Fake phones out there ppl. Be aware!

Re: Fake phones out there ppl. Be aware!

Postby j.o.e » October 28th, 2012, 10:45 am

A lot of folks could get taken with this. I'm not a big follower of this phone so it wouldn't look strange to me especially if i bought it new in the box. Real kids gonna get "Sunsang " for Christmas when their "non-techie" parents out hunting for deals.
But I always buy from networks/authorised dealers so that would save me.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 28th, 2012, 10:46 am

gezz and ages! i was going to buy a S3 myself. Thanks for the headsup

achillies

Postby achillies » October 28th, 2012, 10:49 am

Daran wrote:LOL i still don't understand why people don't buy these phones being from Digicel & Bmobile (at excellent prices mind you). Instead they choose to buy it from small smart man or small kiosk.

I don't know about Digicel, but Bmobile definitely sells refurbished phones as new, especially those blackberry devices, I have confirmed this

Postby j.o.e » October 28th, 2012, 10:52 am

achillies wrote:
Daran wrote:LOL i still don't understand why people don't buy these phones being from Digicel & Bmobile (at excellent prices mind you). Instead they choose to buy it from small smart man or small kiosk.

I don't know about Digicel, but Bmobile definitely sells refurbished phones as new, especially those blackberry devices, I have confirmed this

I'll take refurbished over fake anyday..plus you're getting a warranty worth something. And a company u can seek redress from.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » October 28th, 2012, 10:53 am

OP, pm me the user handle. i myself bought the S3 but that two small holes at the top isn't visible that much as the fake one. also, does your battery say sunsang and there is no S3 sticker in the back inside of the phone. hope u find the culprit.

Postby gastly369 » October 28th, 2012, 11:00 am

ent apple could lock the phone or something so ( dont have iphone so not sure)

should do that if you can :twisted:

webb

Postby webb » October 28th, 2012, 11:04 am

techideki.com/ fellas check this company out all yuh go freak

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 28th, 2012, 11:13 am

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2012, 11:23 am

Sting op fellas. Lets so eet!

shivapersad

Postby shivapersad » October 28th, 2012, 11:25 am

@MISHI yea that's my phone he put up a few hours after the trade. When I called him on Monday he told me already gave the phone to some gyul and he couldn't take it back. I was so pissed.
@gastly369 I wiped the phone completely so my iCloud account is gone else I could've locked the phone for myself.

shivapersad

Postby shivapersad » October 28th, 2012, 11:26 am

@webb Holy sheit man!!

Postby j.o.e » October 28th, 2012, 11:29 am

Tuner has so many shady transactions now its just a a matter of time before someone trips and does something stupid in response to getting conned.

Postby gastly369 » October 28th, 2012, 11:40 am

i does try to do a "2ner background search" on the name to see what they sell before and comments etc. hard luck for new 2nr sellers on my side(also men joined since 2005 etc and 1 express classified style post :| )

anything i sell i offer 1 week cash refund(of if trade return) if you not satisfied and get back my item as sold to buyer(written and signed both sides)

14lover

Postby 14lover » October 28th, 2012, 12:25 pm

i know its kinda off topic but there was a time i bought a phone at bmobile, looked brand new and stuff, sealed box etc....when i reach home and digging up the phone, i see it have songs and pics on the phone memory! went back to bmobile for a refund and they say the phone make with with them stuff on it!!! how the hell the phone make with porno pics and soca??????

Postby sharkman121 » October 28th, 2012, 12:31 pm

check consumer affairs

Postby rollingstock » October 28th, 2012, 12:33 pm

Too many forkin smartmen on 2nr now.

Bought an external water temperature gauge from a 2nr a while ago, it was faulty, all kinda run around from him when i called.

Thing is he dealt with my brother, but he drives a b14 lucino and lives chaguanas, i live not far from there too. When i see him which i will eventually is level hard slap in he MC

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 28th, 2012, 12:37 pm

Threads like this keep me away from turner classifieds yes.....

op you shoulda check raptor

shivapersad

Postby shivapersad » October 28th, 2012, 12:40 pm

@src1983 who's raptor?

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 28th, 2012, 12:47 pm

shivapersad wrote:@src1983 who's raptor?

