Tourist Attacked During Carnival Celebrations.

Daran

Re: Tourist Attacked During Carnival Celebrations.

Postby Daran » February 27th, 2013, 2:41 pm

put up a freaking wall around them, let them sort they self out.

tonybadman

Postby tonybadman » February 27th, 2013, 2:42 pm

TriP wrote:"..The group converges on and overwhelms a Legacy security officer who tried to intervene"

:x Animals. Put them all in ah barrel and burn dem.

Postby Country_Bookie » February 27th, 2013, 2:44 pm

That tourist can't say he didn't get the full trini experience. Imagine how fcuked up it must be for all d ppl who were victims of crime this Carnival to read this on the Thursday after Carnival:

IN terms of security and safety, there has been "no Carnival like this before", claimed National Security Minister Jack Warner.

"From all reports it will seem that the security and safety of the country during the Carnival period seems to be something that was unsurpassed, unparalleled in terms of its implementation," Warner said yesterday.

Acting Police Commissioner Stephen Williams, however, did not go as far as labelling this year the safest Carnival.

He is leaving that judgment up to the public.

"I am not the one to say this Carnival was the safest in how many years, I am not pronouncing on that. Public perception would have been pronounced," Williams said.

Warner and Williams joined Chief of Defence Staff Major General Kenrick Maharaj and Carnival Gold Commander Deputy Police Commissioner Raymond Craig in a post-Carnival security briefing yesterday at the National Security Ministry's headquarters, Temple Court, Abercromby Street.

Craig said the festivities were marred only by a fatal stabbing that took place near George V Park, St Clair around 10 p.m. on Carnival Tuesday.

"Except for 10 p.m. (Tuesday night) when there was an unfortunate incident that was Carnival-related, by and large the events before Carnival and during Carnival passed out almost totally incident free," Warner said.

He said the crackdown on crime for Carnival did not happen by luck and chance.

"What happened over the last three, four days did not happen by accident, it was based on deliberate planning, it was based on the kind of strategies which the police and the army had carried out and, most importantly, it was based also to a large extent on the cooperation of the people to work with the law officers."

Warner said if this collaboration continued the country can expect a transformation in terms of crime.

"If we have this kind of effort on a continued scale, on a wider scale, I am quite sure that all of us in the end shall have this country transformed to what we want it to be."

Maharaj said this was a "really successful and safe Carnival".

"We must thank the citizens because based on my own observations people were well behaved. Although many people came to fog up the place and some people came with water and powder and so on, in fact, people were very well controlled and mannered."

Craig said plans would be put in place in time for next year's Carnival to ban glass bottles in an effort to further prevent stabbing incidents.

He said stabbing incidents were decreased this year after a measure was put in place to prevent music boxes in bars.

"No music boxes were allowed in the bars. In the past what would have happened is you would have had DJs setting up their apparatus, loud music, and then it would go to 4,000 to 5,000 people in small areas that was difficult to police, particularly as darkness fell, and there would have been a lot of stabbings and that would have contributed significantly to a reduction in the number of stabbings that we had this year as against last year and unruly behaviour," Craig said.

However, comparative statistics were not available yesterday.

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2013, 2:50 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Tourist being attacked in Tobago too and not even hearing about those attacks on news.

normal procedure.
just as in barbados, antigua, and other tourism dependent islands.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 27th, 2013, 3:05 pm

so what are we supposed to do? seriously, because apparently the law abiding citizens are the outsiders now. they have taken over what ever was left of what used to be a civil society.

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2013, 3:14 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:so what are we supposed to do? seriously, because apparently the law abiding citizens are the outsiders now. they have taken over what ever was left of what used to be a civil society.

secure our yards
arm ourselves
keep to ourselves as much as possible

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 27th, 2013, 3:20 pm

what about when we leave our yards from time to time.
i arm myself but sometimes i'm not to sure if to be afraid of those characters or to be afraid of being charged for having a concealed weapon.
you dont need to be in rough environments to be attacked.

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2013, 3:27 pm

true, its only so much we cud do, i do t think its wise to carry an illegal weapon on yur person tho, shud keep that home

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 27th, 2013, 3:31 pm

well how do we arm ourselves legally to protect our selves?

i usually leave what ever it is in my vehicle depending where i go though.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 27th, 2013, 3:38 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:well how do we arm ourselves legally to protect our selves?

you dont....dat wah police there for...
supposed to call them while u gettin rob n pray they reach b4 u dead

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2013, 3:40 pm

legally?

aint nobody got time fo dat

Postby nemisis » February 27th, 2013, 3:59 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
ruff neck chicken wrote:well how do we arm ourselves legally to protect our selves?

you dont....dat wah police there for...
supposed to call them while u gettin rob n pray they reach b4 u dead

if you lucky enough for them too reach at all, they could just call back in half hour to find out if you sure your life in danger.

