Re: Energy drink related deaths.

Postby Bizzare » November 15th, 2012, 8:41 pm

Bizzare wrote:xtrail up fuh grabs?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 15th, 2012, 8:43 pm

pioneer wrote:how do they test without consuming?

b4 chugging down an energy drink, do a caffeine test by consuming a sip or a can of coke and have your heart rate, cns responses monitored for irregularity... imagine if them said ppl take a Preworkout like JACK3D...is instant death cus that more concentrated than them bullcrap energy drinks...

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 15th, 2012, 10:39 pm

geometron wrote:

b4 chugging down an energy drink, do a caffeine test by consuming a sip or a can of coke and have your heart rate, cns responses monitored for irregularity... imagine if them said ppl take a Preworkout like JACK3D...is instant death cus that more concentrated than them bullcrap energy drinks...

Jack3d that f*cked up? :shock:

Been contemplating it Buh it if that serious idk if I could take that and then go running

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2012, 10:39 pm

come at me arteries

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 15th, 2012, 10:41 pm

Dibs on i5

Postby Trini Hookah » November 15th, 2012, 10:46 pm

Nah men overdoing how bad Jack3d is, they're are stronger stuff out there....could try some jack3d if yuh want kurps.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 15th, 2012, 10:49 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
geometron wrote:

Been contemplating it Buh it if that serious idk if I could take that and then go running

man the old one had 1.3 dimeth. google it n see the effects. if ur tolerance is low, 1 scoop wud have you like stallone in rocky and ur heart would scream "fcuk you"... just take an amino drink...

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » November 16th, 2012, 9:40 am

i drinkin puncheon an monster normel normel an wakin up good d nex day

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 16th, 2012, 10:00 am

MG Man wrote:i stop readin after 'Byron Lee'

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 16th, 2012, 12:13 pm

jmccomie wrote:i drinkin puncheon an monster normel normel an wakin up good d nex day

that is excellent!!! keep up the efforts and if possible intensify.....

had me some "hot mouth" pepper sauce yesterday and that sure as fkn hell intensified my heart rate.....that sauce eh easy...

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » November 16th, 2012, 8:27 pm

As tuners before me said, moderation.

I does drink monster and turbo. But not more than twice a week and I feel fine. No trembling, no racing heart, etc.

The problem is people does drink energy drinks one after the next, similar to how people does drink round after round of beer. You can't do that with energy drinks. Unless you tryin to end up in de hospital.

Postby MG Man » November 16th, 2012, 11:02 pm

meh.........some years ago when I stopped drinkin alcohol, I used to drink 5-6 cans of red bull a few nights a week while liming.............always went home and slept like a baby.........back on alcohol now tho ^_^

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » November 16th, 2012, 11:15 pm

^^^ You sir, Have nerves of steel. LOL. 5 redbulls and you sleepin like a baby? Wayz. :D

Postby rollingstock » November 16th, 2012, 11:16 pm

Tried all the different flavors of Monster from the Richmond street quikshoppe a night i was in work.
No side effects except a raging hard on the next morning but this is usual after waking whole night.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 16th, 2012, 11:37 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/ENE ... 57711.html

ENERGYDRINKSALERT
Health Minister urges citizens to refrain from drinking 'supplement' following 13 suspected deaths in the US

