Postby foss » March 18th, 2013, 11:25 am

well that escalated quickly...

bigchief3679

Re: Trinimini..is this true?

Postby bigchief3679 » March 18th, 2013, 11:25 am

Drinking you say?
Whoa..... now seeing this,
I would like to personally extend apologies on behalf of my fellow Trinimini members if any harm was indeed done.

It is unfortunate that this issue has made it this far, I can vouch for the fact that members always consider the importance of their club's image on every run that is undertaken, and may have had a lapse in judgement on this occasion.

The club executive is engaged in a meeting on the issue and will soon have their press release and apology published.

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2013, 11:33 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:and the reply wudda be
"what? you fuggin telling me where to park my fuggin car? yuh is a turtle fcker ah wha? yuh muddac**t...firetruck you"

Well, then I would just calmly walk off and leave them be. And THEN loud them up on the internet.

But you have to do something first. plenty times I open my mouth in dangerous situations and have to told that it's not worth it, but at least I do something.

Postby Chimera » March 18th, 2013, 11:35 am

idk if whoever took the pics loud them up na, not my pic, just saw it shared on my timeline

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 18th, 2013, 11:36 am

:popcorn:

14lover

Postby 14lover » March 18th, 2013, 11:40 am

yesterday i went to manzanilla beach and had a "honda civic club" driving like some real kants!
nice cars tho...

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 18th, 2013, 11:44 am

This one time.. in band camp...

Postby Monk BANzai » March 18th, 2013, 11:54 am

bigchief3679 wrote:Drinking you say?
I would like to personally extend apologies on behalf of my fellow Trinimini members if any harm was indeed done.

It is unfortunate that this issue has made it this far, I can vouch for the fact that members always consider the importance of their club's image on every run that is undertaken, and may have had a lapse in judgement on this occasion.

The club executive is engaged in a meeting on the issue and will soon have their press release and apology published.

looking forward to it...

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 11:55 am

why don't they drive those little chit cars off a cliff?

Centric

Postby Centric » March 18th, 2013, 12:07 pm

pioneer wrote:why don't they drive those little chit cars off a cliff?

Just blow 'em up.

zaria

Postby zaria » March 18th, 2013, 12:09 pm

I'm thinking the weight of a mini(700kg)will prolly exert abt 200kg max on a wheel.Will that have any effect on the eggs under 2ft of sand?cause that's abt the weight of a bbw and she boyfriend.

not defending anyone.

Postby foss » March 18th, 2013, 12:12 pm

zaria wrote:
I'm thinking the weight of a mini(700kg)will prolly exert abt 200kg max on a wheel.Will that have any effect on the eggs under 2ft of sand?cause that's abt the weight of a bbw and she boyfriend.

not defending anyone.

:shock: :drinking: :lol: :lol:

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 12:12 pm

brb more than one mini

Centric

Postby Centric » March 18th, 2013, 12:17 pm

foss wrote:
zaria wrote:

not defending anyone.

:shock: :drinking: :lol: :lol:

:rofl: that sounds about right :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2013, 12:18 pm

Pics of BBW???

zaria

Postby zaria » March 18th, 2013, 12:21 pm

just found this.

the Problem: Human use of nesting beaches can result in negative impacts to nesting turtles, incubating egg clutches and hatchlings. The most serious threat caused by increased human presence on the beach is the disturbance to nesting females. Night-time human activity can prevent sea turtles from emerging on the beach or even cause females to stop nesting and return to the ocean. Beach Furniture and other recreational equipment (e.g., cabanas, umbrellas, hobie cats, canoes, small boats and beach cycles) can reduce nesting success and increase false crawls on nesting beaches. There is also increasing documentation of nesting females becoming entrapped in beach furniture. Beach Driving, either at night or during the daytime, can negatively impact sea turtles. Night time driving can disturb nesting females, disorient emerging hatchlings, and crush hatchlings attempting to reach the ocean. Tire ruts left by vehicles can extend the time it takes a hatchling to reach the ocean and increase their chance of being caught by a predator. Driving during the day can cause sand compaction above nests resulting in lower nest success. Additionally, beach driving contributes to erosion, especially during high tides or on narrow beaches.

