TriP

Re: BYE TOBAGO,,,,Put on u clothes MAYARO calcutta ship c

Postby TriP » January 23rd, 2013, 9:47 pm

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 24th, 2013, 8:10 am

TriP wrote:http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-01-17/east-indians-tobago-fear-election-backlash

i fraid bago ..i goin mayaro

This article is just sad and pathetic!

So indian cyar go mayaro cuz de bandit dem go want to rob an rape we, we cyar go Bago cuz we eh black, Trini's cyar go B'Dos because we is Trini.

So here is de solution, leh we buy al de land in south an central (de ones we don't already own!) an put ah big fence aroung it; if yuh from Tobago run cuz is cutlass in yuh backside!!!! Is only rum, chutnee, curry, an batee whole day. We eh care who bring yam cuz we eatin dat wit curry too!

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2013, 8:15 am

Bareback wrote:
So here is de solution, leh we buy al de land in south an central (de ones we don't already own!) an put ah big fence aroung it; if yuh from Tobago run cuz is cutlass in yuh backside!!!! Is only rum, chutnee, curry, an batee whole day.

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2013, 8:16 am

AllTrac wrote:
Bareback wrote:
So here is de solution, leh we buy al de land in south an central (de ones we don't already own!) an put ah big fence aroung it; if yuh from Tobago run cuz is cutlass in yuh backside!!!! Is only rum, chutnee, curry, an batee whole day.

i think im in love

Postby Rainman » January 24th, 2013, 8:21 am

Bareback wrote:n batee whole day

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 8:23 am

Can i geh a pass to this zone pls?

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2013, 8:23 am

Somebody said rum and baytees?

Postby janfar » January 24th, 2013, 8:24 am

Go and bathe in a fackin pond... leave Mayaro for me and meh bandit/ rapist friends...

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2013, 8:32 am

rfari wrote:Can i geh a pass to this zone pls?

we do not want YOUR kind within this area
ktanxbhai

netsket

Postby netsket » January 24th, 2013, 8:34 am

netsket wrote:
rfari wrote:
bluespeed wrote:I will keep my Calcutta Indo Trini money yes....firetruck tobago!!...

Barely airfare..... UDFR

das what the calypso tent owners said as well :|

rfari wrote:
netsket wrote:
bluespeed wrote:the result of the THA election is an echo of Hilton Sandy spoken words..... I am one indian that is going to boycott Tobago.... firetruck Tobago!!!!

toyota2nr wrote:
bluespeed wrote:I will keep my Calcutta Indo Trini money yes....firetruck tobago!!...

Agreed I will be afraid to go back Tobago now...........caura for it.

:evilbat:

kurpal_v2 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:

Agreed I will be afraid to go back Tobago now...........caura for it.

:evilbat:

Tobago might be sticky for a Raj like me so looking like quinam fuh it fuh real :|

numerous callers to radio call-in programmes this morning are expressing the same sentiments. they feel threatened the same way they feel threatened at calypso tents during carnival and we see the effect it had on them cause them to close down and they eventually have to beg "Calcutta" trinis to attend to this day.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

not so funny to the owners. the power of the people. we will see what the effects of a PNM Tobago has in the not too distant future. added to the fact that no opposition means no accountability, no transparency and victimization to the non-PNM in Tobago. racism has no place in a country, its the choice of those affected who feel threatened to not patronize.

toyota2nr wrote:
netsket wrote:

numerous callers to radio call-in programmes this morning are expressing the same sentiments. they feel threatened the same way they feel threatened at calypso tents during carnival and we see the effect it had on them cause them to close down and they eventually have to beg "Calcutta" trinis to attend to this day.

Don't even start on the calypso thing eh. Indo-trinidadians used to go to tents in droves but since the Sugar Aloes/Cro Cro set of anti-Indian calypsoes people stop going. Who wants to go to a tent to be insulted and laughed at ?

hence the reason Sugar Aloes have to sing on a PP platform to keep his calypso tent running...yet rfari laughs and says UDFR. wait and see how tobago tourism will decline even further. who laughs last.... :wink:

fraggle wrote:^^^^^ That is funny,it also won't happen. At the end of the day Tobago is the safest and cheapest holiday destination for a Trinidadian.

listen and learn @ 0:37 :wink:

as I said the power of the people!! 8-)

Postby Rainman » January 24th, 2013, 8:36 am

cinco wrote:

ktanxbhai

They took errrr jurbbsssss

Postby nemisis » January 24th, 2013, 8:36 am

cinco wrote:

ktanxbhai

but with all that rum you will need some of his kind to occupy the women....

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 8:37 am

cinco wrote:

ktanxbhai

Postby r3iXmann » January 24th, 2013, 8:38 am

good ting i just renew meh WTN card 8-)

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2013, 8:39 am

nemisis wrote:
cinco wrote:

ktanxbhai

but with all that rum you will need some of his kind to occupy the women....

you must be mistaken
or did u mean to say occupy the MEN?

r3iXmann wrote:

white boyz always welcome

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2013, 8:40 am

Rainman wrote:
cinco wrote:

ktanxbhai

They took errrr jurbbsssss

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 8:42 am

r3iXmann wrote:

I have meh penal pass from a unc youth arm football tourney last year. I go try something

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2013, 8:59 am

PHOLOURIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Postby Sky » January 24th, 2013, 9:05 am

did you say, rum and baytees?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 24th, 2013, 9:09 am

Aww well less traffic in tobago...... more traffic in Mayaro....

