betamax to DVD

caliw

Re: betamax to DVD

Postby caliw » December 6th, 2012, 1:03 pm

DVD? lol.. i can see Bluray deprecating it in the next few years.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 6th, 2012, 1:54 pm

^ DVD is SD and Bluray is HD

in anycase Bluray is already being deprecated by streaming HD services like VUDU and Netflix

I think bluray will be the last physical media produced. Everything will now be online.

skylinechild wrote:duane thats an all fools joke product...it doesnt exist.... :lol: :lol:
it's possible though - with a anchorbay or other upscaling processor

Postby Bizzare » December 6th, 2012, 2:27 pm

-Roach- wrote:You Can Check Courts, Standard Or Pricesmart For One Of These...

HD-DVD was shelved in favour of Bluray. They don't make HD-DVD any more.

Plus you are trying to go from SD to HD which will require heavy up scaling. Might be better to go from Beta to DVD.

Postby skylinechild » December 6th, 2012, 9:16 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ DVD is SD and Bluray is HD

in anycase Bluray is already being deprecated by streaming HD services like VUDU and Netflix

I think bluray will be the last physical media produced. Everything will now be online.

skylinechild wrote:duane thats an all fools joke product...it doesnt exist.... :lol: :lol:
it's possible though - with a anchorbay or other upscaling processor

:lol: ok then duane...next thing you will want to take an 18th century gun powder rifle and turn it into a 22nd century laser canon... :lol:

doh ban me plz