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=120215

Only person I trust to buy from tuner classifieds

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 28th, 2012, 12:50 pm

rollingstock wrote:Too many forkin smartmen on 2nr now.

Bought an external water temperature gauge from a 2nr a while ago, it was faulty, all kinda run around from him when i called.

Thing is he dealt with my brother, but he drives a b14 lucino and lives chaguanas, i live not far from there too. When i see him which i will eventually is level hard slap in he MC

agreed...another tuner sold me a defective monitor on sunday.....contacted him and he said he would sort me out........failed to answer all 100 calls i made to his mobile since.......tuner was once a safe place to do business.....not me again.......

Postby DFC » October 28th, 2012, 12:50 pm

OP that real sad.

i get plenty bad deal with conmen already, do proper research before you buy.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 28th, 2012, 12:52 pm

shivapersad wrote:@src1983 who's raptor?

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 28th, 2012, 12:52 pm

Why cant we not have a sticky to identify all conmen here on tuner?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 28th, 2012, 12:55 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Why cant we not have a sticky to identify all conmen here on tuner?

defamation of character, yadda yadda yadda, was discussed in many a locked and mumforded thread

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 28th, 2012, 12:58 pm

Im just saying bro, men wife and child cry for less than the cost of that clone yuh have dey yuhno.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 28th, 2012, 12:59 pm

So apart from taking cautionary measures to ensure your purchase is a legitimate one, what exactly happens with these facking con men tuners?

They arent reported to Duane or whoever for action to be taken. At least banning their IP addresses off the forum. And I personally think, that it should have a thread started where ALL these con men should be listed. Their forum name and REAL NAME. Because is high class BS that this forum will allow such actions and not do ANYTHING to help curve the situation. It only fair to the few honest ppl it have here to help serve as a warning.

I got con already from a tuner, after that I never see him around here again. I have his name. But I feel if I start that I could get ban. Wonder how fair that is?

Edit - And yuh know what. Post dey damn IP addresses in the thread too. So let the techies get creative and blow they facking pc up. Steups...
Last edited by Soul Collector on October 28th, 2012, 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Hook » October 28th, 2012, 1:00 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Why cant we not have a sticky to identify all conmen here on tuner?

defamation of character, yadda yadda yadda, was discussed in many a locked and mumforded thread

Yup. There used to be a classifieds "thumbs up/thumbs down" section here many years ago. It was a system of rating the better sellers against smartmen and identifying who the set-up buyers were.
And then the trolls came and malicious posts were made by rival sellers, arguments erupted, place got flooded with corporate complaints, dissatisfied buyers blamed trinituner instead of the sellers...place got grimy fast...*poof* all gone, rules amended... 2nrs spoil it for other 2nrs. You reap what you sow.

kurpal_v2 wrote:Im just saying bro, men wife and child cry for less than the cost of that clone yuh have dey yuhno.

Different things are important to different people. You wouldn't want to buy a used lens from a studio closing/clearance sale only to find out it's a knock-off and all your pics come out blurry. You can't parallel this to a family's grief.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 28th, 2012, 1:01 pm

is it possible to have a rating system for sellers from the respective buyers kinda like on e-bay...???

so tuners would know who safe and who not...

cuz i for one never had a reproach on any sale i made and i know of tuners who take money other tuners for stuff and they get shaft!

just saying...

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 28th, 2012, 1:07 pm

Hook wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

kurpal_v2 wrote:Im just saying bro, men wife and child cry for less than the cost of that clone yuh have dey yuhno.

Different things are important to different people. You wouldn't want to buy a used lens from a studio closing/clearance sale only to find out it's a knock-off and all your pics come out blurry. You can't parallel this to a family's grief.

That one flew over your head dey hook :/

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 28th, 2012, 1:07 pm

I think the onus is on the owners of Trinituner and whoever runs the site. Measures must be put in place to help this situation. Now take your own measures as well to protect yourself but at the same time, tuner making $$$. And is ppl getting shaft right through. That not fair. They have a responsibility. And if anyone come and tell me some technical shite to wine dey way outa taking responsibility, then you dont care about your customers and the service you provide.