New ‘PH’ taxi identification system designed to prevent rape

Re: New ‘PH’ taxi identification system designed to prevent

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 12:05 am

GTcruzer wrote:
pioneer wrote:I'm sorry if you wanna run taxi then change your friggin car to H.

You ever went anywhere without mommy dropping/picking you up?

If you've ever had to use the local transport system, you'd know that at later times in the day, taxis are scarce. It sometimes takes 1hr to actually get a H car on a stand. As the place now dark, what would you rather do? Wait on the stand until god knows when to get a H car or jump in the PH car that others waiting with you also rushing & if you don't, you risk standing on the taxi/maxi stand alone. Those are the risks commuters have to take.

& if you want to argue make those PH cars H, there would be no need for that because there are sufficient H cars. However H cars tend to not work later hours because they too are also targets of easy money makers.

On days my car in the garage & have to travel late, I memorize the vehicle number (even if it's H)
Most times when driving & leaving different areas late after work/classes, I pass on whatever stand & pull a trip.

Postby rfari » January 13th, 2013, 12:24 am

GTcruzer wrote:
pioneer wrote:I'm sorry if you wanna run taxi then change your friggin car to H.

You ever went anywhere without mommy dropping/picking you up?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 13th, 2013, 12:56 am

Or...

Instead of encouraging sh!t,
Just make them register as
H

Postby joker » January 13th, 2013, 12:58 am

but then most of them cannot get a clean coc
that is y they opt for "PH"

diamondtip01

Postby diamondtip01 » January 13th, 2013, 1:02 am

They is legal taxi system in place and its been so for years. Go to get a taxi badge and turn your car H. But no we living in a society where all wrongs are easy and better so we just keep turning a blind eye. The police not charging tor trying to curb the simple PH persons breaking the law but we expect murders and serious crime to go down. I was going for a taxi to go around the Savannah last week and at the corner of Fredrick St & Queen St 3 "P" cars line up calling and waiting for passengers, I continued walking and they by Hart street corner taxis line up, honest legal hard working taxi drivers. Where the police, sitting in wreckers towing cars getting fat. we the society encouraging this by travelling in them then we bawling when is rape.

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 13th, 2013, 1:39 am

It's mostly new cars I see working PH.... sell the damn car and invest in a pirated music/video stall if you want to make money

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 1:55 am

Strauss wrote:Or...

H

Well you see in the banana republic instead of following existing systems and procedures to legitimize people's occupations, it's easier to just "do wha dey want"...break the law and not give ah damn cuz "dai we culcha"

Mind you, if these same characters went abroad and wished to operate a taxi, they WOULD go through and adhere to all the legal requirements to do so. Dey fraid yankee jail badbad.

If their point of view is that they won't receive a "clean" certificate of character, then they better off not being a legit taxi driver in the first place.

I also highly doubt licensing is gonna brace someone a taxi permit because they fail to pay maintenance or had some other previous petty conviction (fact that they not in jail).

There is balance and fairness in the system but it easier for these fools to siddong an cyak behind ah screen to sound kool and informed....which makes me think we have alot of PH drivers on the forum.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 13th, 2013, 10:33 am

The govt cant stop anyone from doing PH. How they would do that? Lazy facks who dont want to get registered as H will always be out there just pullin bull. You cant stop that for many reasons.

To me this situation remind of say....when a teacher hands out condoms in class and say well "doe have sex till you married but we cant stop that so here, take these."

Postby BrotherHood » January 13th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Soul Collector wrote:The govt cant stop anyone from doing PH. How they would do that? Lazy facks who dont want to get registered as H will always be out there just pullin bull. You cant stop that for many reasons.

To me this situation remind of say....when a teacher hands out condoms in class and say well "doe have sex till you married but we cant stop that so here, take these."

Agreed.
If I want to hustle on a Friday afternoon on the road, who or what is there to stop me?

Postby sharkman121 » January 13th, 2013, 6:45 pm

diamondtip01 wrote: I was going for a taxi to go around the Savannah last week and at the corner of Fredrick St & Queen St 3 "P" cars line up calling and waiting for passengers, I continued walking and they by Hart street corner taxis line up, honest legal hard working taxi drivers. Where the police, sitting in wreckers towing cars getting fat. we the society encouraging this by travelling in them then we bawling when is rape.

This was in the day ent? enough said..

Postby Bizzare » January 13th, 2013, 7:04 pm

legal is legal, illegal is illegal.
Anyone who says otherwise is a nothing more than a criminal.

Postby shogun » January 13th, 2013, 7:18 pm

Strauss wrote:Or...

H

Yeah. This.

It doesn't take that long to do, actually.

BrotherHood wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:The govt cant stop anyone from doing PH. How they would do that? Lazy facks who dont want to get registered as H will always be out there just pullin bull. You cant stop that for many reasons.

Agreed.
If I want to hustle on a Friday afternoon on the road, who or what is there to stop me?

A public that understands, getting into an unregistered taxi, just puts them at greater risk?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » January 13th, 2013, 9:36 pm

shogun wrote:A public that understands, getting into an unregistered taxi, just puts them at greater risk?

Well thats the same thing I said earlier too, its up to the ppl, especially the women and girls who travel to exercise good judgement. Its both sides have to put in the effort to lessen these atrocities.