Bring back SOE

Re: Bring back SOE

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 5:34 pm

sharkman121 wrote:It is now blatantly obvious that some of yall dont really know the true meaning of a state of emergency.... heck i shoulda known, most of yall prolly werent around for 1990 coup anyway...or mubbe was in pampers.

brb was in pampers not affected

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2013, 6:13 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:It is now blatantly obvious that some of yall dont really know the true meaning of a state of emergency.... heck i shoulda known, most of yall prolly werent around for 1990 coup anyway...or mubbe was in pampers.

This is one of those instances if you not aware of what happened you should keep your quef closed

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2013, 6:16 pm

Mr Mohammed is that u?

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 6:29 pm

nemisis wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:

This is one of those instances if you not aware of what happened you should keep your quef closed

i am aware yrs now, its all over for us to read :roll:

or or is some kinda covert CIA conspiracy :?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 21st, 2013, 6:39 pm

d fack SOE go do. cheupz. implement d death penalty imbeciles

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2013, 7:18 pm

February 21 2012 - 57 murders
February 21 2013 - 70 murders

more than a SOE we need OPVs and a new CoP to press charges against the head of the MNS

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 7:21 pm

Jack will skew those figures and say the murders were suicides

NightShift

Postby NightShift » February 21st, 2013, 7:38 pm

Reez100 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:
rfari wrote:Do it twice to feel nice.
If they do, PP surely lose next elections

they done lost already

Postby shogun » February 21st, 2013, 8:21 pm

Hopefully the current crime stats, show that crime isn't a political issue.

Maybe now the voting public stops taking that political chain-up of, "we have a solution to crime...vote for us!"

Until we find politicians with the political will, to do something about this..
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=355349&hilit=scott+drug+report&start=90

And....
http://chamber.org.tt/articles/a-look-a ... lar-crime/

.....everyone blaming one party over another, just living in a netherworld.

And killing EVERYONE in EVERY hot-spot in Trinidad, or having an INDEFINITE SOE, won't stop your woes.

Edit: Added new link. Old one went bad, for some reason.
Last edited by shogun on February 21st, 2013, 11:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 8:35 pm

Are you a criminal?

Only criminals or their look-alikes would fear a SOE

Postby ismithx » February 21st, 2013, 9:18 pm

and why would you want the SOE back?
what we need is better policing, detection rates, proper social programmes, and less politics

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 9:39 pm

Disband the imcompetent and illiterate police, or keep them as clerical and janitorial folk

Start hiring people with sense

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 21st, 2013, 10:14 pm

bring back manning crime was less :(

Postby toyolink » February 21st, 2013, 10:42 pm

The possibility of a SOE to address our current horrendous state is quite troubling and I certainly cannot say I would support.
I however must admit that one of thethings that made a big difference during the last SOE was the ramped-up levels of police and army presence coupled with aggressive approach to policing which was evident.
In fact,I remember during the parliamentary debate it was observed that there was nothing stopping this kind of approach to securing the nation without the protection of a SOE.
My humble view is that the powers that be must mobilise all the resources 24/7 and demonstrate a serious no nonesense approach to national security within our borders immediately.
The police must be everywhere and visible and making it difficult for criminals to feel reasonably comfortable that the possibility of a squad car pulling up is remote.
This is no rocket science thing and its proven when your travel abroad.....in Miami is 3 squad cars to give 1 ticket,in NY is squad cars and unmarked cars zipping around like that.
In T&T the vehicles sleeping in the nite and yuh could drive from Movie Town ,POS to Couva and don't see 1 cop or squad car.
Citizens all over the world hate to see cops and be subject the law and thats just how it is,this cannot deter the authorities from fulfilling their primary responsibility to citizens (which is to provide a safe and well ordered environment).
Damnit people whose job is to secure us need to shut -up and hit the streets and own every nook and cranny of our small country.
No blasted sleep until order is restored!

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 21st, 2013, 10:52 pm

SOE ?? agreed partially on my part. During the soe d place was very calm and the police was doing alot more than they usually do. I think during the soe that was the most amount of raids the popo ever make within that time frame.

Then on the other side what will happen when the soe is lifted... spike in crime ???

I think the soe could be used as a window to train officers and for new tactics to be developed.

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 10:55 pm

Sorry to inform you all but it is coming, all who running PH in de night as a main job, get a new job.

Disapproval of Jack Warner as MONS

"Do you think its about time National Security Minister JACK WARNER arrest the MURDER RATE or GIVE SOMEONE ELSE the JOB?"

Honestly though they have noone to put, williams seems to be spineless as CoP, they were so quick to get rid of da "white man"...de "yankee"...

Take pipe ollor.

brb 8-4 job

not affected
Last edited by pioneer on February 21st, 2013, 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 10:58 pm

Time to bring in Scotland Yard...then again last time they came they LOL'ed at the local police who didn't know want "not contaminating a crime scene meant" or how to use yellow tape properly.

One said his boots always clean and he washes his hands frequently.

BSc. Police > 5 CXC pass Police

Postby j.o.e » February 21st, 2013, 10:59 pm

I feel Kams gonna link Gary Griffith..she keeps casually dropping his name in convos.

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 11:00 pm

Griffith to do what?

Hire his private firm?...more contracts for de kabal?

Postby j.o.e » February 21st, 2013, 11:02 pm

isn't that what it always about?

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 11:04 pm

That's why we're in this state?

My prediction for us reaching haiti status was 20 years

Now it seems like 10 or less

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 11:16 pm

Well that sums it up, that's why we'll always be a thirdworld country. People not willing to sacrifice anything for the greater good cuz "we har rights".

Most if not all developed countries went through hardships to gain freedom and now they appreciate it.

Postby sliderz1 » February 21st, 2013, 11:24 pm

IB cyakers.....no wait :?

some posters confused between A State of Emergency and Curfew

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 11:32 pm

Freedom from being prisoners in their own country.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 21st, 2013, 11:48 pm

pioneer wrote:Well that sums it up, that's why we'll always be a thirdworld country. People not willing to sacrifice anything for the greater good cuz "we har rights".

Most if not all developed countries went through hardships to gain freedom and now they appreciate it.

are u talking out of your arse?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 22nd, 2013, 1:26 am

harlem shake would save us...let's do that...

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2013, 6:35 am

Sabriel wrote:But crime is worldwide...why must I make myself a prisoner in my own country...

Because we are a small country and the murder per capita rate is alarming and unacceptable for a country this size

Not a hard concept to grasp really.

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2013, 6:37 am

whyteliver wrote:
pioneer wrote:Well that sums it up, that's why we'll always be a thirdworld country. People not willing to sacrifice anything for the greater good cuz "we har rights".

are u talking out of your arse?

You don't know history ent?

Most of those countries went through serious war and economic crisis.

Postby pugboy » February 22nd, 2013, 7:29 am

I notice there are no calls from people high up for the commissioner's head this rounds

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 22nd, 2013, 7:33 am

tuh hell with what people will say, the police and ALL the authorities know exactly where the criminals are living- LOCK down their areas.
WHo cares about who will bawl discrimination- LOCK down the entire Beetham, Laventille, Morvant, John John, DEbe, Powder Magazine, Lower Diego MArtin, De Blanca, Enterprise, Chaguanas, certain parts of southern trinidad.
Put them all on stringent Curfews.

Why punish the entire country for a few hundred criminals,Shoot to kill all of them.
All knows GANGS- time for forgiveness has gone, no more chances, KILL them ALL.

A bullet in a bandit is worth my safety and sanity.
Besides, who really gives a sh!t about criminals anyways.............. their mother and fathers? STEUPS.