Easter weekend begining to look good....

*goes to book tix*

Postby sliderz1 » January 24th, 2013, 9:14 am

crazybalhead wrote:Somebody said rum and baytees?

ah dey

Postby AllTrac » January 24th, 2013, 9:15 am

one zulu ship does get pardon per year, see if yuh could fit in dat one, or apply for sales badge on de Calcutta No.1

Postby rfari » January 24th, 2013, 9:16 am

AllTrac wrote:

one zulu ship does get pardon per year, see if yuh could fit in dat one, or apply for sales badge on de Calcutta No.1

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby Sky » January 24th, 2013, 9:18 am

zulu lol.
South sounding better than Mayaro/Tobago now.
Actually worth keeping.

Postby dougla_boy » January 24th, 2013, 9:29 am

i am going Mayaro myself OP.....it will be me and my brethrens..........no girls.......and we gonna have a slumber party........if u want to link up, and leave d wife home, shout me out!

fraggle

Postby fraggle » January 24th, 2013, 9:47 am

People of East Indian descent who live in Tobago are saying that racism on the island is so bad they fear that if the Tobago Organisation of the People (TOP) wins the Tobago House of Assembly (THA) elections on January 21, there will be “trouble.”

Speaking to the T&T Guardian, several of those interviewed, who have been living on the island for years, all agreed they had experienced racism in their day-to-day activities.

The issue was raised in the wake of THA assemblyman Hilton Sandy’s controversial statement on the PNM campaign platform that “a ship is anchored in Calcutta waiting to come to Tobago to take over the island” should the TOP emerge victorious.

The residents who spoke to the T&T Guardian on the subject yesterday begged for anonymity.

“I have been here 14 years and, yes, there is racism,” one woman who works at a business outlet said.

“If TOP wins, Tobago will have real problems. It’s going to be a real fight. They are going to terrorise people. Remember Tobago is the heart of obeah,” she warned.

She said the current election campaign was the worst she had seen on the island.

“People are now starting to show their true colours. They don’t want Indians in Tobago.”

She said recently she witnessed a man standing near where a TOP meeting was taking place and making all kinds of racist remarks about East Indians.

“Tobagonians don’t want change. I hear them talking when they come in here,” she said.

She added, though, that there were also many who were hoping a new administration would be voted in on Monday.

The owner of Carnbee Auto Supplies, an East Indian who identified herself as “K James,” agreed there is racism in Tobago, which she said had existed for a long time.

“I have been here 15 years and if any kind of argument takes place, they are quick to call you ‘Indo Trini.’ I have heard people saying, ‘Indo Trini, go back Trinidad where you come from,’” she said.

“I have not been overly affected by it.”

“We are the minority here...A lot of us are established here doing business. But it’s not as bad as people think.”

James felt Sandy’s statement was not impulsive but premeditated. She did not believe it would turn his supporters away, though.

“Whether the boat coming from China or Syria or wherever, they will still support Sandy,” she said.

Jenny from Jenny’s Roti Shop on the Crown Point Road endorsed the comments of the other two women.

“There is racism. It is manifested in their actions, words and attitudes. No locals buy roti from me. My clients are only tourists.

“The locals say we come here to get rich off them and they are not supporting us.

“But I am not stealing or doing anything illegal. I work very hard,” she said.

She said Tobagonians did not show Caucasians the same racism.

Jenny, a Trinidadian who has lived in Canada, said she opened the roti shop five months ago. She dismissed Sandy’s Calcutta statement as “silly.” “Either he is not educated or he is trying to get people riled up,” she said.

Journalist Ira Mathur, who was born in India and spent her early years in Tobago, said she had a wonderful childhood on the island.

Mathur’s father, Col Mahendra Mathur, an engineer, was contracted by the former PNM administration to oversee the construction of the Claude Noel Highway.

She recalled being called a “Indo Trini,” but said she felt no real racism when she went to live in Tobago in 1973.

Mathur said she developed a love affair with Tobago and always felt she was going home when she went there. She feels all the racist talk is sad.

“All this stuff is just stupid and sad. I think it can poison the minds of the young people. They don’t want to see Indians taking over. But Indians feel Tobago is part of their country,” she said.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: @ de obeah talk
Kill Jenny dead she roti is the best in bago. No locals doh buy from you,,, awwwww
journalist eh.

Postby crazybalhead » January 24th, 2013, 9:54 am

This post needs a pic of Ira Mathur. Errrmmmm for reference.

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2013, 10:21 am

Sky wrote:did you say, rum and baytees?

Postby Habit7 » January 24th, 2013, 10:27 am

AllTrac wrote:

South Africans coming too?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » January 24th, 2013, 10:47 am

crazybalhead wrote:This post needs a pic of Ira Mathur. Errrmmmm for reference.

:yankit: :yankit: :yankit: :yankit: :yankit: