Re: Mt. Hope students robbed in their classroom

Postby sharkman121 » February 7th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Kenjo wrote:
m@verick wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
m@verick wrote:The irony is these same students gonna rob us when they graduate and become doctors.

because all those sleepless nights spent cramming and the amount of information they have to store and recall on cue worthless right? :lol:

this man obviously has gone through medical school several times and/or has relatives who have had it pretty easy in med school/health sector and still charging him so that must be why he toting so much!

I agree, they deserve to be compensated for their hard work. But there are some of them that only interested in maximizing profit instead of helping u to get better. They are in the minority, but MPATT refuses to discipline them, and they give their profession a bad name.

as with police,politicians, the businessman , the garbage man , the librarian there are bad people in a group that people like to paint with a broad paint brush but such is life.
unfortunate that you had bad experiences previously but some of the sacrifices are unimaginable sometimes but the majority of health care professionals actually love what they do although they are provided with minimal things to work with.

Imagine having to work on a Ferrari with B13 parts!

exactly Kenjo, i swear i was gonna respond almost word for word what you wrote.

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » February 7th, 2013, 8:50 pm

We all know that our country is not safe anymore that's why it's totally unfair for students who actually paying security fee's etc yearly ... Imagine a Thursday morning a second year student ... All anticipated to go to school just to be in a small class and discuss a problem they spend whole weekend research loads of info ... When I say loads ... I'm not exaggerating ...1050am these unfair people walk into and rob the people who might me the ones to save there lives or there love ones ... And those who saying these might be the doctors who might rob them in the future ... U have no idea whether they are good people or not so don't judge!!!... Imagine around this seminar room there was no security nothing!!! People could of been rape ... 8 girls 2 boys in a class room !!! At least I could understand if they had a security and he probs get beaten we could of said fine .. But no security guard!!! The world is to cruel

Postby Trini Hookah » February 7th, 2013, 8:56 pm

And then beefed up security AFTER it happened, where were they all along?

The company that has the contract for Mt. Hope (I will not call names) needs to get their sh!t in order.

Postby Kenjo » February 7th, 2013, 9:07 pm

adri_chan wrote:We all know that our country is not safe anymore that's why it's totally unfair for students who actually paying security fee's etc yearly ... Imagine a Thursday morning a second year student ... All anticipated to go to school just to be in a small class and discuss a problem they spend whole weekend research loads of info ... When I say loads ... I'm not exaggerating ...1050am these unfair people walk into and rob the people who might me the ones to save there lives or there love ones ... And those who saying these might be the doctors who might rob them in the future ... U have no idea whether they are good people or not so don't judge!!!... Imagine around this seminar room there was no security nothing!!! People could of been rape ... 8 girls 2 boys in a class room !!! At least I could understand if they had a security and he probs get beaten we could of said fine .. But no security guard!!! The world is to cruel

PBL!

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » February 7th, 2013, 9:29 pm

Apparently on the news they say they going to compensate ??? By law can they be compensated for their lost by the university??? Seeing ur paying for security??

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 7th, 2013, 9:32 pm

adri_chan wrote:We all know that our country is not safe anymore that's why it's totally unfair for students who actually paying security fee's etc yearly ... Imagine a Thursday morning a second year student ... All anticipated to go to school just to be in a small class and discuss a problem they spend whole weekend research loads of info ... When I say loads ... I'm not exaggerating ...1050am these unfair people walk into and rob the people who might me the ones to save there lives or there love ones ... And those who saying these might be the doctors who might rob them in the future ... U have no idea whether they are good people or not so don't judge!!!... Imagine around this seminar room there was no security nothing!!! People could of been rape ... 8 girls 2 boys in a class room !!! At least I could understand if they had a security and he probs get beaten we could of said fine .. But no security guard!!! The world is to cruel

STOP fooling people, no one spends soo much time on PBL ... :shock:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 7th, 2013, 9:32 pm

Every body beating up dey chest, are uwi students willing to take a stand and demand better security, of course not, carnival is here, party and rum time.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 7th, 2013, 9:36 pm

These guys know better than to walk in ANY classroom on Main Campus and try this....unarmed.

I know lecturers that will hit man clout for that sheit :lol:

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » February 7th, 2013, 9:39 pm

My boi when pbl worth 15% !!! Trust me system changed ...

Postby pioneer » February 7th, 2013, 9:57 pm

I don't see what's the big hoorah about though, UWI students always get rob in class. Matter of fact they get so used to it they started rockin their robbery kit/lame laptops etc and leave the good stuff for home/apt/outside man house.

