flushing of the ear canal, it will be very painful within a few hours. While this treatment will yield good results for most people, just be aware of how it works.

TL;DR this product is not a universal treatment for everyone. A doctor can syringe your ear properly.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » April 9th, 2013, 11:07 pm

that looks like you now eat curry an sheit :(

Postby pioneer » April 9th, 2013, 11:14 pm

maj. tom wrote:This product contains 6.5% carbamide peroxide solution which is an irritant and is corrosive with long exposure. Some people may be extra sensitive to this or even be allergic (very, very rare). If you have had pre-existing otitis problems or any sort of ear injury, you should see a doctor before using this. It can cause some very painful infection problems of the ear. If the product is left too long in the ear or without proper rinsing and flushing of the ear canal, it will be very painful within a few hours. While this treatment will yield good results for most people, just be aware of how it works.

TL;DR this product is not a universal treatment for everyone. A doctor can syringe your ear properly.

Yeah bro we know how to read warning labels round these parts.

Postby nervewrecker » April 9th, 2013, 11:19 pm

Yes, is syringe the doc used to have to syringe I man ear. Thanks man.

Postby pioneer » April 9th, 2013, 11:20 pm

I encourage everyone to get their ears flushed, they would be amazed at the nonsense inside there. Do it by a doctor or at home if you wish.

Postby maj. tom » April 9th, 2013, 11:21 pm

You will not be surprised at how many people do not read the labels and the fine print folded paper that comes in the boxes.

Postby nervewrecker » April 9th, 2013, 11:24 pm

maj. tom wrote:You will not be surprised at how many people do not read the labels and the fine print folded paper that comes in the boxes.

You wouldn't happen to mean something like don't pull your rca's from your pioneer deck when it is switched on? Something like that Ent? :lol:

Postby pioneer » April 9th, 2013, 11:26 pm

Man talkin like Lara ITT oui

Rooki3 wha yuh four?

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2013, 11:27 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby nervewrecker » April 9th, 2013, 11:31 pm

I know this one tuna who didn't read the paper that came with his deck and hot swapped rca's. He blew the pico fuses as a result and ever since that he preaching to everyone on tuna to buy ah alpine. :lol:

Postby pioneer » April 9th, 2013, 11:33 pm

Yuh learn that in yuh soldering course oh wha?

Postby Spitfir3 » April 9th, 2013, 11:34 pm

good stuff could have used this a couple months back seawater+ear canal=not a nice experience..remembered when i got my ears flushed by a doc sheit sounded pretty kool like a mini whirlpool slushering around in your ear and the warm water felt kinda nice

Postby Trini Hookah » April 9th, 2013, 11:35 pm

Used to clean my ears too regularly with cotton swabs when i was around 5-6, got some HORRIBLE earaches one day and went to the Doc's...turned out was pieces of the swabs formed a ball in there little by little, looked just like this.

Postby nervewrecker » April 9th, 2013, 11:35 pm

pioneer wrote:Yuh learn that in yuh soldering course oh wha?

Like yuh know De tuna :lol:

Postby pioneer » April 9th, 2013, 11:36 pm

Is how crisp your hearing becomes after, I'm sitting here listening to Mozart.

Very srs

Postby Chimera » April 9th, 2013, 11:37 pm

sometimes i does get dred aches in my ear, like if someone stab me with a icepick in my ear, does go away after a 10 seconds

feel i guh hadda check that out yes.

Postby pioneer » April 9th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Yeah man get that chit checked

Postby Rooki3 » April 9th, 2013, 11:58 pm

pioneer wrote:Yuh learn that in yuh soldering course oh wha?

nah physics

smr_fingers

Postby smr_fingers » April 10th, 2013, 1:28 am

wat de fack.......couldnt watch the video

gonna try this tho

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » April 10th, 2013, 7:07 am

pioneer wrote:Is how crisp your hearing becomes after, I'm sitting here listening to Mozart.

Very srs

Mozart vs skrillex awa?? Epic rap battles of history!

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 10th, 2013, 7:13 am

Hair pins work great too...
but Ill give this a try...

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » April 10th, 2013, 7:25 am