interview

Re: interview

Postby pioneer » February 17th, 2013, 8:53 pm

Well based on your disposition here, I'd say the odds are already stacked against you.

Also cuz she helpin you doh mean she eh helpin de other 500+ people who applied

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 17th, 2013, 8:56 pm

yea but it hv more stuff somebody threw away d paper i had lol

Postby pioneer » February 17th, 2013, 8:56 pm

dante1986 wrote:na i eh hv heavy t yet an at pioneer i hv someone who is trying to help me, i applied for this like 3 months ago lol the lady call me early in d morning but for all the driving jobs i applied for wasnt for driving only i hv experience in some other stuff

I can't understand a word of this.

Can you write properly at least?...can you write something, about 6 lines long take a pic and post it here?

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 17th, 2013, 9:10 pm

yes I can no need to do all that.

Postby pioneer » February 17th, 2013, 9:13 pm

I think you do.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 17th, 2013, 9:17 pm

Pioneer conducting interviews still?

Postby pioneer » February 23rd, 2013, 11:44 pm

Sometimes I question the seriousness of the unemployed or persons seeking to move further in life. I have come across many instances where people apply for jobs, then called for an interview. Given interview date and time, asked to comply with certain instructions/requirements, but the general trend is persons in the 18-25 year old bracket fail to comply and don't even show up on the stipulated date and time, then when contacted they say they forgot or something came up then demand to be interviewed at a date & time suitable to them.

They will remain unemployed, fortunately.

Postby nervewrecker » February 23rd, 2013, 11:52 pm

I know one driver who willing to work. I hope the dude gets a better boss soon yes, they does real mistreat him. :(

Postby DFC » February 24th, 2013, 12:01 am

OP make sure u tell the interviewer that you willing to suck dcik .

You will get hired.

Postby nemisis » February 24th, 2013, 12:04 am

Have a video tutorial a few post down on how to do it casting couch style

airuma

Postby airuma » February 24th, 2013, 10:57 am

pioneer wrote:Dear OPIE, if this is how you respond in a thread where you're trying to obtain information about a job, yet you are being so vague and brief, sorry to inform you but you won't get the job. No employer in their right mind would want to hire anyone who cannot communicate properly and express themselves in an effective manner. I would say save yourself the pain and trauma of going before an interview only to have your hopes & dreams shattered right where you sit. Also if your primary concern is how much money you're gonna get, save that thought also cuz at this point in time it equates to a big fat zero.

WELL SAID!!! If you expect more money save the interviewers the hassle, I'm sure they can find something better to do with their time and someone who would appreciate the salary and actually work for it. What's the sense in trying for a job that pays too little for you?? What is your plan, take the job then complain to the unions that you not getting enough money and strike?

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 24th, 2013, 11:10 am

Ease your body airuma.I can only speak for myself. I want something better,and I work for every cent i make and more. Is something wrong wanting a higher salary to better yourself?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 24th, 2013, 11:14 am

So how did it go OP?

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 11:16 am

OPIE? Plz respond

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 24th, 2013, 11:30 am

It was good actually, three people interview. They called last minute for me to get a certificate of character, so when i get it I hv to carry it for them asap. Not keeping my fingers cross, hv other interviews lined up already.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 24th, 2013, 3:40 pm

interview

with the vampire...

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 6:48 pm

sounds like yuh do chit then

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 24th, 2013, 7:02 pm

nope they called friday for monday for a certificate a character i cant do anything about that lol

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 7:28 pm

prolly find yuh look grimey

Postby nervewrecker » February 24th, 2013, 7:28 pm

link meh with an interview too and I getting that cert of character for you same day. srs talk eh...

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 24th, 2013, 7:37 pm

you hv to register with joanne mouttet nervewrecker

geodude

Postby geodude » February 24th, 2013, 7:37 pm

is it ture that if you go to the CID office in POS it is possible to get a Certificate of Character on the same day?

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 24th, 2013, 7:39 pm

thats news to me shed some light someone

Postby pioneer » February 24th, 2013, 7:39 pm

Well is CID they liaise with so maybe?

airuma

Postby airuma » February 24th, 2013, 11:52 pm

dante1986 wrote:Ease your body airuma.I can only speak for myself. I want something better,and I work for every cent i make and more. Is something wrong wanting a higher salary to better yourself?

Nope, but going for an interview knowing that the pay is too small for you has the potential to end up with undesireable outcomes for you, the job provider and the person who could have got the job and be satisfied with the salary. So basically i was suggesting that you do a noble thing and pass up on the opportunity since it cannot pay all of your bills but you think a driver deserves more. And why you feel my body tight?

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 25th, 2013, 7:11 am

so who tell you i know the salary small ? steups.

Postby crazybalhead » February 25th, 2013, 7:47 am

Just don't open the package.

airuma

Postby airuma » February 25th, 2013, 10:24 am

dante1986 wrote:hmmm ok that sounds so little bit lol