By Joel Julien joel.julien@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Nov 16, 2012 at 11:01 PM ECT
Story Updated: Nov 16, 2012 at 11:02 PM ECT
HEALTH Minister Dr Fuad Khan is urging citizens to "refrain" from consuming energy drinks.
He issued the caution following recent reports that shot-sized supplement 5-Hour Energy is under investigation by the United States' Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for possible links to 13 deaths in the past four years.
A review from the New York Times found that 5-Hour Energy was named 90 times in FDA reports.
Thirty of the reports made to the FDA concerning 5-Hour Energy involved serious and occasionally life-threatening consumer injuries.
The news of the probe into 5-Hour Energy comes one month after the FDA announced that an investigation had been launched into reports that Monster Energy drinks may be connected with five deaths.
One of those five deaths being investigated by the FDA is that of 14-year-old Anais Fournier.
Fournier, from Maryland, USA, died of a heart attack from caffeine toxicity after drinking two cans of Monster energy drinks, and her parents are suing the company.
Despite the investigations into 18 deaths possibly related to energy drinks, Khan said there was not much the government could do at this time but "educate" citizens.
"The most we can do is educate people on the dangers of energy drinks, especially when they are mixed with alcohol," Khan told the Express in a telephone interview yesterday.
"We cannot recall the drinks. Unless there is an actual recall of the products we cannot recall anything just because enquiries are going on," he said.
Khan said the best advice he had to give citizens was to refrain from consuming energy drinks.
"The best advice I can give is for citizens to refrain from drinking them (energy drinks), especially in large quantities because of the concentration of caffeine," Khan said.
"The use of energy drinks is very dangerous as there is a very high content of caffeine in a small volume," he said.
In addition to the caffeine content of energy drinks, which could be a much as the equivalent of ten cups of coffee, Khan also warned about their high levels of sugar.
Khan said the Health Ministry has already launched a campaign against the use of energy drinks and said the recent developments in relation to 5-Hour Energy would bring the health risks back on the front burner.
A representative from Bhagan's Drugs, who requested anonymity, last night described 5-Hour Energy as one of their "popular products".
Bhagan's Drugs was out of stock of the supplement when the Express called yesterday.
The representative for Bhagan's Drugs said 5-Hour Energy had no local distributor, but was purchased from "suitcase traders".
According to a report from The Guardian in the United Kingdom, "Living Essentials LLC, the distributor of 5-hour Energy, said in a statement it was unaware of any deaths proven to be caused by the product, which by its calculations contains as much caffeine as a cup of coffee".
In addition to caffeine, the product also combines high levels of Niacin, Vitamin B6 and Vitamin B12 and a number of other substances meant to increase energy including citicoline, phenylalanine and taurine.

Postby pioneer » November 17th, 2012, 12:10 pm

Inb4 minister is sued

They should also warn phaggot failures to stop eating KFC because it can clog your arteries

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » November 17th, 2012, 12:30 pm

drink cold coconut water, best energy drink!

Postby X_Factor » November 17th, 2012, 2:39 pm

EXODUS wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:
geometron wrote:

man the old one had 1.3 dimeth. google it n see the effects. if ur tolerance is low, 1 scoop wud have you like stallone in rocky and ur heart would scream "fcuk you"... just take an amino drink...

that was the sh!t

suppose to have some 200mg caffeine tablets if anyone wants to try
used one with some beta alanine powder as a preworkout
it was decent and cheap!

Postby toyolink » November 17th, 2012, 6:03 pm

When young, feelings of indistructability do facilitate crazy consumption patterns.
Of course,this being a truth creates markets for products designed to address this kind of demand whether legit or not.
The questions of full effect of consumption of artificial stimulants generally are answered later on in life when 'wear and tear' on heart,nervous system and other vital organs will surface.
.....This I speak of is a fact.......

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » November 18th, 2012, 4:21 pm

Young children nowadays, drinking this like if its juice...or some kinda in crowd statement...

idiots

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 18th, 2012, 7:24 pm

nos_specialist wrote:Young children nowadays, drinking this like if its juice...or some kinda in crowd statement...

idiots

yuh eh see d monsta logo pon dem emo kids DC clothing, pon de vans/cars, pon de condoms...its the in thing...n trinis r the last to catch on to social trends, but when they do, they OVERDO -> OVERDONE it....

Postby nervewrecker » November 18th, 2012, 7:30 pm

What is this jacked I hearing about? Bigger jolt of caffeine than a whole monster? Where sells it?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 18th, 2012, 7:57 pm

its a preworkout drink. check total care or bhagans la romaine ...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 18th, 2012, 9:19 pm

Lucozade ftw....no more monster for me, just one and I sleep like a baby

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 18th, 2012, 9:31 pm

nervewrecker wrote:What is this jacked I hearing about? Bigger jolt of caffeine than a whole monster? Where sells it?

Pre workouts eh for you Dan

Drink yuh water and mellow :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » November 18th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Why they call it pre workout?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » November 18th, 2012, 10:23 pm

for consuming b4 u puh dong ah wuk...

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 18th, 2012, 10:24 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Why they call it pre workout?

You typically use it before a workout :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » November 19th, 2012, 5:47 am

LOL

drank red bull mixed with vodka last night, i relll sour up now