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2013, 4:06 pm

when you call,say you were accosted and maimed your attacker.
dont say you kill them, then they try to slap you with a wasting police time because they involved dmo yadda yadda

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 28th, 2013, 8:32 am

^^^ and after maiming the attacker place the weapon in their hands and claim self defense. 8-)

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 28th, 2013, 12:56 pm

CANCEL carnival nexxt year!
d gyal from the Uk go be pleezed

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2013, 1:01 pm

ruff neck chicken wrote:^^^ and after maiming the attacker place the weapon in their hands and claim self defense. 8-)

weapon? you don't need one to maim.

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2013, 1:49 pm

What ever happened to SUPER TRINI???

Helloo...echoooo
That's what we thought, stooges of the PP gov't...least everyone forget.
All of you guys loveddddd to post his videos here...what happen?

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2013, 2:00 pm

who??

Postby Rooki3 » February 28th, 2013, 2:12 pm

wagonrunner wrote:who??

Postby RASC » February 28th, 2013, 2:16 pm

Postby Greypatch » February 28th, 2013, 2:19 pm

pioneer wrote:See?...he was surrounded by savages

Something you only saw in 1980's cannibal movies based in africa

But this is what trinis are, animals. But they vex when police corn dem.

Kill them all, they add nothing to society or the economy.

sores on the arse of society

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2013, 2:21 pm

1st time i'm seeing that. don;t have time to watch the whole thing

Postby DVSTT » March 2nd, 2013, 1:40 am

Greypatch wrote:

If the police beat them they quick to bawl police brutality and they have too much rights to hang them. I'm sure this incident just reinforces the picture of trinidad painted by Nicki Minaj. Anyone know if they caught any of the guys involved?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » March 2nd, 2013, 5:30 am

it was a safe carnival for me ,i stay in meh house ,to much evil birds out there

Postby Rooki3 » March 2nd, 2013, 6:48 am

brb liberia

Postby joker » March 2nd, 2013, 7:01 am

DVSTT wrote:
Greypatch wrote:

If the police beat them they quick to bawl police brutality and they have too much rights to hang them. I'm sure this incident just reinforces the picture of trinidad painted by Nicki Minaj. Anyone know if they caught any of the guys involved?

sources said they arrested some ppl for the attack on the tourists.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 2nd, 2013, 9:37 am

Police have arrested two suspects in connection with the brazen robbery of two people believed to be tourists on Carnival Tuesday at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port-of-Spain. Port-of-Spain CID officers were able to make the arrests after the T&T Guardian exclusively highlighted the incident this week with a series of photos showing the attack

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-03- ... al-robbery

i wonder if the suspects if recognized an charged if they go hada pay $27,200 like machel :lol:

Postby DVSTT » March 2nd, 2013, 9:54 am

TriP wrote:Police have arrested two suspects in connection with the brazen robbery of two people believed to be tourists on Carnival Tuesday at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port-of-Spain. Port-of-Spain CID officers were able to make the arrests after the T&T Guardian exclusively highlighted the incident this week with a series of photos showing the attack

i wonder if the suspects if recognized an charged if they go hada pay $27,200 like machel :lol:

They should be tied up and place in a public venue where they can be stoned by the public.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 2nd, 2013, 12:23 pm

RASC wrote:What ever happened to SUPER TRINI???

Helloo...echoooo
That's what we thought, stooges of the PP gov't...least everyone forget.
All of you guys loveddddd to post his videos here...what happen?

Working in sando general hospital doing lab stuff. Kevin done with being outspoken and political. d b!tch eh call me to take a drink though. BTW Rene yuh done with your PP / PNM / Nar / Njac bs? or you just toting quietly??

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 2nd, 2013, 12:28 pm

TriP wrote:Police have arrested two suspects in connection with the brazen robbery of two people believed to be tourists on Carnival Tuesday at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port-of-Spain. Port-of-Spain CID officers were able to make the arrests after the T&T Guardian exclusively highlighted the incident this week with a series of photos showing the attack

ent photographic evidence is not admissible in our banana republic?? They will get let off.

If machel can get off on an assault charge and be given special court dates to cash in on carnival who is we de public??? NO one should accept jail time for assault after that bs went on.