Species Affected: All species of sea turtles are affected by beach activites.

The Solution:
* Don't drive on sea turtle nesting beaches;
* Make sure to fill in any holes you dig while visiting the beach ;
* Remove any beach chairs, beach umbrellas, boats, or other beach furniture each evening;
* Avoid disturbing marked sea turtle nests, and take your trash with when you leave the beach.

Case Study: There are a few studies that have looked at the direct effects of beach driving on sea turtles, and those studies support the contention that unrestricted beach driving will hinder sea turtle conservation efforts. Sand compaction from driving above a nest can decrease nesting success and kill hatchlings. Tire tracks could significantly impede a hatchling’s ability to reach the surf. A study conducted at Cape Hatteras and Cape Lookout concluded that driven beaches have higher percentages of false crawls and lower incubation temperatures, possibly resulting in a lower percentage of female hatchlings. The relationship between incubation period and sex ratio was determined using models for the southeastern United States. There are numerous possibilities for indirect and direct effects of beach driving on sea turtle populations. The Loggerhead Recovery Plan lists several of these effects including: disturbing nesting females, aborting nesting attempts, and disorienting hatchlings. In addition, beach driving contributes to erosion, which will eventually deteriorate the quality and quantity of nesting habitats. Increased human use and the resulting increase in sand compaction have been shown to decrease hatching success.

Related links:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 18th, 2013, 12:23 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Pics of BBW???

Postby crazybalhead » March 18th, 2013, 12:25 pm

No driving and/or mampeez.

Postby dougla_boy » March 18th, 2013, 12:26 pm

Big Black Whale?

Postby RBphoto » March 18th, 2013, 12:42 pm

I would like to say this....

As punishment, a mamps should be made to siddong on each mini roof so they know how it does feel.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » March 18th, 2013, 1:14 pm

"what? you fuggin telling me where to park my fuggin car? yuh is a turtle fcker ah wha? yuh muddac**t...firetruck you"

this is so true it real sad..no hope for humans

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 1:45 pm

You all should excuse them, any right thinking person that willingly buys/drives a mini has deep rooted personal issues and may not be playing with a full pack if yah kno wut ah sayin.

Postby tr1ad » March 18th, 2013, 1:57 pm

it was just that one time ok? OK?

ah tell yuh there was no sign up that night.. ok? OK?!

Postby DVSTT » March 18th, 2013, 2:12 pm

Trinidadians spoil Trinidad. Good post though OP, shame them!

Postby foss » March 18th, 2013, 2:27 pm

DVSTT wrote:Humans spoil the Earth. Good post though OP, shame them!

This.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 18th, 2013, 3:40 pm

rollingstock wrote:You all should excuse them, any right thinking person that willingly buys/drives a mini has deep rooted personal issues and may not be playing with a full pack if yah kno wut ah sayin.

:lol: cold

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 18th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Shame d ting is I knoe some ah d fellas and I rell surprise them do this kinda sheit....chupzz go buss he files when ah see him again

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 18th, 2013, 4:03 pm

nissan_king wrote:^ Looks like a L200. That sign so close to the water...they should put it in a better place...like on the roadside. That club should pay a huge fine for ignorance and stupidity.

How much yuh had to pay?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 18th, 2013, 4:48 pm

zaria wrote:

not defending anyone.

you forget sand have weight too awa

sand weight + car weight = scrambled eggs
even if the weight is dispersed and the eggs are safe , the sand might be compacted making it harder for them to come out of when they hatch

Postby black start » March 18th, 2013, 4:50 pm

crazybalhead wrote:yeah, I wouldnta loud up the scene. But posting it on facebook AFTER the fact kinda pointless and doh help the turtles. Yuhknow something like, "Fellas, the reason the sign dey is to protect the turtles man. Lewwe park over there nah. Scene?"

actually it will help future turtle not so?whoever sees the pics would not be so bold or stupid to try something like that again. So in a way, the pics helped.

mini club, you can do better guise. shame on you