So mt hope students get a lil rough up and the country must cry? That's just life in trini, police don't care as someone said it's easier for them to rank up by givin out tickets for tint and off white headlights.

You srsly actually police to do real police work? Lol they are nothing more than public servants with a gun. Same mentality.

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2013, 9:59 pm

so none of them stolen phone have GPS on it?

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » February 7th, 2013, 10:17 pm

Only blackberry ...

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 7th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Yep was real madness in the medical school today, lots of police. Anyway security in the medical school is almost nonexistent.. But the place really does feel safe, really an eye opener for something like this to happen.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 7th, 2013, 10:23 pm

All who went fun day btw?

Postby pioneer » February 7th, 2013, 10:38 pm

Word is the female students have more balls than the males

adri_chan

Postby adri_chan » February 7th, 2013, 10:46 pm

What would you have done ... Risk your life for a laptop .....u don't know what ur up against

Postby pioneer » February 7th, 2013, 10:47 pm

Diving below a desk and screaming for mammy was a definite show of strength.

I heard some boys were crying? wtf these people supposed to take care of my sick ass in a few years?
Last edited by pioneer on February 8th, 2013, 10:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby javishm » February 7th, 2013, 10:49 pm

alot sheit goes down in the back there....not surprised

Postby Trini Hookah » February 7th, 2013, 11:05 pm

pioneer wrote:Diving below a desk and screaming for mammy was a definite show of strength.

I heard some boys were crying? wtf these people supposed to take care of my sick ass in a few ass?

wut

And yup, a GIRL chased after the thieves.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » February 7th, 2013, 11:20 pm

imagine the size of the bag them leave with...tablets, laptops, phones...lawd fadda....

just this morning i was telling meh friends who does walk and jog in mt hope on evenings that it not safe...them telling me nah it safe enough...

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2013, 8:12 am

the security in mt hope is only to stop people from family from going onto the wards to see them

i never see security otherwise

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » February 8th, 2013, 9:45 am

as sad as this is i see it as a blessing in disguise... now hopefully mt hope may finally get the much needed attention it deserves and the students require.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 8th, 2013, 9:47 am

dok_tec wrote:as sad as this is i see it as a blessing in disguise... now hopefully mt hope may finally get the much needed attention it deserves and the students require.

It'll calm down after today sadly..once the carnival season is over.

Postby Kenjo » February 8th, 2013, 9:58 am

Security has repeatedly stated for at least the past 10. Years that they are there to protect the equipment and facilities and not the personnel.basically whether cars were broken into or anything else they have always stuck to there story.mt hope compound is unfortunately too spread out

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 8th, 2013, 10:19 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
m@verick wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
m@verick wrote:The irony is these same students gonna rob us when they graduate and become doctors.

because all those sleepless nights spent cramming and the amount of information they have to store and recall on cue worthless right? :lol:

this man obviously has gone through medical school several times and/or has relatives who have had it pretty easy in med school/health sector and still charging him so that must be why he toting so much!

I agree, they deserve to be compensated for their hard work. But there are some of them that only interested in maximizing profit instead of helping u to get better. They are in the minority, but MPATT refuses to discipline them, and they give their profession a bad name.

as with police,politicians, the businessman , the garbage man , the librarian there are bad people in a group that people like to paint with a broad paint brush but such is life.
unfortunate that you had bad experiences previously but some of the sacrifices are unimaginable sometimes but the majority of health care professionals actually love what they do although they are provided with minimal things to work with.

Imagine having to work on a Ferrari with B13 parts!

exactly Kenjo, i swear i was gonna respond almost word for word what you wrote.

This i disagree with. From what i see/my experiences is to most its just a job, like any other. When, if you are dealing with peoples lives the level of commitment and concern should be different. If you want a job where these arent factors you have to consider each time every time become a cashier in a grocery or something.
Additionally you would be surprised at the no of doctors who are in it just for the money. They even use hospital resources to run blood tests for their private clinic etc etc. Bad business for joe public.

Postby pioneer » February 8th, 2013, 10:22 am

I heard is a GIRL had to call the police

Also there was a boy who was crying under his desk and didn't come out until his mom came and carried him home

Postby rfari » February 8th, 2013, 10:23 am

pioneer wrote:I heard is a GIRL had to call the police

Also there was a boy who was crying under his desk and didn't come out until his mom came and carried him home

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby dougla_boy » February 8th, 2013, 10:32 am

Postby nemisis » February 8th, 2013, 10:35 am

pioneer wrote:I heard is a GIRL had to call the police

sounds legit

ng357

Postby ng357 » February 9th, 2013, 4:20 am

they have some Superiorly dohtish people here yes. smh.